We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Maidstone (A26/Wateringbury) Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Maidstone (A26\/Wateringbury) Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

321 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 319: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Maidstone (A26/Wateringbury) Hotel
 Click to rate
South Brent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

ideally situated for Maidstone and area, lovely staff and Hypnos Beds! food is of a good standard.Perfect for one night or a whole week l will stay here again when visiting family in the area. Busy road but never heard any none indoors

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon S
Diss, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Really surprise with this one, I got a nice rear ground floor room and I usually have window open so it was nice to hear the birds early in the morning. Rooms are new with proper large screen TVs and plug sockets near the bed which is always handy! Shower does lack pressure and not sure if it was just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy J
Nivelles, Belgium
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

excellent value for money, clean and fresh bedroom andbsthroom, bed so cofortable, thermostat in room so you can alter temperature up or down, heard nothing from neighbouring frooms, 2 great nights sleep, restaurant next was ok too

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amanda B
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was convenient the staff were very helpful and we had a goodnights sleep. We did not have the breakfast or lunch but we did have a coffee in the bar. Everywhere was clean and tidy and in the bar all staff were helpful.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony B
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have stayed here on several occassions, This time we were down for two nights. Rooms were usual Premier Inn, enough space, very clean, excellent beds. Just what you want for a good nights sleep.Breakfast was very good, cooked to order We also had a very nice, reasonably priced dinner in the adjoining pub. Staff in both the Premier Inn and...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue P
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Excellent stay enjoyed on New Year's Eve. Breakfast was fantastic. Very leisurely and not too crowded. Service was excellent. Room was great and bed extremely comfortable. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. We really enjoyed it.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank asquizzoni
Bishops stortford
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Overnight stay, great value room £46 pluss £8.99 each for breakfast, clean room but cool when we arrived, very comfy bed, friendly staff and had a great breakfast next door in the attached restaurant.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Not advisable if you have luggage, there is no lift and being that this is a conversion this place is definitely not user friendly if you are travelling! Floors creak, door ways are tight and I reckon I negotiated Hampton Court Maze easier! Wife promised to look after me (as they do), but I had to phone her to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Perama
WhitbreadHotels, Preomier Inn Team at Premier Inn Maidstone (A26/Wateringbury) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Perama, Thanks for your review. I'm sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with you recent stay at the Maidstone hotel as you found difficulty with luggage and issues with the floors and doors. We do try to ensure that we provide as much information about the hotel facilities on our website so that guests can make...

Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Room as expected and all ok. Cooked breakfast was truly appalling. The staff member who greeted us was very polite. Problem is with the cook who has no idea. Bacon was raw (slightly warmed) and sausage was almost raw. Also coffee was hot water from urn with instant sachets, bread toaster not working properly and burning bread, apparently adjustment settings...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard A
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Maidstone (A26/Wateringbury) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Richard, Thank you for taking the time to review our Maidstone (A26/Wateringbury) Hotel. I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay in the hotel and it was up to our usual standard. I am however, disappointed to hear that you did not have a great experience at breakfast. Sadly we are not responsible for the restaurant next...

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 December 2016

We stayed one night , as we checked in online and when we arrived to the reception service was very easy and quick. We returned to the hotel at 2:30 in the morning and no wait again. Very efficient service, no fuss, no delays.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria R

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wateringbury
6.5 km away
Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre Hotel
5.4 km away
Hadlow Manor Hotel
Hadlow Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hadlow
235 reviews
8.0 km away
Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
Premier Inn Maidstone (Sandling) Hotel
5.9 km away
Premier Inn Maidstone (Allington) Hotel
7.3 km away
Premier Inn Sevenoaks / Maidstone Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Premier Inn at Wateringbury is a 40 bedroom hotel with a Chef and Brewer adjacent. We are located in a village setting away from the hustle and bustle of the town centre but still only a 5 minute drive to the town. We offer an exclusive Good Night Guarantee, if you are not happy with your stay we do not expect you to pay.Our prices start from £51 per room per night. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Maidstone (A26/Wateringbury) Hotel

Address: 103 Tonbridge Road, Wateringbury ME18 5NS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Wateringbury
Price Range: $81 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Maidstone (A26/Wateringbury) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Maidstone (A26/Wateringbury) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Maidstone (a26/ Wateringbury) Hotel Wateringbury
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Maidstone (A26/Wateringbury) Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Maidstone (A26/Wateringbury) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick a higher floor room for better wi-fi”
 of 5 bubbles 605nishag, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back of the hotel away from the road”
 of 5 bubbles philiphP7813DJ, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back away from the main road are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles evansp472, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“All good rooms as no noisy road nearby.”
 of 5 bubbles ColinJ473, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“The extra fast wifi is well worth the £5 for 24hrs, if you have loads to do on a laptop.”
 of 5 bubbles Tourershine, 6 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5