We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez

Save
Traveller (76)
Room & Suite (55)
Pool & Beach (14)
Overview
  • Excellent68%
  • Very good24%
  • Average5%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“nice pool”(4 reviews)
“good size”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Holiday Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Holiday Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (480)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
16
23
7
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
16
23
7
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice poolgood sizelarge clean roomsvery nice hotelbreakfast buffet ispillowsamenities
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The hotel and pool are nice - conveniently located next to a large mall and supermarket. The restaurant next door, Di Piu, was excellent. Hotel staff and service was good and the rooms were clean and cool.More

1  Thank Johnny D
Response from Erick C, Gerente at Holiday Inn Tuxtla GutierrezResponded 2 July 2014
Google Translation

Estimado Huésped, gracias por tomar el tiempo para su reseña, todos los colaboradores de Crowne Plaza Tuxtla trabajamos bajo un...More

Reviewed 29 April 2014

After 10 hours driving to Tuxtla, Gutierrez, all we wanted was to take a shower and sleep. Very disappointed. Shower delivered steaming hot and ice cold water unexpectedly. Room was OK, however it only offered one wastebasket. Holiday Inn's policy to save the Earth by...More

Thank HectorRodriguez
Response from IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Tuxtla GutierrezResponded 15 May 2014

Dear HectorRodriguez, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments online. Our goal is to ensure complete guest satisfaction however it is regrettable that we weren't able to provide one on this occasion particularly with the shower facility's condition and amenities' state being...More

Reviewed 12 December 2013

My rating of two stars is based on hotels in this price range and not on all hotels. PLUSES  A nice swimming pool with seating.  Conveniently located for a VIPS (OK Mexican food – affordable and salads surprisingly good) a Chedraui supermarket and...More

1  Thank Joe_33
Response from IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Tuxtla GutierrezResponded 5 January 2014

Dear Joe_33, Thank you for staying with us and leaving such a detailed review. I am glad to see that you left some feedback on what you liked as well as what fell below your expectations. I read with much concern the troubles you have...More

Reviewed 24 September 2013

I booked a room with points since it was very convenient compared to other IHG options in the area. I know this hotel from long time ago, when it used to be named Flamboyant. Despite its age, I was glad to see that the hotel...More

1  Thank thetravelerabc
Response from Garcia S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tuxtla GutierrezResponded 7 February 2014
Google Translation

Estimado thetravelerabc: Muchas gracias por su reseña de nuestro hotel. Me complace saber que disfrutó su estancia con nosotros y...More

Reviewed 31 July 2013

We stayed there for two nights, not consecutive. First time the staff was nice, helpful. Room was nice, good windows, good bed, good pillows.Second time back, the front desk (Abraham) person was awful, he could not find our reservations and told us they were full....More

1  Thank Cristina M
Response from IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Tuxtla GutierrezResponded 15 August 2013

Dear Cristina M, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to consistently provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Tuxtla Gutierrez, Mexico
See all 34 hotels in Tuxtla GutierrezSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room Service
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
USD 43 - USD 63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 43 - USD 63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (76)
Room & Suite (55)
Pool & Beach (14)
Dining (8)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
rosejul1
4 April 2017|
Answer
Response from Alejandro L | Property representative |
Dear guest, We have many options for the transport that you need to travel to the airport, at Holiday Inn there is an office that can help you to choose the best option for you.
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Stay at the Crown Plaza which has new and better rooms and ask for a higher floor to ensure a better view"
Read review
"I wouldn't stay here again"
Read review
"Ask for a big room, they have some very small ones. Also, check the pillows! They have some very good and..."
Read review
"Rooms facing oposite the park lot offer a great view of the city."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing