We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wadoma Royale Hotel

Expedia.comUSD 49*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Wadoma Royale Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

23 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 23: English reviews
Start your review of Wadoma Royale Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Serene location and lovely staff If you seeking for a place away from the noise in kumasi , I would recommend this hotel. Ideal location ; from the city centre and provides the perfect relaxation environment. I'm well travelled in Africa and I must confess I found the hospitality and staff just lovely. Hotel is clean, attractive with nice sized...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mawuli H
Nana A, Manager at Wadoma Royale Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mawuli, Thank you for your kind comments. We really do appreciate and will strive to make our service better. I hope you enjoyed your stay in Ghana (Kumasi) as whole and will not hesitate to come visit us again. We look forward to your next visit. Regards from the Wadoma Family

Sweden
Reviewed 24 March 2017

I am normally very considering and I hardly ever complain.. But this one I can't recommend. The pool was not to be used att arrival as planned. The taxi took more than 2 hours to get there from Kumasi.. It was in the middle of nowhere. The Wi-Fi was not working and the phone ( I needed to get in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter L
Nana A, Guest Relations Manager at Wadoma Royale Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Peter L, I'm sorry to hear that your stay at our our establishment your stay was not the best. I begin off by registering my apology to you. The pool area as you would have noticed was going through a refurbishment period as at your arrival however this is now complete and over. We had instructed the reception team...

Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed for a night on my way to a meeting. Called to make the reservation and asked about the facilities which they claimed was perfect. The rooms are overpriced, the AC didn't work well, the food was average at best, their wifi didn't work and I had specifically asked about it when making the reservation because I needed to do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sosket
Nana A, Manager at Wadoma Royale Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sosket, Apologies for my bad experience at our facility. With regards to the pricing, we feel we are competitive for a 3 star facility and in Kumasi. I offer my apologies for the a/c not working effectively. My team have revisited your stay period and queried the reception on duty for putting you in a room with a faulty...

Komenda, Nsadwer
Reviewed 22 October 2016

In-fact your Hotel and its location is very good. the workers also are lovely especially the receptionist and the tall security. The area is neat and the room also are very good. also those who work in the rooms, they respond very quick when yo report anything. All that i can say is you are good

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zechariah .B .B... Z
D.C. Suburbs
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

It's a decent place, far from most restaurants and shopping in Kumasi though. The rooms are very clean and the hot water works in the bathrooms. The rooms all have ac, fans and small refrigerators. The rooms are also a good size and the beds are comfortable. Lots of local dishes are served here and the menu availability differs as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smtreb
Kumasi
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Wadoma Royale Hotel is a decent place to visit for relaxation. I liked the quality of the mattress in my room, the warm reception given me by the staff, but have a problem with the road leading to the facility.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank drjosephnyalad
Philadelphia, Mississippi
Reviewed 26 September 2016

I spent 10 days at the Wadoma Royale. It is located on a dirt road about 1 kilometer from the main paved highway. The rooms are cleanand the staff are very good. If you have business in the area, this is an ok place to stay. There are much better hotels in Kumasi but the traffic is such that it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank murr0714
Ghana
Reviewed 1 December 2015 via mobile

Shout outs to Richard Andii, the Manager at Wadoma Royale Hotel! This guy is great! He is warm, friendly and cares about the clients. Anyone in Abuakwa, Kumasi should pass through Wadoma and experience his warmth and great sense of professionalism.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah N. A D
Reviewed 28 June 2015

A three star hotel about an hour's drive from the center of Kumasi; The room was adequate, and cleaned every day. Unfortunately, the room and bathroom were very dimly lit (as were the reception area and restaurant) and the charming reason, I was told, was the type of bulbs used. Electricity kept going off, generator wasn't working. There is free...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cherry C
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 December 2014

My name is Peter, I booked through EXPEDIA on my trip to Ghana. I'm very picky and choosy re my choice.being my first time in Kumasi, I did not know what to expect. I was met on arrival at Kumasi airport by hotel rep. He blew my mind with his courtesy and warmth. The drive to the hotel was smooth...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Peter S

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kumasi
10.8 km away
Golden Tulip Kumasi City
11.6 km away
Noda Hotel
Noda Hotel
#3 of 19 in Kumasi
15 reviews
0.0 km away
True Vine Hotel
True Vine Hotel
#13 of 19 in Kumasi
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Royal Park Hotel
Royal Park Hotel
#17 of 19 in Kumasi
21 reviews
179.5 km away
Hotel Loreto
Hotel Loreto
#2 of 8 in Cape Coast
32 reviews
0.0 km away
Lake Bosomtwe Paradise Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Wadoma Royale Hotel has been designed, built and decorated with the business, leisure and tourist guest in mind. The quiet and peaceful swimming pool and terrace bar with its overlooking landscape garden will provide you and your guest with exquisite leisure. Our ultra modern state of the art conference center seats 200 participants. Our restaurant will also provide you and your guest with the best of Ghanaian, Continental and Chinese dishes that will make your visit a memorable one. The Adehyie pizzeria has variety of pizzas that has been well prepared to meet your taste. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wadoma Royale Hotel

Address: Wadoma Junction, Abuakwa-Manhia | off Sunyani Road, Kumasi, Ghana
Region: Ghana > Ashanti Region > Kumasi
Price Range: $53 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wadoma Royale Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wadoma Royale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wadoma Royale Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Wadoma Royale Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“best views, attractive location,quality service”
mawulih, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Make sure Wi-fi and Pool is really functioning before booking.”
, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“DEMAND the annex - particularly on a weekend. BE PERSISTENT and insist to speak to the manager right away if the receptionist denies your request, as happened to me.”
Reluctant1, 10 Nov 2013 | Read review
“We were situated near the pool, which was noisy one night due to a Valentine's celebration organised by the local radio, but the manager was very apologetic the next day. Our room was one of the more basic rooms, but what we would have expected for the price paid.Air conditioned and a fridge available in the room.”
DawnB725, 18 Feb 2013 | Read review
4 of 4
Expedia.com
USD 49* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 49
Booking.comUSD 57
Hotels.comUSD 49
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates