We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Gaston's White River Resort

Certificate of Excellence
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lakeview
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Gaston\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

203 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 203: English reviews
Start your review of Gaston's White River Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a beautiful place peacocks, ducks nicely groomed grounds absolutely gorgeous. We arrived there after discussing the cancellation policy 24 hours prior to our date of arrival. Absolutely no refunds on deposits I argued about the weather conditions and flooding in the area and maybe changing the dates but he was not budging. I told him if that was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Skygayle
ClintGaston, Owner at Gaston's White River Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, and we apologize for the issues you had during your stay. We wished that we had more control over the power outage, but it was beyond anything we could do. The power outage was not caused by flooding, it was caused from severe woodpecker damage on an older power pole. As the power company was...

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've written a previous review on Gaston's White River Resort, however I've just recently visited this wonderful resort and thought it was appropriate for an update to all. Clint Gaston, grandson of the late Jim Gaston is now managing the property and the changes he has incorporated are absolutely welcomed. New flat screen TV's in all the rooms/cottages along with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fishing_ronwong
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Reviewed 20 March 2017

We have been going to Gaston's since 1984, so don't misunderstand, we love this resort. However, our visit there yesterday was very disappointing. Sometimes we stay in a cabin, sometimes when we're on to another destination we make sure to stop in, and sometimes we fly in on Sunday morning for the brunch which was the case yesterday. Whatever the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kenlinba
ClintGaston, Owner at Gaston's White River Resort, responded to this review

We apologize for the dining experience you had during your visit and would like to hear all the details so that we can make necessary improvements. If you don't mind, leave your contact information so that Rick Gollinger (restaurant manager) can get in touch with you. You can email us at food@gastons.com or call us at (870) 431-5203. We appreciate...

Cherokee Village, Arkansas
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

Gaston's is a fushing resort that eits on the edge of a river. It has its own restaurant that has as its specialty, trout. In fact, if you catch your own, they'll cook it for you. In any case. The trout is what its about, broiled, seared, etc. The food is good, the service is good, the drinks are good,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beachatthedoor
ClintGaston, Owner at Gaston's White River Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We hope that you enjoyed your visit with us and hope to see you again in the near future. Have a great day!

Midway, Arkansas
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Had the privilege of having Valentines dinner with my wife at Gaston's Resort in Lakeview, AR. It had been some time since I had eaten there, even though it is extremely close to where we live. There's a new chef in town and he's running a top-notch restaurant. "Chef Rick" put out an incredible spread for Valentines, and I'm told...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank glhfishing
ClintGaston, Owner at Gaston's White River Resort, responded to this review

We are pleased you and your wife had a lovely Valentine's dinner with us. Chef Rick has been apart of the Gaston's team for almost a year now, and we are so thrilled to have him with us. His weekend specials are hard to beat! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! Have a wonderful day.

Concord, California
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

You can't beat the location right on the water for dinner. My wife and I visited recently on a Saturday night. Our server was very friendly and attentive without being overbearing. We had smoked trout for an appetizer which was good. There was more than two people needed and we took what was left home. For entrees she had Petralie...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kerry W
ClintGaston, Owner at Gaston's White River Resort, responded to this review

Kerry, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We hope that you enjoyed your dining experience with us, and appreciate your feedback.

Florence, Alabama
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

This is my 3rd year to come to Gaston's with family. We have a huge group that always comes the week after Christmas. Facilities are well taken care of, the property is beautiful, and the river is gorgeous. Staff is super nice and helpful. We usually eat at the restaurant for Sunday brunch buffet, but we didn't this year because...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robin L
ClintGaston, Owner at Gaston's White River Resort, responded to this review

Robin, thank you for the review! We are glad that you and your family always have a wonderful visit while staying with us. We will definitely look into stocking more "Gaston's" type souvenirs. Hope you and your loved ones have a wonderful New Year's!

Wetumpka, Alabama
Reviewed 13 December 2016

The cabin was nice, people friendly, great gift shop ! Excellent restaurant on the property. Close to the Ranger Boat facility, where we had our meetings. Each cabin has its own parking spaces, refrigerator and microwave.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank suedan30928
ClintGaston, Owner at Gaston's White River Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! We are glad that you enjoyed your visit with us, and hope to see you again. Have a wonderful Christmas, and a happy New Year!

Fairhope, Alabama
Reviewed 28 November 2016

This was our second trip in two years and cannot think of a place we would rather stay for a wonderful trip. The folks are friendly and helpful. The grounds are gorgeous and the cabins are roomy, clean and homey. They welcome pets and give them a welcome treat at check in. WE go for the fishing, but enjoy the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank franniepoo2015
ClintGaston, Owner at Gaston's White River Resort, responded to this review

Fran, thank you so much for the review! We always enjoy having you and your husband, and look forward to your next visit. We hope you had a wonderful Thanksgiving!

Holden, Missouri
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

We followed the signs to Gaston's. Hubby fished happily and wife enjoyed the grounds. Had dinner and breakfast in the restaurant. Great candlelight dinner and a wonderful breakfast buffet. The room was cozy and clean. The room overlooked the river. First place we ever stayed where guests can fly in.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Donna L
ClintGaston, Owner at Gaston's White River Resort, responded to this review

Donna, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We hope that you thoroughly enjoyed your visit with us, and hope that you will make a return visit. Have a wonderful day!

175 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (139)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (104)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lakeview
16.7 km away
Hampton Inn Mountain Home
Hampton Inn Mountain Home
#1 of 16 in Mountain Home
270 reviews
17.3 km away
Ramada Mountain Home
Ramada Mountain Home
#6 of 16 in Mountain Home
416 reviews
16.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Mountain Home
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 km away
The River Rock Hotel
The River Rock Hotel
#3 of 16 in Mountain Home
52 reviews
17.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 16 in Mountain Home
129 reviews
18.2 km away
Days Inn Mountain Home
Days Inn Mountain Home
#4 of 16 in Mountain Home
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Gaston's White River Resort

Address: 1777 River Rd, Lakeview, AR 72642-9039
Region: United States > Arkansas > Lakeview
Price Range: $100 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 74
Also Known As:
Gaston`s White River Hotel Lakeview
Gastons White River Hotel
Gastons White River Resort Lakeview
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Gaston's White River Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Gaston's White River Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pricey fishing resort”
Skygayle, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“For families visiting, try a cottage.”
fishing_ronwong, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“All cabins have a view of the White River.”
suedan30928, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The cabins are great. Some have wood burning fireplaces.”
franniepoo2015, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“You can't go wrong with the cabins. All face the river.”
lt5023, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5