We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
01/10/2017 02/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Old Bridge Backpackers

    Matlapaneng, Maun, Botswana
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    01/10/2017 02/10/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in MaunSee available hotels in Maun
    Traveller (134)
    Room & Suite (26)
    Dining (10)
    Cresta Mowana Safari Resort and Spa
    511 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Kasane
     
    Chobe Safari Lodge
    1,132 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Kasane
     
    Cresta Riley's
    121 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Maun
     
    Mankwe Bush Lodge
    47 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Okavango Delta
     
    Overview
    • Excellent48%
    • Very good35%
    • Average13%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Breakfast included
    Fitness centre
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Cresta Mowana Safari Resort and Spa
    511 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Kasane
     
    Chobe Safari Lodge
    1,132 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Kasane
     
    Cresta Riley's
    121 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Maun
     
    Mankwe Bush Lodge
    47 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Okavango Delta
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (294)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 245 reviews

    Reviewed 4 days ago

    Called in for quick lunchtime cold beer.went back for supper great steak friendly staff .one of the cheapest places to eat in maun ,not 5 star but great vibe. people from all over the world having fun,

    Thank Lepisdore
    Reviewed 1 week ago

    We spent 4 days at the Old Bridge Backpackers in their large standard tents. The staff were extremely friendly and well organised, the location next to the river was perfect and the tours they arranged were excellent. Fantastic atmosphere around the bar and good food....More

    Thank Kevin W
    Reviewed 1 week ago

    I am so impressed with the friendly and helpful staff. Great meals and the specials are worth trying. Facilities are adequate but Bisto on reception was amazing as was the Manager. Look at the notice board for Joiners required fir some of the outings.

    Thank Jenny W
    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Wow, what an amazing mobile safari with Master as our guide! Saw so many animals including lion prides, leopard, 2 cheetah brothers, and wild dog family! It was an incredible experience looking at the stars, hearing lions roar at night, and seeing so many elephants...More

    Thank tiptippy12
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    I stayed at Old bridge for two weeks. The single en-suite tent i stayed in was perfect. It was on the river and really felt as if I was already in the Okavango Delta.The tent and bathroom was clean and neat. The staff was excellent...More

    Thank Tiaan B
    Cresta Mowana Safari Resort and Spa
    511 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Kasane
     
    Chobe Safari Lodge
    1,132 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Kasane
     
    Cresta Riley's
    121 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Maun
     
    Mankwe Bush Lodge
    47 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Okavango Delta
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Internet
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Location
    • Botswana >
    • North-West District >
    • Maun
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (134)
    Room & Suite (26)
    Dining (10)
    Pool & Beach (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (87)
    Bathroom (5)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all Maun Hotels
    Chobe Safari Lodge
    1,132 reviews
    295.11 km away
     
    Cresta Riley's
    121 reviews
    8.12 km away
     
    Cresta Mowana Safari Resort and Spa
    511 reviews
    298.06 km away
     
    Mankwe Bush Lodge
    47 reviews
    77.48 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Chutney Restaurant
    14 reviews
    7.63 km away
    The Tshilli Farmstall
    15 reviews
    7.34 km away
    The Red Monkey
    25 reviews
    7.24 km away
    Marc's Eatery
    6 reviews
    4.28 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Okavango River
    158 reviews
    2.85 km away
    Helicopter Horizons - Private Tours
    37 reviews
    7.24 km away
    Air Shakawe
    25 reviews
    7.68 km away
    Major Blue Air
    19 reviews
    8.03 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Zagora
    19 September 2015|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Tracey R | Reviewed this property |
    We did everything by email. I tried to post a link to their site but TripAdvisor wouldn't let me. If you google old bridge backpackers Maun, it should come up for you
    0
    Votes
    olebile
    25 May 2015|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from GoldenRob | Reviewed this property |
    It is called The Old Bridge Backpackers. It is in Maun, Botswana. I have absolutely no idea where Staybridge Lodge is, but it certainly isn't this one.
    0
    Votes
    oodle1
    4 March 2015|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Roresand | Reviewed this property |
    As HeiriA suggested you should go to the website and email for details. We went by motorboat and then mokoros (dug out canoes) out to a separate island for an overnight and I believe could have gone from there farther into... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "We did a camping safari, so our comments apply to the campground experience. It was pretty posh for camping..."
    Read review
    "The tents with bathroom is a great value."
    Read review
    "Camping or chalets - all good."
    Read review
    "room number 12 is the best. its not out in the open and you have all the privacy you need"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing