We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Beqa Lagoon Resort

Agoda.comUSD 353*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 559*
USD 353*
Great Deal
USD 559*
USD 363*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Beqa Lagoon Resort
Beqa Lagoon Resort
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

444 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 441: English reviews
Start your review of Beqa Lagoon Resort
 Click to rate
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Group Trip 3/23-4/4 2017 This is truly a hidden gem of Fiji... and although the property is paradise the real experience and value of this resort is the staff. I can honestly say that there was not one person that I met that I could not say went above their responsibilities to make our group trip memorable.The weather did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chazhds
Capt Gary K, Manager at Beqa Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

Dear Charles, You rock buddy!!! Loved to have you here cause you just too cool. Yeah it was a bit of tuff week but that is what myself and the stuff are here for. FORTITUDINE VINCIMUS (By endurance we conquer) Motto of Sir Ernest Shackleton. I do have a good piece of ruff road to pave but I think it...

Reviewed 1 week ago

A group of five of us travelled to Beqa for a two night stay to celebrate the 80th birthday of one of our party. Gary and staff could not have been more welcoming or helpful throughout our stay. The accommodation was perfect, the food was great and the personal touches were evident everywhere. The facilities were outstanding and although we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paul c
Capt Gary K, General Manager at Beqa Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

Dear Paul, You honor me with your words!!! It was a pleasure to host Irish Kings (& Queens) at the resort. You are a real class person and loved talking with you. What more could I ask than to have true friends from the Emerald Isle and who know Bretton Woods :-) As you say in the old country "may...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 1 week ago

First, I agree with other recent reviewers on the following: good food, wonderful bure, great grounds and sunsets, fun activities for non-divers, fantastic dive staff, friendly service staff. Can improve communication on planned events (bulletin board) and checkout times / process. Definitely 4 1/2 to 5 stars right there! But, to add to the overall reviews we were one of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brad H
Capt Gary K, General Manager at Beqa Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

Dear Brad, Thanks, now my turn. It is easier to take care of gnarly guests like you. You guys were “too cool for school” and so a pleasure to make it happen. Now bear with me with a story. I have spent my life in resorts, ski and diving. When I was small we had a family ski resort. Of...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I recently stayed at Beqa on a scuba trip organized by a local dive shop. There were about 40 of us signed up for the trip and we were the only folks at the resort with the exception of two other families. The staff at the resort was amazing; they quickly learned our names and were very accommodating to all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barrjen
Capt Gary K, General Manager at Beqa Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jen, Thanks for the comments. Pretty easy to take care of cool Da Kine people like you. I personally loved having you and your group and the staff feel the same. Hope to hook up down the road, Cheers, Capt. Gary Kulisek

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just finished 3 days at Beqa lagoon and let me say, the shark dives are fantastic - everything that you would expect and more. However, the shark dives are only 3 days per week so what about the rest of the time? The staff at this place is quite friendly - people like Filo make you feel like you are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David W
Capt Gary K, Manager at Beqa Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

Dear David, Glad you had a good time and yes after three months here I still have the fire to improve things. No nothing is ever perfect and we are very good but I'd prefer EXCELLENT. Need some time. I cam here as GM but I have mostly been a dive ops manager and I do want to improve the...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This resort is absolutely stellar!! The staff and their culture is the friendliest I have met!! The food is good and the shark dive is a must! The diver crew is some of the best I have dove with. They work hard to keep the divers safe. Only complaint is the boat fleet. They broke down multiple times and had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
Capt Gary K, Manager at Beqa Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kevin, Thanks for your comments. Yes the boats have been neglected, since I got here three months ago it is on my priority list. I actually have a boat you did not see in the boat yard completing a full refit, my invisible team is on it. Working with my engineering team we have tons of parts coming in...

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The time to get to Beqa was an adventure in itself. But upon arrival your first impression is that you have arrived in paradise. The staff makes this resort. They are so friendly and eager to please they want your vacation to be a vacation without worries, without connection to any negativity that will make you uncomfortable. If there is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dsemrick
Capt Gary K, General Manager at Beqa Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your great review and we loved taking care of your group. Hopefully we will have the privilege again some time. Regard, Capt. Gary Kulisek

San Diego, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

this place is gem of all Gems, i will list off my favorti things to try to keep it breif, 1. the people are super friendy 2. the views are breath taking 3. the food is dynamite 4. the diving is second to none 5 the shark dive is amazing (yes i know it's diving but it was so good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerardo G
Capt Gary K, General Manager at Beqa Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

Dear Gerardo, Thanks buddy, a craftsman always likes to know his work is appreciated. Of course we appreciate your visit. Regards, Capt. Gary Kulisek

Leslie, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was my 3rd trip to Beqa. Returned because I liked it so much the other 2 times. Little has changed since my last visit about 15 years ago. PROS: Quiet resort, Great Food, Great Staff, On arrival the transit van arrived after a short wait (we arrived early). Enjoyed the travel from Nadi to Pacific Harbor, about 2.5 hrs....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank howery2016
Capt Gary K, General Manager at Beqa Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

Dear Friend (after three trips what else can I call you, next time it will be Bru) I have to thank you personally for your confidence in me and my staff. We know we are pretty good and will never be perfect but are striving for EXCELLANT!! Yes the boats have been neglected, since I got here three months ago...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited the resort in March and had an incredible experience with our two girls ages 7 and 5. The location is breathtaking, the resort is authentic and beautiful. The staff were so friendly, kind and keen to ensure our stay was enjoyable. My wife and I are not divers but we did get a few introductory dives and could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Felicity E
Capt Gary K, General Manager at Beqa Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

Dear Felicity, Thanks for the great review. We all enjoyed having you as guests and hope you'll come back. Peace, Capt. Gary Kulisek

1,011 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (740)
Viewed
View from Room (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (125)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (85)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Dining (61)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
4:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (353)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (215)
Viewed
Amenities (55)
Viewed
Beach (32)
Viewed
Beachfront Bure (21)
Viewed
Pool (26)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (37)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beqa Island
14.4 km away
The Pearl Resort
The Pearl Resort
#3 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
899 reviews
14.6 km away
Nanuku Auberge Resort
Nanuku Auberge Resort
#1 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
185 reviews
14.8 km away
Uprising Beach Resort
Uprising Beach Resort
#2 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.0 km away
Mango Bay Resort Fiji
Mango Bay Resort Fiji
#8 of 9 in Sigatoka
488 reviews
6.6 km away
Royal Davui Island Resort
Royal Davui Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Royal Davui Island
473 reviews
24.4 km away
Waidroka Bay Resort
Waidroka Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Korovisilou
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of the Fiji Islands is the secluded island paradise – Beqa Lagoon Resort. Set amidst the lush, tropical gardens are 25 deluxe air-conditioned Fijian style villas with private plunge pools, exotic koi ponds and beautiful ocean views. Our onsite PADI operation will reveal the amazing underwater world of the calm and pristine lagoon to you. Over 100 dive sites just a short boat ride away including walls, wrecks and the thrilling SHARK and BIG FISH encounter…plus enjoy unlimited shore diving just steps off the beachfront. Fun afternoons include deep sea fishing, surfing, kayaking and hiking to the mystical waterfalls. Relax at our new Full Service beachfront LALI SPA or lounge around our luxurious infinity pool or in a nearby hammock. Enjoy gourmet dining in our open air Bure Kalou and the friendly Fijian hospitality of our Beqa Staff. You’ll witness authentic Fijian culture with Firewalking, Meke ceremonies and much, much more. Come FEEL THE WARMTH OF BEQA!!! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beqa Lagoon Resort

Address: Box 112, Deuba, Beqa Island, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Beqa Island
Price Range: $297 - $746 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beqa Lagoon Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Beqa Lagoon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beqa Lagoon Hotel Beqa Island
Beqa Island Lagoon Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beqa Lagoon Resort staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Beqa Lagoon Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All room choices are excellent Koi Pond rooms subjected to Frog mating serenades”
chazhds, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Amazing views; quiet island, felt like paradise!”
  • View of the bure from the porch
barrjen, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“We had a variety of rooms to look at. I want to say I had the best Bure. Each has its on qualities. I was in Luxury at a mid range price.”
  • as you walk in to our Bure.
  • as you walk to our bure
  • as you walk out our door.
Dsemrick, 6 May 2017 | Read review
“you can pay extra to have your own waterfront bure or go the budget option like us and get a room in the block of 4 apartments”
534felicitye, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for an ocean front bula - they have the best views (rooms 1 through 9)”
  • View of our small cottage at sunset
NancyD412, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
USD 353* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 559
PricelineUSD 363
Orbitz.comUSD 559
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates