We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residencial Casa Linda

166 reviews
Save
Traveller (123)
Room & Suite (403)
Pool & Beach (40)
Overview
  • Excellent71%
  • Very good15%
  • Average6%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“bedroom villa”(8 reviews)
“private pool”(9 reviews)
“gated community”(9 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Airport Transportation
Suites
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (166)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Residencial Casa Linda
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
105
23
11
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
105
23
11
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom villaprivate poolgated communitydominican republicnice villael chocoown bathroomsecurity depositoutdoor bbqshort driverent a cara wonderful staymaid servicehour securitywi ficable tvsosua beach
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2017

We rented this villa with 5 women. As soon as we walked it we were happy with the place. It was clean and lots of room for all of us. The great part was we had a common area (kitchen, seating area) and everyone had...More

Thank Bizzy5412
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

We arrived in the DR having rented a villa from HomeAway only to find that it looked nothing like the pictures online. There was no way we would stay there and quickly asked the rental office if they by chance had anything available. Edwin became...More

1  Thank Brenda M
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

Terrible Experience. We stayed here for five days. My room was dirty and had stains on the linen which I complained about but wasn't changed. Water stopped running on several occasions. The key cards for the rooms stopped working frequently. Electricity went off a few...More

Thank Oyeniyi I
Response from Edwin B, Front Office Manager at Residencial Casa LindaResponded 11 May 2017

Hello, I am sorry to hear that you had a bad experience in Casa Linda. Would please confirm in what specific villa you stayed at, I am asking because I want to be sure really stayed here and no where else, also in Casa Linda,...More

Reviewed 21 March 2017

We rented 4 bedroom #805 for a week. There were several issues initially which should have been taken care of before we arrived but all were fine within 24 hours. There is a dog shelter nearby that may bother some. Currently only one close neighbor...More

1  Thank kenw502
Reviewed 17 January 2017

To begin this review I would like to draw your attention to some of the naysayers that you will littered within these reviews and in similar reviews concerning other rental properties around the world. I find there are three basic types of people who are...More

1  Thank davidlF3534AA
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345631
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Tennis Court
Details
Price range
USD 100 - USD 120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 100 - USD 120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (123)
Room & Suite (403)
Pool & Beach (40)
Dining (24)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
BCD001
2 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Robjohn34 | Reviewed this property |
Don't know but I wouldn't drink or consume any water in Dominican Republic but only bottle water
0
Votes
sotaslim
21 February 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from HEAVENONEARTH2014 | Reviewed this property |
The guest can stay overnight. We have never had a problem. They must present their i.d.and leave the i.d. with the security guards. This b is for your protection and the protection of others.
2
Votes
Shawn C
15 February 2016|
Answer
Response from Johnwcool | Reviewed this property |
Yes you can have guest but they must have ID an sign in with security
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"This home was very quiet as it is located at the end of the complex and the pool is positioned away from the..."
Read review
"Don't stay at casa Linda"
Read review
"Look for a newer villa in Phase 8, you can't go wrong"
Read review
"Ask for a referral for a cook"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing