We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 24: English reviews
TX
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It is a good hotel, with large clean rooms and good amenities. Very clean, although house keeping may be slow on weekends. The restaurant is good, specially for their buffet breakfast with a choice of local cuisine and standard breakfast fare. It is actually very well stocked and with a great variety. It is good for families as there is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pedidocTx
Iris_Tru, Gerente at Holiday Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado pedidocTx Gracias por timarse el tiempo y escribirnos sus amables comentarios, a su vez agradecemos su lealtad a nuestra...

British columbia
Reviewed 29 February 2016

The hotel is fairly modern. Rooms are nice and clean. Hotel is situated in a good area. Three blocks to the Marimba park, and restaurants. Breakfast is served. Service is good. It took a while to figure out,that we needed to use our hotel key to start air conditioning and lights. No complaints

 Report
Helpful?
Thank georgib43
Iris_Tru, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez, responded to this review

Dear georgib43: Thanks for the full review about your stay at our hotel. It's always a pleasure offering you our services. We can't wait for you to come back again and let us serve you the way you deserve. Greetings! Iris Trujillo. General Manager.

Voorschoten, The Netherlands
Reviewed 27 February 2016

As individual travelers we stayed 1 nights in room 1215 on the way from San Cristobal to Oaxaca. The room was located on the first floor with (partial) view on the swimming pool. The hotel consists of two buildings; one with the reception and the restaurant, another building with the rooms. The pool and garden is in-between. Pros - a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarcelTraveller
Iris_Tru, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez, responded to this review

Dear Marcel55: We appreciate this full review regarding to your stay at our place. It's an honor to have offered you our services. Our best reward is knowing you enjoyed your stay and had a good experience by using our facilities. Thank you for your preference! See you next time! Iris Trujillo. Gerente General.

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 1 December 2015

This has got to be one of The Best deals in Tuxtla. Maybe not ultra modern but classic, elegant and well maintained. Great lobby, pool and restaurant. Staff are tops. Good 'esprit de corps' and staff morale shows through. A credit to all. Ana Maria at the front desk was most helpful in recovering my lost "gorra" (baseball hat) from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alamex
Iris_Tru, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez, responded to this review

Dear Alamex. It is a pleasure to have offered you our services and we really appreciate your recognition through this review. We hope to have expired with the expectations of having developed the service conveniently and this way keeping your preference. Thank you very much! Iris Trujillo. General Manager.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 7 August 2015 via mobile

Hotel is a bit old but in good condition.Employees are very friendly and nice specially the pool service employees.Good hotel to stay for a weekend with family or spouse.Dont miss the guacamole, queso fundido & fresa colada from the menu,they are worth your staid!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carl2929
Iris_Tru, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez, responded to this review

Dear Carl2929: Thanks for sharing your opinion about Holiday Inn Tuxtla Gutiérrez. We will be waiting for you and your family to come back and offer you our services again. Thanks for your preference. Greetings. Iris Trujillo General Manager

Luzern
Reviewed 22 December 2014

I stayed in Holiday inn Tuxtla for two nights in order also to visit Tuxtla and the Canon close from Tuxtla. It was a worthwile visit in Tuxtla and the Holiday Inn made it even more comfortable. I liked also the pool in order to refresh me from the day heat in Tuxtla.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ElmarBacher
Iris_Tru, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez, responded to this review

We thank you Elmar Bacher, for sharing your experience with us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and that our pool satisfied your expectations. We will be anxiously waiting for you to come back to our place, so we can offer you our services as we did in your last visit. Greetings. Iris Trujillo General Manager

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 12 December 2014

I had a reservation to stay at Holiday Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez from Mon thru Thu. Unfortunately, due to a missed connecting flight from Mexico City to TG, I was unable to make it on Mon night. I was meeting someone in TG, they were already there. I called them and told them I missded my flight, and I would get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SJB5599
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez, responded to this review

Dear SJB5599, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. We’d like to obtain some additional details regarding your experience,...

Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 3 December 2014 via mobile

Having stayed in other HIE HOTELS over the years it seemed like a logical choice on this trip to Mexico. On first impressions I anticipated enjoying my brief stay. A nice lobby area with a lovely room and connected to the Crown Plaza. That's where it stopped. Neither the bar at the HIE or CP were open even though the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don C
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez, responded to this review

Dear Don C, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am very disappointed to hear about your experience on your recent stay. I would love the opportunity to regain your faith and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay in further details. We have sent you a private message to obtain additional details regarding your...

Merida, Mexico
Reviewed 29 April 2014

After 10 hours driving to Tuxtla, Gutierrez, all we wanted was to take a shower and sleep. Very disappointed. Shower delivered steaming hot and ice cold water unexpectedly. Room was OK, however it only offered one wastebasket. Holiday Inn's policy to save the Earth by not changing towels everyday, didn't work. We left our towels hanging in the bathroom as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HectorRodriguez
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez, responded to this review

Dear HectorRodriguez, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments online. Our goal is to ensure complete guest satisfaction however it is regrettable that we weren't able to provide one on this occasion particularly with the shower facility's condition and amenities' state being a disappointment. We take all reviews negative or positive very seriously and your feedback will...

Chicago
Reviewed 12 December 2013

My rating of two stars is based on hotels in this price range and not on all hotels. PLUSES  A nice swimming pool with seating.  Conveniently located for a VIPS (OK Mexican food – affordable and salads surprisingly good) a Chedraui supermarket and buses around town. The main ADO / OCC bus terminal is 2km away (MEX$35 by...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joe_33
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez, responded to this review

Dear Joe_33, Thank you for staying with us and leaving such a detailed review. I am glad to see that you left some feedback on what you liked as well as what fell below your expectations. I read with much concern the troubles you have encountered during your stay. I sincerely apologize for we fell below your standards on most...

178 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (141)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tuxtla Gutierrez hotels
0.9 km away
Marriott Tuxtla Gutierrez Hotel
Marriott Tuxtla Gutierrez Hotel
#2 of 32 in Tuxtla Gutierrez
385 reviews
0.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez
Hilton Garden Inn Tuxtla Gutierr...
#1 of 32 in Tuxtla Gutierrez
468 reviews
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Palmareca Hotel & Suites
BEST WESTERN Palmareca Hotel & S...
#3 of 32 in Tuxtla Gutierrez
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Fiesta Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez
Fiesta Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez
#7 of 32 in Tuxtla Gutierrez
180 reviews
2.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Tuxtla Gutierrez La Marimba
Holiday Inn Express Tuxtla Gutie...
#8 of 32 in Tuxtla Gutierrez
108 reviews
0.9 km away
Quality Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez
Quality Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez
#21 of 32 in Tuxtla Gutierrez
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Place of Magic, Natural Adventure and beauties. Chiapas offers an enormous variety of Beauties, Climates and CulturesTuxtla Gutierrez is the entrance to know the Culture Maya...Tuxtla Gutiérrez invites to know the different attractive tourist natural as the Cañon del Sumidero, Chiapa de Corzo, Garden Botanical, Zoo, Regional museum and the Cathedral of San Marcos among many points. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez

Address: Belisario Dominguez Km 1081, Tuxtla Gutierrez 29020, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Chiapas > Tuxtla Gutierrez
Price Range: $76 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez 3.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tuxtla Gutierrez Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez Chiapas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I wouldn't stay here again”
 of 5 bubbles SJB5599, 11 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Ask for a big room, they have some very small ones. Also, check the pillows! They have some very good and some are terrible. Round the pool is nice if you have kids.”
 of 5 bubbles 706CristinaM, 30 Jul 2013 | Read review
“If you want a nice view, pick the rooms with Pool-View, that's the nicest you'll get.”
 of 5 bubbles juanvzla, 24 Feb 2013 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay