We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Villa Taina

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Villa Taina
Hotel Villa Taina
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

302 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 188: English reviews
Tonbridge, England
Reviewed yesterday NEW

very good hotel, very clean, staff exceptional, friendly, our particular room only had 1 charging point, strangely in the bathroom, however, oddly there was one on the balcony, bit of a pain but never mind. wifi excellent throughout hotel area, evening meal was excellent value for money and tasty, their prices inc tax etc, if you use the restaurants on...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank roryxxx
Reviewed 1 week ago

My overall impression is highly affected by events in the last 4 days of my 14 day stay at Hotel Villa Taina. To start with the positive, the staff is friendly and hospitable. In particular the restaurant staff, ground workers and security. If not for them, this hotel could be considered as poor. Beach front location is excellent. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marcus E
Reviewed 1 week ago

I had the best holiday ever at Villa Taina, great hotel, fantastic atmosphere, friendly staff and the best location on the beach. The gym and the yoga classes made it extra special. Jana is quite simply Amazing!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank steven f
Tracy S, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Villa Taina, responded to this review

Dear Steven, We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! Thanks so much for taking this time o give us this review and we can't wait to welcome you back for your next stop in Cabarete. We will be sure to pass along your kind words to our team. Take care!

Ottawa, Ontario
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Me and my spouse were guests at Villa Taina from Dec. 20 to 27. We were in Dominican Republic to get away FROM Christmas (avoiding commercialism) and this was the perfect place. There were some decorations but they were very tasteful and there were no endless soundtracks of tacky Christmas music. The hotel was exceptionally clean and housekeeping did an...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank deborahrR2600GE
Tracy S, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Villa Taina, responded to this review

Dear Deborah, Wow! Thanks for taking the time to give us this 5-star review. We appreciate that you also gave some details for potential future guests. We are happy hear that you and your spouse enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we hope we get the chance to welcome you back soon! Sunny Regards from Cabarete!

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel looks much better in the pictures than in reality. It was under construction when we came and overall it looks like a cheap, poorly managed hotel. The manager and the customer service are the worst here. We arrived late in the evening, very tired. Although the hotel was not fully booked, they gave us the worst room they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bonnibos
Claudia S, Owner at Hotel Villa Taina, responded to this review

Dear Bonnibos, thank you for your recent review from your stay in 2015. We are very sorry you did not find our establishment as you expected. If you want to write us personally about your experience we would welcome your comments. Sunny regards from Villa Taina

Osnabruck, Germany
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Super hotel! Everything and everyone was really nice. The food was good, the location directly at the beach was perfect and the surrounding fits perfect to the hotel offer. We had a lot fun at Villa Taina in Cabarete.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank annabR2291IW
Tracy S, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Villa Taina, responded to this review

Dear Anna, So awesome to hear you had fun. That's definitely what we are all about! We hope we get to welcome you back soon! Sunny vibes from Cabarete.

Arundel, Maine
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It is a special thing when you come to a place where everyone and everything is there to make your vacation perfect. Hotel Villa Taina is wonderful. The beach is beautiful, the room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly, eager to serve and set us up with amazing tours, adventures and entertainment. The food was extraordinary and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaeldY141GV
Tracy S, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Villa Taina, responded to this review

Dear Michael, We are touched by what you wrote. We will be sure to let our team know how you feel. Thank you so much for choosing us and thanks even more for taking the time to give us this 5-star review. We will save you a seat under the palm trees for your next visit. Take care.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is very well located in the entry of Cabarete next to restaurants and shops but as well next to many kite and windsurf schools .Small parking lot in front of the hotel but with friendly security staff who will try to help you . The staff is very professional,friendly and helpful. Room is neat ,nice air conditioning with remote....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claude H
Tracy S, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Villa Taina, responded to this review

Dear Claude, Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! Sounds like you took advantage of all the amenities we have to offer. We will be sure to pass along the good news to our team. Take care and we hope to welcome you back on your next vacation...

Carleton Place, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Villa Taina (veeya tie-eena) met our expectations. The place is clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. Walking distance to some good restaurants and Janet's (yah-nays) a large supermarket just east of the hotel. I am including some phonetic pronunciations of names for you as when I asked for "Janet's" I was met with a blank stare. There is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin S
Tracy S, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Villa Taina, responded to this review

Hola Martin! We love your phonetics. Haha! It will surely help some of the future travelers. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope you will choose us for your next vacation in Cabarete. Take care!

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Very nice, non all-inclusive hotel. Nicely located at the beach, with good watersports activities. Good clean rooms en well organized breakfast. The resauratn thta servers breakfast is als a nice place of dinner as well. Hpaay hour at the bas is from 5pm till 7pm, cocktails could be a bit stronger ;)!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marc K
Tracy S, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Villa Taina, responded to this review

Hello Marc! Thanks so much for the 5 stars. We are glad to hear you enjoyed all of our amenities and our location. We will check in with the bartenders to make sure they are poring properly ;) Sunny vibes from Cabarete! Hope we get to see you again soon.

462 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (129)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (26)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (282)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
Comfort Room (44)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
Senior Penthouse Room (53)
Viewed
Standard Oceanside Room (40)
Viewed
Standard Room (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cabarete
24.1 km away
Casa Colonial Beach & Spa
Casa Colonial Beach & Spa
#5 of 41 in Puerto Plata
513 reviews
0.7 km away
Viva Wyndham Tangerine
Viva Wyndham Tangerine
#6 of 20 in Cabarete
1,424 reviews
24.3 km away
Sunscape Puerto Plata Dominican Republic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.2 km away
VH Gran Ventana Beach Resort
VH Gran Ventana Beach Resort
#3 of 41 in Puerto Plata
5,075 reviews
26.2 km away
Iberostar Costa Dorada
Iberostar Costa Dorada
#2 of 41 in Puerto Plata
6,468 reviews
26.2 km away
Be Live Collection Marien
Be Live Collection Marien
#10 of 41 in Puerto Plata
3,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in the very heart of Cabarete, an intimate tourist destination and windsurfers paradise, you find the OCEAN FRONT Hotel Villa Taina, an exclusive, modern hotel right on the golden beach of Cabarete Bay, which is the site of world famous windsurfing tournaments and the hip kitesurfing. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Taina

Address: Apartado Postal 337, Cabarete, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Puerto Plata Province > Cabarete
Price Range: $122 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Villa Taina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Villa Taina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taina Hotel Cabarete
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Cabarete
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cabarete
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Villa Taina staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Villa Taina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sea view recommended”
 of 5 bubbles K1167IHstevenf, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If elbow room is important to you, upgrade to one of the more expensive rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles J1075CJmartins, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Book a pool side room”
 of 5 bubbles 537marck, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Clarify what is a room with" Ocean View " Looking in between Palm trees from your balcony , doesn't constitute an ocean view.”
 of 5 bubbles FrankNYC1, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an upgrade to ocean view.”
 of 5 bubbles barbarabruzzi62, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay