We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Villa Taina

Certificate of Excellence
08/05/2017 09/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Villa Taina
Hotel Villa Taina
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

332 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Villa Taina
See the most recent reviews
Showing 207: English reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2015

My wife and I stayed two nights at Villa Taina in November 2015. The staff was very attentive, the beach is good, the room was good, and the bar is good. We did not eat at the restaurant, instead walking down the beach and choosing from one of the many beach restaurants within walking distance. We visited the Damajagua 27...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Todd W
Tracy S, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Villa Taina, responded to this review

Dear Todd, Thanks so much for taking the time to give us this review. We will be sure to pass on the good news to our team. Also, happy to hear you got over to the waterfalls. It's a nice little adventure and a spectacular piece of the North Coast. We hope we will see you on your next trip...

Switzerland
Reviewed 21 October 2015 via mobile

We spent a week at Villa Taina. A lovely jewel on the Cabarate Bay beach front. Due to renovation work in progress, we weren't able to have the room we booked. However, Anna, the manager, really went out of her way to compensate and make our stay a very pleasant one indeed. Putting aside the renovation work, Villa Taina is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cym62
Tracy S, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Villa Taina, responded to this review

Wow!! Thanks so much for this review. We are ecstatic we were able to meet all of your expectations. 5-star service is what we strive for. We also appreciate very much that you understand sometimes we have sneak in some maintenance. Other than that, it sounds like you had a splendid time. Thanks again for the review and the recommendation...

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 20 October 2015

We have stayed at this hotel several times. I have always had an excellent experience - until this time. I paid more for my reservation than I ever have before, but my wife and kids needed some time away from our life here in the DR (no electricity or water in our house) so we splurged. My kids love the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ryan T
Tracy S, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Villa Taina, responded to this review

Dear Ryan, We are very sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations on this visit. We will take some time to mention better communication for things like the pool maintenance and extra fees upon booking. As for the restaurant, we will bring up this review to see how we can improve. I am not sure if you overlooked...

Santiago de los Caballeros, Dominican Republic
Reviewed 14 October 2015

The hotel is perfectly located in the center of the city on the beach side. The hotel is very quiet, the rooms are perfectly clean with A/C, hot water, flat screen tv, cable tv, balcony and DVD, they offer movies for you to watch on the DVD if you want to. The breakfast is included, very decent buffet breakfast but...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JCFondeur
Tracy S, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Villa Taina, responded to this review

We really appreciate you taking the time to give us this candid review. Stinks you didn't like the juice, that is usually a crowd pleaser. We are also very sorry to hear about the pillow! Something for us to check up on. The parking situation is a little hard, but our town is pretty small so we work with what...

Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

We though the hotel was great. It is quite, safe and clean. All of the employees we interacted with where polite and friendly. The restaurant's food was very good not "gourmet" as has been stated. Service was wonderful and warm. I would always recommend this hotel to friends that plan to visit Cabarete. Thank you Brenda Near

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Brenda N
Tracy S, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Villa Taina, responded to this review

Dear Brenda, Thanks so very much for taking the time to give us your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and staff. Although our trained chef with over 35 years experience created our menu, we don't claim that it is gourmet: http://villataina.com/amenities/serenade-restaurant-bar-lounge That being said, we are still happy to hear that it is...

Zug
Reviewed 9 September 2015

Everything was excellent, kids enjoyed pool, we went kite and windsurfing, very friendly staff, good food, everything is within walking distance, nice place for a family to relax as well as many sports options

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Beni F
Tracy S, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Villa Taina, responded to this review

Beni, Thanks for taking the time to write this review. We are so glad we were able to accommodate you and the entire family. That's what we like to hear! We look forward to seeing you again sometime. Take care!

Sturbridge, Massachusetts
Reviewed 25 August 2015

i have travel to Dominican Republic in Cabarete many times and have staied in many hotels never had as much problems as I did with this one. I believe this is the worst so far. some of the staff are nice but other were very disrespectful. I am a single mom and came here with my daughter for the first...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank danilsa3
Tracy S, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Villa Taina, responded to this review

Dear Danilsa, Thank you for your review of your stay in Hotel Villa Taina. We are very sorry your expectations have not been met during your stay. We hope we can make it up to you during your next trip to Cabarete.

Reviewed 6 August 2015

Each time I have arrived, the entrance is clean and lobby also. The front desk personnel are always helpful. A $50 deposit is required for towels and mini bar access. The penthouse rooms on the top floor are the best. Privacy and space are at a premium. It is a walk up the steps , but not a problem for...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Justin M
Tracy S, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Villa Taina, responded to this review

Dear Justin, We are ecstatic to hear that you always enjoy yourself when you stay at Villa Taina! Thanks a bunch for noticing our continuous efforts to keep the hotel nice. We try to sneak in what we can when occupancy is low. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Take care!

Canton of Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 29 July 2015

Small, quiet, friendly place. Perfect for families, kitesurfers and windsurfers. Friendly staff. Stay barefoot all the day, also for dinner ( just walk a few steps on the beach to eat in the dozen restaurants).

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christian K
Tracy S, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Villa Taina, responded to this review

Dear Chris, Thanks so much for taking the time to give us this review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and our convenient location. We will be sure the staff knows you mentioned their service. Take care and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 19 July 2015

Hotel Villa Taina is a great place to stay for couples, singles, and families. It offers a great location, a delicious breakfast, and a welcoming staff. We stayed there for 8 nights and enjoyed it immensely. The food at the hotel restaurant is tasty but there are many other great options within walking distance as well. The free wifi ran...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PInkFlops
Tracy S, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Villa Taina, responded to this review

Hey! Thanks so much for your awesome review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope that next time you come to Cabarete you choose us again. Let's make some more memories <3

462 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (132)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (282)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
Comfort Room (44)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
Senior Penthouse Room (53)
Viewed
Standard Oceanside Room (40)
Viewed
Standard Room (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
08/05/2017 09/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cabarete
24.1 km away
Casa Colonial Beach & Spa
Casa Colonial Beach & Spa
#4 of 41 in Puerto Plata
525 reviews
24.3 km away
Sunscape Puerto Plata Dominican Republic
0.7 km away
Viva Wyndham Tangerine
Viva Wyndham Tangerine
#6 of 20 in Cabarete
1,509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.2 km away
Be Live Collection Marien
Be Live Collection Marien
#9 of 41 in Puerto Plata
3,426 reviews
26.2 km away
Iberostar Costa Dorada
Iberostar Costa Dorada
#2 of 41 in Puerto Plata
6,829 reviews
38.6 km away
ClubHotel Riu Merengue
ClubHotel Riu Merengue
#14 of 41 in Puerto Plata
5,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Concierge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in the very heart of Cabarete, an intimate tourist destination and windsurfers paradise, you find the OCEAN FRONT Hotel Villa Taina, an exclusive, modern hotel right on the golden beach of Cabarete Bay, which is the site of world famous windsurfing tournaments and the hip kitesurfing. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Taina

Address: Apartado Postal 337, Cabarete, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Puerto Plata Province > Cabarete
Price Range: $108 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Villa Taina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Villa Taina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taina Hotel Cabarete
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Cabarete
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cabarete
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Villa Taina staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Hamilton, Canada
Tonbridge, England
11 months ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Villa Taina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Nice standard room. Cleaning of the room was much better in the second week compared to the first week ! ”
hhkrog, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“A more powerful air condition”
, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Spend the extra $$ for the oceanside rooms. It's worth it.”
Honestly-Speaking50, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the rooms closer the center of the building for better WiFi signal.”
GeneS810, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“View from 109 was to pool and peek of ocean through restaurant area. No direct ocean view from 1st floor.”
Spider2002, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Hotwire.com
* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Travelocity
Expedia.com
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates