We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Point Village Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Point Village Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

438 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Point Village Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 409: English reviews
Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 6 August 2016

The rooms are spacious and clean - good location - walk to restaurants offering good food. i have stayed there 3 times before and have no reason to look elsewhere when i travel to the area again. the reception staff were friendly and accommodating. thank you - i will stay with you again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z9620QHkimb
PVillageMosselBay, Manager at Point Village Hotel, responded to this review

Good Day, Thank you for your review!

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 4 August 2016

The accommodation was sufficient. The close proximity of amenities was very positive. Breakfast (voucher received at Hotel) at the Delfino restaurant was very good. Beautiful view. Overall, I was comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 690moniquec
PVillageMosselBay, Manager at Point Village Hotel, responded to this review

Good Day Thank you for your review! Please visit us again!

Melkbosstrand, South Africa
Reviewed 2 August 2016

We regularly stay at this hotel. You can chose between a one bedroom or a two bedroom unit in the hotel with a little kitchen. It has a fridge, microwave oven and a complementary tray of coffee and tea. We had my mother with so we decided this time to go with a bigger option. We had a 2 bedroom...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Vorsters
PVillageMosselBay, Manager at Point Village Hotel, responded to this review

Good Day! Thank you for your review!

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 29 July 2016

We stayed here for two nights as we waited for our vehicle to be repaired. The staff were very friendly and very helpful. The location is very good as there are some good restaurants within walking distance. I would not mind staying here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pierre625
PVillageMosselBay, Manager at Point Village Hotel, responded to this review

Good Day Pierre, Thank you for your wonderful review! Please visit us again! Best Regards

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Good location near ocean with large rooms but room floor was dirty, kitchen basin was covered in sand and there was no hot water. Suppose this is out the the hotels control but the couple next door sounded like on the discovery channel and kept me awake all night!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 128riaanm
PVillageMosselBay, Manager at Point Village Hotel, responded to this review

Good Day Riaan, Thank you for your 2 out of 5 ranking and taking the time to review our property. I apologies that you didn’t enjoy your stay with us as you can see on our other reviews our guest are happy!!! I hope that you have reported it to the night porter to move you to one of our...

Stellenbosch, South Africa
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Friendly arrival and clean self catering unit. Everything you need to have a great holiday. Close to beach and restaurants. Breakfast sometimes included - but you have to ask for it :). Will visit them again!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mackermann2016
PVillageMosselBay, Manager at Point Village Hotel, responded to this review

Good Day Thank you for your review!!!

cape town
Reviewed 20 July 2016

I am very fussy about where I lay my head down Point Village was a pleasant surprise Beautiful big airy light room Fresh linen Just the way we like it We extended our stay The View was great from our room Very Happy about this find and very affordable

 Report
Helpful?
Thank linsayossie
PVillageMosselBay, Manager at Point Village Hotel, responded to this review

Good Day Linsay! Thank you very much for your review!!! Please visit us again... and bring your friends and family!

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 19 July 2016

The apartment was spacious and partially overlooks the sea the weather was lovely and the location is in close proximity to the restaurants and Langeberg Mall it is very quiet and offers a getaway from the hustle and bustle of the city only down side is the one way in and out which can create a bottle neck at times...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karentM4202YT
PVillageMosselBay, Manager at Point Village Hotel, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for your review!

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Stayed at the Point Village Hotel during a winter break spent with the family. Apartment was clean and spacious, the view was breathtaking. Staff was friendly and helpful. Will definitely recommend them and will be using them in future trips, to Mossel Bay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 62carlynh
PVillageMosselBay, Manager at Point Village Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from the lovely Mossel Bay! Thanks for your review! We love family visits and are glad you and your family enjoyed the trip! Please visit us again! Best Regards Point Village Team

Welkom, South Africa
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Very nice stay, stunning sea view, nice rooms excellent service friendly all the time and helpful, just the main bedroom, can change the bedding to fit a king size bed, excellent location overall we enjoyed our stay very much and will suggest to all our friends

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 188adelled
PVillageMosselBay, Manager at Point Village Hotel, responded to this review

Good Day Adelle, Thanks for your wonderful review! We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with Point Village Hotel! Please visit us again! Best Regards

96 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mossel Bay hotels
29.6 km away
Eight Bells Mountain Inn
Eight Bells Mountain Inn
#1 of 9 in Mossel Bay
298 reviews
1.3 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Mossel Bay
4.8 km away
Oceans Hotel
Oceans Hotel
#4 of 9 in Mossel Bay
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
The Point Hotel
The Point Hotel
#8 of 9 in Mossel Bay
218 reviews
4.1 km away
Hotel Portao Diaz
Hotel Portao Diaz
#6 of 9 in Mossel Bay
91 reviews
1.7 km away
The Edward Charles Manor
The Edward Charles Manor
#9 of 9 in Mossel Bay
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Point Village Hotel has made a significant statement with its presence at the entrance to the popular Mossel Bay Point recreational area. The Point Village Hotel offers luxury accommodation in 16 en-suite rooms, each with its own kitchenette, as well as 7 suites with self catering facilities, each with 2 en-suite bedrooms and fully equipped kitchens and 6 fully self catering units with 3 bedrooms, en-suite bathrooms, lounge, dining area and fully equipped kitchen. The atmosphere is chic yesterday that blends with modern today in a relaxing holiday feeling. The hotel rooms are very spacious, luxurious and furnished in contemporary stylish but unpretentious themes. The hotel has not only become popular with South Africans but has also become a first night venue for hikers on the World Renowned Oystercatcher Trail. A typical quote is from Gary Welsh, the leader of one of the hiking groups who spent a night here on Sunday last week, before setting off on the 4 day walk along the coast to Gouritz River, "Great and spacious rooms, modern and in a way futuristic. The decor is stimulating and unusual, moving away from the normal ‘copy and paste style’ of most hotels. The locality is indeed, unbeatable." ... more   less 

Additional Information about Point Village Hotel

Address: 5 Point Road | The Point, Mossel Bay 6506, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Mossel Bay
Price Range: $66 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Point Village Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Point Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Point Village Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best views, convenient, spacious”
 of 5 bubbles belinds40, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Top floor have best views”
 of 5 bubbles maryhR935AJ, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with a sea view are probably quieter than those facing the road.”
 of 5 bubbles AndyW1704, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Sea View Self Catering Apartment”
  • Amazing beach view
 of 5 bubbles 829PaulC, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the best sea views.”
 of 5 bubbles happycustomer663, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay