We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Little Brak Beach House

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Little Brak Beach House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Little Brak Beach House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 36: English reviews
dorset
Reviewed 27 February 2015

We stayed here for two nights and loved it! We had a lovely room with an ensuite, and a balcony area where we sat for evening drinks. The kitchen and lounge were spacious and clean and Philip our host very helpful with suggestions on what to do. It was very reasonable with breakfast included and we would definitely go back...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tiggyDorset
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 February 2015 via mobile

We stayed at Little Brak for 2 nights. It's a lovely little guest house that is quiet and clean. The location is in a small town that is about 15 minutes drive from Mossel bay which has a few restaurants and places to go. The guest house is a short walk away from the beach / river mouth which is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank safaluke
Cardiff
Reviewed 30 November 2014

This lovely guest house is within 2 minute walk of a fabulous beach. One day I shared the huge expanse with 2 fishermen the next I walked up the river with the birds, just beautiful. The hosts are extremely helpful and booked us trips to the local game reserve, just fabulous and shark diving, amazing. The rooms are comfortable with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank vicky53cardiff
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night. Location is just off the N2 east of Mossel bay. About 10 minute drive to town. The owner is very kind and helpful. We felt welcome here. Our room had a good standard, but the wifi signals were unfortunately not very good - but our room was at the end of the corridor, so other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tord K
Milan, Italy
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Clean, comfortable and spacious room. This is one of the few locations I experienced during my trips with enough furniture to allow you to remove all your stuff from your baggage and put it in a wardrobe (if you wish). Just two minor notes: breakfast is a bit limited with few options and location really requires you to have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicola P
dar el salamm
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Rude email stating that we had not confirmed or paid a deposit therefore cancelled room despite us emailing confirmation - rang to discuss and reconfirm. Peter tried to put us off by listing disadvantages of place. Then rang back saying we could not wait at the place on check out for bus to pick us up. Clear he did not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sue l
Philip N, Manager at Little Brak Beach House, responded to this review

Dear Sue, We are sorry that you feel that we didn't want to take your booking. This is definitely not the case. When you made your booking through the website, the nightsbridge booking system automatically forwarded you all the relevant information like deposit details, directions etc. I did send an email to you confirming that I had received your booking...

KA
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

Very clean and spacious room and bathroom - very helpful owners - well equipped kitchen with a nice community living room. Without doubt a nice place to stay. The beach in walking distance is inviting and the restaurant nearby is really worth a visit!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CPJ85
Trier, Germany
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We just came back from South Africa and we stayed for 2 nights in the Little Brak Beach House. The rooms and the bathrooms are very spacious and clean. There is a great garden where you can use the grill for a wonderful braai, great included breakfast and wifi, well equipped kitchen and the house is located only a few...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank steffen_schmahl
Surrey
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Fantastic place. Got there late, around 10.00pm, but Phillip was very accommodating. The room was big with a lovely shower room and the communal breakfast area and garden space were divine. Julia gave us some helpful travel trips and we wish we could have stayed longer. The beach was five minutes away, full of jellyfish and mussel shells. Picturesque and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HungryHippo14
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 July 2013

This is a great location if you want a nice quiet time to chill out and take in the beautiful beach scenery. A bit out of the way (Mosselbay town is about 150 rand taxi ride away) but a very quiet and relaxed place. We saw whales very close to the beach and even a penguin that looked a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte S

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mossel Bay hotels
19.8 km away
Eight Bells Mountain Inn
Eight Bells Mountain Inn
#1 of 9 in Mossel Bay
307 reviews
9.3 km away
Oceans Hotel
Oceans Hotel
#4 of 9 in Mossel Bay
153 reviews
10.2 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Mossel Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 km away
Santos Express
Santos Express
#9 of 52 in Mossel Bay
349 reviews
1.1 km away
At Whale-Phin Guest House
At Whale-Phin Guest House
#17 of 52 in Mossel Bay
42 reviews
10.6 km away
Mile Crunchers Backpackers
Mile Crunchers Backpackers
#6 of 28 in Mossel Bay
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Little Brak Beach House

Address: 9 Barwell Street | Little Brak River, Mossel Bay 6503, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Mossel Bay
Price Range: $51 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Little Brak Beach House 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Little Brak Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Little Brak Beach House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the end, has nice view,”
 of 5 bubbles 327zelda, 29 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Pick a room nearer the lounge area if you want to access the wifi from your room.”
 of 5 bubbles SharynKay, 4 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Off season deal on private 2 bed ensuite, 3rd night free.”
 of 5 bubbles charlottes869, 15 Jul 2013 | Read review
“The location is out of reach from the town unless u get a cab. So,depending off what your looking for I would say to bare this in mind. The beach just goes for miles and miles..”
 of 5 bubbles darrenw849, 11 Jul 2013 | Read review
“Double ensuite with bathroom.”
 of 5 bubbles MiaH456, 2 Dec 2012 | Read review
5 of 5