We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Samarth Bardia Adventure Resort

Save
Share
Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (3)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent83%
  • Very good13%
  • Average0%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“nepali food”(3 reviews)
“raft”(4 reviews)
“luck”(4 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Suites
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
31
6
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
31
6
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnepali foodraftluckparkjungletigerriver
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 38 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

I had great experience with this hotel.highly trained professional staff. Food was fantastic . well cleaned ,very specious room with great room dinning service .I recommend this hotel to everyone whoever visit to Nepal.just one word to say great hospitality experience I ever had. I...More

Thank vishwjeet k
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

Unhygienic, dirty,substandard, living conditions in this place. Dont be fooled by the ratings,rooms stinky, ants all over the bed linen dirty lots of bedbugs,on top of it no electeicity not even fans work, but they have ac rooms acs wont work because the owner/caretaker Mr.Chiranjeevi...More

1  Thank Vishal V
Response from SamarthBardiaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Samarth Bardia Adventure ResortResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Tripadvisor Member, Thank you for making time and sharing your valuable feedback with us. It is feedback from valued guests such as you that drives the team and me to deliver better. Your review has caught my attention and I am embarrassed to read...More

Reviewed 23 January 2018

We had a fantastic time on our stay. Ganesh and the team took such wonderful care of us, every day we were there, really going beyond the call to make our visit as special as it could be. The resort itself was delightful, and the...More

Thank Jim S
Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

The resort was clean and neat with delicious food. The best part was the 8hr safari which was exciting as well as scary....all in all an amazing experience and would come back again for sure. The owner as well as the manager were very helpful...More

Thank deadmeet
Reviewed 24 April 2017

After meeting a former resident of Nepal in Laos, hearing of his experience in Bardia National Park, there was no doubt I would be making a trip. After doing a bit a research I found Bardia Adventure Resort, and booked a stay for a few...More

2  Thank nickmullen11
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport Transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Babysitting
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (3)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Samarth Bardia Adventure Resort staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"The resort have a number of separate bungalows"
Read review
"Range of rooms, you can check them out when you get there."
Read review
"this isn't high end. enjoy it if a little nature makes its way into your room."
Read review
"Two kind of accommodation: basic Tharu hut and bit more expensive bungalow"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing