We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Chitvan

Agoda.comUSD 32*
View Deal
#3 of 49 Hotels in Ajmer
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 44*
USD 32*
Great Deal
USD 33*
USD 44*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Hotel Chitvan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 96: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Chitvan
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Except location which is some far from City everything other things were good. Food quality very good. Staff courteous and cooperative. Nice atmosphere. Water in pool was nice I love swimming there. Overall good property.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank agarwalmanojgzb
MarketMyHotel, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Chitvan, responded to this review

Dear Manoj, Thanks for a very generous and encouraging feedback. We are very happy to hear of your overall satisfaction with our staff, pool, food and service. Your memorable stay delights us. We would love to welcome you back.

Kota, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very beautiful clean hygienic and maintained property big rooms with good service fast check in. No highway disturbance in rooms clean pool, very near to ajmer just 5 minutes drive . Good view from the room we stayed in upper storey. Will definitely visit again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rick M
MarketMyHotel, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Chitvan, responded to this review

Dear Rick, Thanks for staying with us and for the ratings. We are glad to have guest like you and we just loved your review and get to know that our team had made your stay comfortable. We are also very happy that you liked our overall services. This provide our team a positive strength to provide more better. We...

Gurgaon
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Location and the lovely people are the only PLUS point. One hand managing 15 tasks shows how under staff it is. A lot to learn on professional hospitality business. For a night that we stayed - its OK. For longer stay, suggest to have another hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shahim A
sales127, Manager at Hotel Chitvan, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greetings from Hotel Chitvan,Ajmer!!!! We sincerely thank you for your feedback. We definitely regret that we fell short to meet some of your expectations. At the Hotel Chitvan, we strive to ensure that you leave feeling better than you arrived therefore all your comments are very important for us and definitely helps to improve upon. I also appreciate...

Attleboro, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

If you want to enjoy an airy resort away from the hassle bustle but still near the city..try chitvan. Stayed there multiple times..different times of the year..always pleasant. Every thing is so thoughtfully designed for comfort .. the round windows behind bed...Wall to floor windows..etc etc Special shout out for the front desk manager..ankit kapoor...nice person ready to go extra...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WickedIndian
MarketMyHotel, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Chitvan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for a very generous and encouraging feedback. We are very happy to hear of your overall satisfaction with our location, views and service. Your memorable stay delights us. We would love to welcome you back.

Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Reviewed 25 March 2017

A lovely and spacious property with spacious rooms - with each room having a private, spacious balcony. The hotel offers a very nice stay if you are with family - especially with kids. It hosts large lawns, a mini play-park, a small swimming pool and a whole lot of Nature! Love the way the rooms are built and laid out....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shailly_Kapoor
sales127, Manager at Hotel Chitvan, responded to this review

Dear Ma'm, Greetings from Hotel Chitvan!!! We are delighted to read such a wonderful review of our hospitality on this forum. It gives us immense pleasure to learn that we were able to curate a perfect stay for you with our impeccable services.Our dedicated associates are thrilled to receive your commendations and to know that they served you well. We...

Reviewed 19 March 2017

The hotel beside the highway just 6km outside Ajmer city. With my wife .. We are simple speechless when we step in our room because not expecting such wonderful so rounding of Hotel Chitvan. Much better than what we shaw in web .. Also feel calm to stay outside the city and visit Dargah next morning with peaceful mind .....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DGMONOJ
sales127, Manager at Hotel Chitvan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Chitvan!!! We are delighted to read such a wonderful review of our hospitality on this forum. It gives us immense pleasure to learn that we were able to curate a perfect stay for you with our impeccable services.Our dedicated associates are thrilled to receive your commendations and to know that they served you well. We...

Pushkar, India
Reviewed 12 March 2017

It's good place to stay in Ajmer, away from hustle bustle, location and reach ability to places is good, cleanliness is good, so the service. Overall very good experience and recommended.Everyone in the management and service staff were very good and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amit J
sales127, Manager at Hotel Chitvan, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greetings from Hotel Chitvan!!! We are delighted to read such a wonderful review of our hospitality on this forum. It gives us immense pleasure to learn that we were able to curate a perfect stay for you with our impeccable services.Our dedicated associates are thrilled to receive your commendations and to know that they served you well. We...

Reviewed 10 March 2017

My stay at Hotel Chitvan was somewhat disappointing. This is my second trip to India so I have stayed in quite a few similar hotels in the past and on this trip. This hotel is listed as a 4-star venue, however my experiences in 3-star hotels have been far better than my stay here. On arrival we enquired about the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alice M
sales127, Manager at Hotel Chitvan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, At our hotel, we endeavor to provide the best of all services to our guests and accolades from esteemed guests like you inspire us to serve you better. Our location, indeed, gives us an edge over the other hotels. We, however, regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please be assured that this is a rare occurrence for us....

Greater Noida, India
Reviewed 8 March 2017

We wanted to thank the entire team for taking care of us during our stay from 27th Jan 2017 for 2 nights. We were very impressed by the property and the upkeep. The environment was very warm, rooms very spacious. My 4 year old specially liked the swing and the pool. (You may like to put a slide too) The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tuhinalko
sales127, Manager at Hotel Chitvan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Chitvan!!! We are delighted to read such a wonderful review of our hospitality on this forum. It gives us immense pleasure to learn that we were able to curate a perfect stay for you with our impeccable services.Our dedicated associates are thrilled to receive your commendations and to know that they served you well. We...

Singapore
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

This is a very good hotel with really nice and comfortable rooms. It is exactly on highway so you can relax and refresh before entering the city . The staff is really courteous. Although I would say that there is a scope of improvement in buffet breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ankit S
sales127, Manager at Hotel Chitvan, responded to this review

Dear Sir, At our hotel, we endeavor to provide the best of all services to our guests and accolades from esteemed guests like you inspire us to serve you better. Our location, indeed, gives us an edge over the other hotels. We, however, regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please be assured that this is a rare occurrence for us....

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ajmer hotels
9.2 km away
The Royal Melange Beacon Hotel
5.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Ajmer
68.1 km away
Bijay Niwas Palace
Bijay Niwas Palace
#14 of 49 in Ajmer
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 km away
Grand Xenia
Grand Xenia
#7 of 49 in Ajmer
56 reviews
8.2 km away
Xenious LN Courtyard Hotel
8.5 km away
Mansingh Palace Ajmer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
For your visits to Ajmer(Dargha 9 K.M.) ,Pushkar(20 K.M)) Kishangadh (16 K.M) be it a family holiday or your business needs This a very well located boutique hotel with the feel of a resort. With 20 of the samequality rooms in all on a 3 acre landscaped with individual decks/balconies attached to the 20 delux rooms having Carpet area of 300 to 350 sq feet . It has ample play area for children, a pool,lawns for holding banquets and conferences.Corporates can use Chitvan as an venue for corporate training progames which can be interwoven with culture tours and site seeing tours of Ajmer Pushkar "the land of composite cultures". The hilly and sandy terrain can be used for light adventure to build team and entrepreneurial spirit.The residential area has been designed keeping this aspect in mind too, having a reasonably big open air central court in the shape of an amphitheater adjoining the pool which can be used for evening talks sessions and exchanges and also for entertainment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Chitvan

Address: Jaipur Road, Near Akashwani | PO Gagwana, Ajmer 305023, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Ajmer District > Ajmer
Price Range: $40 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Chitvan 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Chitvan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Chitvan staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Paris, France
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Chitvan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on first floor have good view.”
rickm768, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Have your own vehicle”
Shailly_Kapoor, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Swimming pool facing rooms are really good.”
RoyalBikers, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“choose the ground floor room 101 if possible !”
yogsingh, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All seemed OK. There was no wedding or other function on at the time, which was good.”
Subhamookerjee, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
USD 32* /night
View Deal
PricelineUSD 33
Booking.comUSD 44
TripAdvisorUSD 32
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates