We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ngorongoro Wildcamp

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ngorongoro Conservation Area
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Ngorongoro Wildcamp
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 33: English reviews
Start your review of Ngorongoro Wildcamp
 Click to rate
Gaborone, Botswana
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Located in very interesting location. Nice view of Ngorongoro Crater. Service was really good. Tents were nicely design and elevated with hot water shower in middle of the bush. Warm welcome from the peoples working on camp.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mahek S
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was really large and clean, lovely hot shower. The food was great, best we ate whilst on Safari. Staff friendly. Beautiful location although took a while to get there it was worth it. Wish I could have stayed longer.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank louisecO9526JS
Zainab A, Owner at Ngorongoro Wildcamp, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your response, also thanks for making the good choice to travel with us on the safari. karibuni sana ZAINAB ANSELL

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 12 November 2016

We stayed here for 1 night as part of a safari package so can't comment on price/value. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the tents are quite new and very clean and there are great views. Unfortunately there are some shortcomings. It is a very bumpy approx 45 minutes drive each way from the crater. Our tent was regularly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SCS62
Zainab A, Owner at Ngorongoro Wildcamp, responded to this review

Hey SCS62 I am glad that you had a good time at Ngorongoro wild Camp, we are all very grateful for the choice you made and stay with us. For any misfortune experience, you had it is well noted and measures are already taken. Once again on behalf of the team, I would like to thank you for choosing to...

London
Reviewed 20 October 2016

We stayed one night here in June 2016. It was an amazing experience from the beginning to end. The camps were excellent and clean. The bed was large and comfortable, with mosquito nets around it, the room was big with even a dressing mirror, the bathroom was big with hot and cold water. The verandah in front of the camp...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LondonTarzan
Zainab A, Owner at Ngorongoro Wildcamp, responded to this review

Dear LondonTarzan Thank you for taking time and sharing with the wider travel community about your experience with Ngorongoro Wild Camp. We are glad that indeed you enjoyed your holiday as you had expected. Once again on behalf of Zara’s team, ​I would like to thank you for choosing to travel and stay with us. Best Zainab.

Oslo
Reviewed 26 February 2016 via mobile

The tents were luxurious and large with plenty power sockets, large beds and a big bathroom with a shower with good pressure of hot water. The view is great too. People very friendly as everywhere else in Serengeti/Ngorongoro. Food was good. Only little annoying is that you feel a bit restricted since they insist you be followed around by Maasai...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JassyDigla
Zainab A, Owner at Ngorongoro Wildcamp, responded to this review

Dear JassyDigla I wish to extend my sincere appreciation for choosing to stay with us. At Zara’s Ngorongoro Wild camp we are very thankful and appreciative your review on our overall facilities and service specifically the tents, view, staff, food and everything else you have enjoyed. At, ZARA we are committed towards providing you with the best experience in every...

Brookline, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 February 2016

We had a wonderful Wildlife safari in Tanzania, and thanks to Zara tours it was the trip of a lifetime. Our guides were wonderful, as were the staff at the several accommodations we stayed at. The Ngorongoro Wildcamp was the most beautiful of the locations, and the platform tents were far more comfortable and luxurious than we would have expected...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank scot_osterweil
Zainab A, Owner at Ngorongoro Wildcamp, responded to this review

Dear scot_osterweil I wish to extend my sincere appreciation for choosing to stay with us. At Zara’s Ngorongoro Wild camp we are very thankful and appreciative your review on our overall facilities and service specifically the guides, staff, locations tents and everything else you have enjoyed. At, ZARA we are committed towards providing you with the best experience in every...

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 22 October 2015

Very comfortable tents with the loveliest visitors strolling around. Their hoofs are a bit noisy on the paved walk ways in the night, but who would blame them! Friendly staff, a decent meal in the evening and they even bring you a cold drink to your tent if you want to spend some more time with the animals around and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Heide A
Zainab A, Owner at Ngorongoro Wildcamp, responded to this review

Dear Heide A, First and foremost I wish to extend my sincere appreciation for staying with us. At Zara’s Ngorongoro wild camp we are very thankful and appreciative for your constructive recommendations on our overall facilities and service specifically the staff, food, and everything else you have enjoyed. At, ZARA we are committed towards providing you with the best experience...

Guernsey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 September 2015

The last two nights of our Safari, and we saved the best till last. A warm welcome, and then we were taken to our 'tents'. Okay, there was a lot of canvas, but they must be the most luxurious version of glamping you will find. The tents are all raised on a platform, with a balcony/verandah with table and chairs....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Martin C
Zainab A, Owner at Ngorongoro Wildcamp, responded to this review

Dear Martin C, First and foremost I wish to extend my sincere appreciation for staying with us. At Zara’s Ngorongoro wild camp we are very thankful and appreciative for your constructive recommendations on our overall facilities and service specifically the tents, balcony/verandah, the view and everything else you have enjoyed. At, ZARA we are committed towards providing you with the...

Saint Charles, Illinois
Reviewed 12 September 2015

We enjoyed our one-night stay at Ngorongoro Wildcamp, in between visiting Ngorongoro Crater and Lake Manyara. It was a unique experience to be in a permanent tent, up on stilts, and the room was large and well furnished. Among the highlights: A giraffe was at the bottom of our room's staircase when we got up in the morning! Staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kelly S
Zainab A, Owner at Ngorongoro Wildcamp, responded to this review

Dear Kelly S, First and foremost I wish to extend my sincere appreciation for staying with us. At Zara’s Ngorongoro wild camp we are very thankful and appreciative for your constructive recommendations on our overall facilities and service specifically the tent, room, staff, food and everything else you have enjoyed. At, ZARA we are committed towards providing you with the...

South Windsor, Connecticut
Reviewed 14 August 2015

This a unique property right in the middle of the conservation. Our safari guide stopped about 100 feet before the parking lot so we could look at zebras and giraffes in the woods. The accommodations were great and food was adequate. Maasai guides are available to escort you around after dark and we got to see a sleeping giraffe on...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jclark0402
Zainab A, Owner at Ngorongoro Wildcamp, responded to this review

Dear jclark0402, First and foremost I wish to extend my sincere appreciation for staying with us. At Zara’s Ngorongoro wild camp we are very thankful and appreciative for your constructive recommendations on our overall facilities and service specifically the accommodation, food, escort and everything else you have enjoyed. At, ZARA we are committed towards providing you with the best experience...

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (32)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ngorongoro Conservation Area
0.0 km away
Highview Hotel
Highview Hotel
#1 of 2 in Karatu
176 reviews
0.9 km away
Ngorongoro Wildlife Lodge
Ngorongoro Wildlife Lodge
#2 of 2 in Ngorongoro Conservation Area
603 reviews
9.9 km away
Ngorongoro Serena Safari Lodge
Ngorongoro Serena Safari Lodge
#6 of 39 in Ngorongoro Conservation Area
1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Neptune Ngorongoro Luxury Lodge
Neptune Ngorongoro Luxury Lodge
#1 of 39 in Ngorongoro Conservation Area
393 reviews
20.7 km away
Ngorongoro Sopa Lodge
Ngorongoro Sopa Lodge
#7 of 39 in Ngorongoro Conservation Area
1,454 reviews
11.8 km away
Crater Forest Tented Camp
Crater Forest Tented Camp
#29 of 39 in Ngorongoro Conservation Area
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The camp is located in the most remarkable natural wonder in all of Africa and the World Heritage Site – Ngorongoro Crater. The camp has 20 spacious and luxuriouselevated tented rooms with private balconies that can host private dinners or lunches that overlooks Lake Eyasi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ngorongoro Wildcamp

Address: Ngorongoro, Ngorongoro Conservation Area 94, Tanzania
Region: Tanzania > Arusha Region > Ngorongoro Conservation Area
Price Range: $390 - $468 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ngorongoro Wildcamp staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Melbourne, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Ngorongoro Wildcamp staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are probably the same.”
 of 5 bubbles LondonTarzan, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All good. My tent was on the outside so I had the closest views of the giraffes and Zebras.”
 of 5 bubbles appelschnutje, 21 Oct 2015 | Read review
“All rooms seem to have a great outlook”
 of 5 bubbles martincT9714NC, 16 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Already comes with mosquito nets.. bring a flash light.... Maybe something warm to sleep in if you go in July.. the morning was cold.. ”
 of 5 bubbles browntissue88, 7 Aug 2015 | Read review
“All rooms have a great view towards the lake and the mountains and the wild animals!”
 of 5 bubbles sriMirissa, 23 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5