We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Diana Homestay

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mararikulam
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Diana Homestay
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

25 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 16: English reviews
Start your review of Diana Homestay
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

When we reached the hotel, we got an information that our bookings are cancelled. We were never given any prior information regarding this. On Christmas Eve it was impossible for us to get another hotel as everything was booked or was too expensive. Thanks to makemytrip that they convinced the owner to give us another room. After standing outside on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vriti G
dianahomestay, Owner at Diana Homestay, responded to this review

This review is completely wrong information. You guys booked through Makemytrip and we already cancelled that booking , thus its not our fault .Anyway we gave you our family room and one more thing makemytrip doesn't say anything about AC room, we never gave rooms for the guest from Makemytrip. And it is not mentioned in your booking, that you...

Reviewed 7 December 2016

My family and I spent 7 cheerful days at this homestay. A very pleasant environment with a great family who would often go out of their way to make sure our stay was as enjoyable as possible. The house is less than 10 minutes walk from Marari beach. Would highly recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lia M
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2016 via mobile

So nice to come back (second time) to this REAL family homestay. Thanks for your warm welcome - the delicious meals and the interesting conversations.. and a special "hi" for the lovely and smart daughters. Go on like this!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 January 2016

My daughter and I spent 10 wonderful days at the beach house of Diana Homestay. Set in its own walled garden with two other houses (each one bedroom with bathroom) with organic vegetables growing around us! The family could not have been kinder or more helpful and the evening meals were very tasty. Sebastian and Cecelia were interesting and interested...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vanessa h
dianahomestay, Owner at Diana Homestay, responded to this review

We are happy to hear from you..Hope we will meet again..

Pune, India
Reviewed 20 December 2014

Visited Diana Homestay and it was totally waste of money. If you just want something to stay near beach without any basic room services, no security, greedier owner - well then only go for it. Being travelling around the world now, I just feel that I should have stayed in a better hotel in Alleppey rather than this along beach...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TravellerYogesh
dianahomestay, Owner at Diana Homestay, responded to this review

Its not possible to give breakfast for 16 people freely...We have 3 cottages and 2 people can accommodate and in that situation we will give breakfast freely.One thing I have to note that our normal time to check out is 12 noon but you all leave our place only by evening and you didn’t pay any extra charge.In this situation...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 19 September 2014

Such a crappy services from the owner and unnecessary expensive. We reached the place around 10 pm in night and there were no one as a care taker, also the owner lives around 1 km away from the place. Even we didn't get water, soaps, towel, etc. and I had to go back to the shop which was around 500...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Avinash S
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 10 September 2014

We visited Diana Home Stay in Aug 2014. We had very bad experience in Home stay, Door bolts were not working. Window curtains were short enough for outsiders to have a peep inside the room. No water available. Yes you heard it right, you won't find drinking water in the home stay. Go to Owner's home which is 1 km...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ShikhaAwasthi13
dianahomestay, Owner at Diana Homestay, responded to this review

Ma’am please mention your time of arrival also . Its is 10.30 at night , in that situation how could we prepare dinner....if you tell us early that you need dinner we could have prepare. Again you didn’t mention about breakfast and next morning 11 ( its going to noon) came and ask for breakfast.Hope you understood the real problem.

Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We arrived in Mararikulam looking for a room next to the beach. We saw couple of properties which were either too isolated or next to the road. Luckily we found Diana's Homestay where we spent few relaxing days. Sebastian is a great host, always reachable for any questions. He is constantly busy with running successfully two properties. The one we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank iva h
Weil der Stadt, Germany
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We stayed for 4 nights and had a wonderful time! Sebastian was very friendly, helpful and funny. His wife also, and she is cooking fantastic - every day a great dinner! What else can we say?!? The bungalows are directly on the nice beach, quiet, clean and with all necessary facilities. You have to stay there it is really a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nosy_Nosy
Duffel, Belgium
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We really enjoyed our stay with Sebastian, Cecilia and their lovely daughters. Sincere hosts with true hospitality ! Delicious homemade food with cold Kingfisher beer (important for Belgian clients) The beach cottage was fantastic . Sunrise and sunset were wonderful , and also tea at Andy's bar with all the fishermen. Regards and good luck, and good volleyball, Flor &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Florent842

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mararikulam hotels
0.0 km away
Achayans Homestay
Achayans Homestay
#4 of 5 in Mararikulam
62 reviews
0.0 km away
Marari Sky Garden
Marari Sky Garden
#17 of 32 in Mararikulam
7 reviews
0.0 km away
Marari Beach Garden
Marari Beach Garden
#9 of 32 in Mararikulam
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Marari Beach Harmony
Marari Beach Harmony
#7 of 32 in Mararikulam
37 reviews
0.0 km away
Angels' Homestay Marari
Angels' Homestay Marari
#12 of 32 in Mararikulam
22 reviews
0.0 km away
Marari Austin Beach Villa
Marari Austin Beach Villa
#5 of 32 in Mararikulam
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront

Additional Information about Diana Homestay

Address: Marari Beach, Mararikulam, India
Region: India > Kerala > Mararikulam
Price Range: $31 - $51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Diana Homestay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Seaside bungalows are very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles 721ivah, 8 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Hut direct on the beach”
 of 5 bubbles TonyZ411, 25 Apr 2013 | Read review
2 of 2