We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jacana Tented Safari Camp

Outside the Moremi Game Reserve on the Jao flats, Moremi Game Reserve, Botswana
Save
Best prices for your stay
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room
  • 1 room
    2 adults
    • 2 adults
      0 children
      • 0 children
        Traveller (69)
        Room & Suite (8)
        Dining (2)
        Sanctuary Chief's Camp
        205 reviews
        #7 of 27 Speciality lodging in Moremi Game Reserve
         
        Ghoha Hills Savuti
        241 reviews
        #1 of 20 Speciality lodging in Chobe National Park
         
        Selinda Camp
        181 reviews
        #16 of 70 Speciality lodging in Okavango Delta
         
        Third Bridge Campsite
        81 reviews
        #15 of 27 Speciality lodging in Moremi Game Reserve
         
        Overview
        • Excellent87%
        • Very good9%
        • Average3%
        • Poor0%
        • Terrible0%
        Travellers talk about
        “bird life” (5 reviews)
        “land based” (3 reviews)
        Pool
        Restaurant
        Suites
        Bar/Lounge
        Paid Wifi
        Free Parking
        Breakfast included
        Room Service
        3.5 Star Hotel
        All hotel details
        Sanctuary Chief's Camp
        205 reviews
        #7 of 27 Speciality lodging in Moremi Game Reserve
         
        Ghoha Hills Savuti
        241 reviews
        #1 of 20 Speciality lodging in Chobe National Park
         
        Selinda Camp
        181 reviews
        #16 of 70 Speciality lodging in Okavango Delta
         
        Third Bridge Campsite
        81 reviews
        #15 of 27 Speciality lodging in Moremi Game Reserve
         
        {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
        Write a Review
        Reviews (55)
        Traveller rating
        Traveller type
        Time of year
        Language

        1 - 5 of 55 reviews

        Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

        We visited this in December on the first leg of our Africa trip. No wifi no mobile coverage great! We were pleasantly surprised! The small family atmosphere was very friendly. The hosts Jeff and Carla were very welcoming and organised nothing was too much trouble....More

        Thank Deb2803
        Response from WildernessSafaris, Public Relations Manager at Jacana Tented Safari Camp

        Dear Deb2803, Thank you for the amazing feedback, we are delighted to see how much you enjoyed your stay with us and glad to see Jeff, Carla and all the staff were so welcoming and friendly to you. We will be sure to pass on...More

        Reviewed 27 August 2016

        Jacana was our third safari camp of our trip and the only "wet" camp. Our accommodations were beautiful for our 3 night stay. We had the "honeymoon" suite which included a surprise outdoor bathtub and a great view of the lagoon/river. The other 2 in...More

        Thank Chafffamilytravels
        Response from WildernessSafaris, Public Relations Manager at Jacana Tented Safari Camp

        Thank you Chafffamilytravels for your wonderful review, we are delighted to read all your happy memories and have passed along your high praises to the very grateful Carla, Geoff, Bee and all the staff in camp. We are glad to hear the brilliant kitchen team...More

        Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

        Our second visit to Jacana. A gentle, most beautiful area. Travelling on the water in a mokoro (dugout canoe) or flat bottomed boat is incredibly peaceful. The wide expanse of water induces peace and tranquility. Guides are wonderful, the staff are lovely, tented accommodation lovely...More

        Thank JEHSAH
        Response from WildernessSafaris, Manager at Jacana Tented Safari Camp

        Dear JEHSAH, Thank you for your wonderful review, we are glad to hear your second visit did not disappoint. We will be sure to share your kind words with all in camp and will work on the menu to make sure your next visit gets...More

        Reviewed 6 May 2016

        This was the second "wilderness" camp on this trip (sixth Wilderness Safaris camp in the past year) -- the location can't be beaten (a water camp in the Delta -- we were there after the first wave of water from the North) and the camp...More

        Thank RAKlein
        Response from WildernessSafaris, Manager at Jacana Tented Safari Camp

        Dear RAKlein, Thank you for your beautiful review, we are glad to hear how much fun you had on your various activities – both land and water. We are sorry to hear the service was not as expected and will see if we are able...More

        Reviewed 24 February 2016

        We had a wonderful 4 day stay. Bird life outstanding as well as excellent game viewing. Phalile and Reuben wonderful hosts.Made us feel really welcome,and attended to our every need.Food good and drinks always cold

        2  Thank justin4708
        Response from WildernessSafaris, Manager at Jacana Tented Safari Camp

        Thank you Justin4708, for your wonderful review, we are glad to hear that all our staff were able to make such a great impact on you and your journey through Africa. Kind regards, The Team at Jacana

        Sanctuary Chief's Camp
        205 reviews
        #7 of 27 Speciality lodging in Moremi Game Reserve
         
        Ghoha Hills Savuti
        241 reviews
        #1 of 20 Speciality lodging in Chobe National Park
         
        Selinda Camp
        181 reviews
        #16 of 70 Speciality lodging in Okavango Delta
         
        Third Bridge Campsite
        81 reviews
        #15 of 27 Speciality lodging in Moremi Game Reserve
         
        About
        Amenities
        • Top amenities
        • Pool
        • Restaurant
        • Bar/Lounge
        • Hotel Amenities
        • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
        • Things to do
        • Pool
        • Restaurant
        • Bar/Lounge
        Details
        • Price range
        • USD 737 - USD 1,099 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
        • Hotel class
        • Room types
        • Suites
        • Number of rooms
        • 5
        • Location
        • Botswana >
        • North-West District >
        • Okavango Delta >
        • Moremi Game Reserve
        • Also Known As
        • Jacana Tented Safari Camp Hotel Okavango Delta
        Add Photo Photos
        Traveller (69)
        Room & Suite (8)
        Dining (2)
        Pool & Beach (1)
        Hotel & Grounds (86)
        Bathroom (6)
        Questions & AnswersAsk a question
        Deb2803
        Can you please tell whether there are hairdryers available in each room. Thank you I
        10 December 2016|
        Answer
        Response from WildernessSafaris | Property representative |
        Hello Deb2803, Thank you for your question, we do not have hairdryers in the rooms. this is due to the limited power supply - Jacana is powered by a combination of solar and generator power and therefore cannot power the... More
        0
        Votes
        Room Tips
        "Our honeymoon suite was isolated and quiet. It's on one end and there aren't any other rooms on that..."
        Read review
        "All the 'tents' are excellent."
        Read review
        "This is a tented camp, so all of the rooms are similar, except"
        Read review
        "The family tent is two double sized rooms with a large bathroom in-between."
        Read review
        Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
        Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing