We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Springlands Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Moshi
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Springlands Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

466 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 420: English reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Must be one IF best places to prepare for a Kilimanjaro climb or stop before and after Safari. Nice and tidy, well cocked food and the most friendly staff you can find. Nothing is impossible and always an honest smile. The pool is mayby not the most fancy but well cleaned and heaven under the sun. Must mention Jackson the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mats C
Zainab A, Owner at Springlands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your good feedback, am happy the trip was worth your while, i am happy that you had a great time and also most important you took time to share your experience online. regards ZAINAB ANSELL karibu sana

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beautiful, clean, staff are so kind and helpful. Food was great! I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the area. It's also great that they are associated with the Kilimanjaro climb...owned by Zara tours...who I would ABSOLUTELY recommend for both kili climbs and safari adventures.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kendra B
Nottingham
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What an amazing experience. Very friendly staff at the hotel. Our guide (Innocent) and his team for our Kilimanjaro Trek where fantastic, we couldn't have asked for a better guide, he looked after us every step of the way and made our venture a memorable and enjoyable experience. 5 star experience, highly recommended.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 815martinem
Cape Canaveral, Florida
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Really enjoyed every moment spend here ! It’s an amazing facility, enjoyed the heritage experience. Service was really heartening. Hope to come here again. Beautifully decorated ambience. It was a great pleasure to stay here. The staff was very hospitable, helpful and cordial. Overall it was an excellent stay, with excellent staff. Keep the good work going!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sebastian A
Tanzania
Reviewed 12 January 2017

One of the best experiences! Staff were friendly and motivated. Food was delicious snd rooms clean and comfortable. Organization for our climb up the mountain was seamless snd fitted well into the overall experience!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurenkO7966ZK
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

This it is not a hotel, it is a youth hostel. Bad staff,really rude and they only want tips every 5 minutes. The breakfast and dinner it is really poor and also hygiene of the rooms. Very dissaponinted,please don't go if you are in a honeymoon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorenzo S
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

Good rooms - had 2 single beds; faced courtyard with barred windows. Was clean, hot water was good, provided soap and towels. Mosquito nets on beds. My bed was exceptionally comfortable - slept well. Courtyard very nice - wifi only works here. Didn't try pool but it looked fine. Security at the front gate, but as it is a base...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carson M
Zainab A, Owner at Springlands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Carson M, One behalf of Springlands hotel and Zara team, we are all very grateful for the choice you made of exploring Tanzania with Zara. To us, it was a very fortunate experience to meet you and show you all the beauty of our country. For any misfortune experience, you had on your trip it is well noted and...

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Springlands Hotel is tucked deep in the heart of Moshi. The roads leading to the place weren´t so good (December, 2015), almost rendering the place inaccessible; I hope this has since changed. That notwithstanding, the Springlands Hotel is a lovely place with warm people. The chef is AMAZING! So we always looked forward to our meals. I was lucky to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mbula2016
Zainab A, Owner at Springlands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am happy that you had a good time at the springlands hotel, we take pride in making sure that our guests are comfortable and always made to feel at home. We shall extend the food appreciations to the Chef. regards Zainab

charlotte
Reviewed 24 November 2016

If you are booking with Zara Tours, and going to climb Kilimanjaro this hotel was perfect. Large outdoor pool, friendly staff, and really super food, served family, buffet style (lots of it!) The ride from the airport was faster than I thought (45min) and the transportation to and from Moshi (about 7 min) left every 30 Min. Oh yes the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank macon d
Zainab A, Owner at Springlands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Macon D. Thank you very much for your great review. I am glad that you had a good experience at Springlands Hotel and that the ZARA team went out of their way to make it work for you. At, ZARA we are committed to providing you with the best experience in every aspect of your trip with us. ​...

Fall River, Massachusetts
Reviewed 19 November 2016

I stayed at this hotel for a couple of days prior to and upon returning from my Kili climb. Just before I left for the climb, I put my money and passport in one of their lock boxes. The lock was a bit tricky and the guy "locked" it for me and gave me the key. Upon returning from my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mkclark7
Zainab A, Owner at Springlands Hotel, responded to this review

Hello mkclark7 First and foremost I wish to extend my heartfelt congratulation for making it to the roof of Africa! It is indeed a tiresome and psychologically demanding task yet fulfilling. At, ZARA we are committed to providing you with the best experience in every aspect of your trip with us. Having this issue for the first time, We are...

204 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (172)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
2:27
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moshi
3.8 km away
Mountain Inn
Mountain Inn
#2 of 15 in Moshi
216 reviews
4.4 km away
Altezza Lodge
Altezza Lodge
#5 of 15 in Moshi
33 reviews
3.3 km away
Parkview Inn
Parkview Inn
#4 of 15 in Moshi
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
212.5 km away
Mount Kilimanjaro View Lodge
0.0 km away
Highview Hotel
Highview Hotel
#1 of 2 in Karatu
174 reviews
5.8 km away
Sal Salinero Hotel
Sal Salinero Hotel
#10 of 15 in Moshi
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Springlands Hotel, located on the Southern slopes of Kilimanjaro near Moshi in Tanzania, is the ideal base for mountain walking trips and safaris to Kilimanjaro and all Northern Tanzanian National Parks. Our hotel offers excellent value and high quality at competitive rates. It has a large swimming pool, an airy dining area set in pleasant gardens, and indoor and outdoor bars. The rooms have spacious en-suite facilities with showers, mosquito netting, and fans. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Springlands Hotel

Address: Pembo Road | Pasua Area, Moshi, Tanzania
Region: Tanzania > Kilimanjaro Region > Moshi
Price Range: $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 80
Also Known As:
Springlands Hotel Moshi, Tanzania - Kilimanjaro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Springlands Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Raleigh, North Carolina

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Springlands Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get rooms away from the street”
 of 5 bubbles mkclark7, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Bring earplugs as it can get a bit noisy. ”
 of 5 bubbles MariaPolly, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room not facing the main road”
  • Shower looks like it is from the 1960's
  • Notice the lack of toilet seat cover
  • the only storage in the room
  • You can clearly see the toilet seat cover on the floor
 of 5 bubbles Travellingsav, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms seemed similar”
 of 5 bubbles Brian1937, 31 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Room 1 was good for me, and Room 16 for my daughter and her husband.”
 of 5 bubbles martinbrasher, 30 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5