We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beqa Lagoon Resort

Save
Share
Traveller (903)
Room & Suite (170)
Pool & Beach (168)
Overview
Beqa Island Fiji See on map
AMENITIES
Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
4 Star accommodation
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (581)
Filter reviews
573 results
Traveller rating
345
142
47
22
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
345
142
47
22
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeqa lagoondive staffbeachfront bureshark divefiloplunge poolnon diverslunch and dinnerdive shopkoi pondfishbull sharksnight diveunlimited shore divingfire walkerssmall boatdive group
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 573 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I went with 10 others from our local dive shop; our stay was 6 nights and the visit was nothing short of awesome! We did 15 dives on the visit with 2 of them being the Shark Dive...DO NOT MISS THE SHARK...More

1  Thank sk22315
Response from Wayne A, General Manager at Beqa Lagoon ResortResponded 6 days ago

Bul and greetings.. Many thanks for dropping a line on TripAdvisor. .DO NOT MISS THE SHARK DIVE.. so true for all Divers But... for extra adventure .. and for those who are not divers.. Don't miss... Secret island, Mangroves , Tapa making, village visits, waterfalls,...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This little resort takes some time to get to, but it is worth it! We flew into Nadi airport and then had a 2+ hour drive to the Pearl Resort on Pacific Harbor, from there we board a boat to head to Beqa Island. The...More

Thank redmondengraving
Response from Wayne A, General Manager at Beqa Lagoon ResortResponded 6 days ago

Oh my Gosh !!! Bottom line - to have someone tell us we have it right and meet expectations .. recognising the faults with interest and situations that are unavoidable.. and enjoy , see what we are trying so hard to give with an island...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We traveled in late August and had such an amazing trip. The oceanview Bure was absolutely gorgeous! The plunge pool was wonderful, the hammock was comfy and the room was huge! The bed was extremely comfortable. The resort itself is complete paradise. The staff and...More

1  Thank TracyB17
Response from Wayne A, General Manager at Beqa Lagoon ResortResponded 6 days ago

Bula and greetings Tracy .. Nice to hear from you... Many thanks for your comments... really nice and straight to the point. You could pend your whole holiday in the Spa... 48 therapy choices.... Vinaka and we hope you do get back here asap.. and...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have waited a week to calm down before writing this review... and have written it so many times in my head... It's unfortunate that we had such an awful experience at this resort, as it wasn't due to the facilities or general staff, but...More

2  Thank SamShantiCampbell
Response from Wayne A, General Manager at Beqa Lagoon ResortResponded 6 days ago

Bula and greetings Sam ... There is quite a bit wrong with this.. its impossible to write a full script reponse .. Places, situations..were we talked what was said... some not so. However we did make the mistake of rising to your level of anger...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was my first Fiji resort experience so didn't know exactly what to expect. The 'bure' was beautiful, plenty of space inside and a garden area just for us (we had a garden bure). I really liked the food. The fire dance was great. A...More

1  Thank mliElisabeth
Response from Wayne A, General Manager at Beqa Lagoon ResortResponded 6 days ago

Bula Vinaka Elisabeth ..... Many thanks for your short comments ... Thank you for enjoying Beqa. Unusual that the dive boys should be so relaxed..that you may have felt a wee bit alone with your fears... It is a very important issue you have brought...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Located in the heart of the Fiji Islands is the secluded island paradise – Beqa Lagoon Resort. Set amidst the lush, tropical gardens are 25 deluxe air-conditioned Fijian style villas with private ...More plunge pools, exotic koi ponds and beautiful ocean views. Our onsite PADI operation will reveal the amazing underwater world of the calm and pristine lagoon to you. Over 100 dive sites just a short boat ride away including walls, wrecks and the thrilling SHARK and BIG FISH encounter…plus enjoy unlimited shore diving just steps off the beachfront. Fun afternoons include deep sea fishing, surfing, kayaking and hiking to the mystical waterfalls. Relax at our new Full Service beachfront LALI SPA or lounge around our luxurious infinity pool or in a nearby hammock. Enjoy gourmet dining in our open air Bure Kalou and the friendly Fijian hospitality of our Beqa Staff. You’ll witness authentic Fijian culture with Firewalking, Meke ceremonies and much, much more. Come FEEL THE WARMTH OF BEQA!!! Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Restaurant
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Babysitting
Laundry Service
Minibar
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Free Parking
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
25
Price range
USD 217 - USD 354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Beqa Lagoon Hotel Beqa Island
,
Beqa Island Lagoon Hotel
Location
Fiji > Beqa Island
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
25
Price range
USD 217 - USD 354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Beqa Lagoon Hotel Beqa Island
,
Beqa Island Lagoon Hotel
Location
Fiji > Beqa Island
Photos
Traveller (903)
Room & Suite (170)
Pool & Beach (168)
Dining (105)
Amenities (57)
Family and Play Areas (8)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 4 hotels in Beqa Island
Lawaki Beach House
67 reviews
3.29 km away
Lalati Resort & Spa
437 reviews
4.85 km away
Royal Davui Island Resort, Fiji
529 reviews
6.58 km away
ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort
334 reviews
14.47 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all restaurants
Skinny Bean Cafe
175 reviews
14.86 km away
Sazanami Restaurant
449 reviews
42.73 km away
Wicked Walu Seafood Restaurant
521 reviews
42.77 km away
The Waters Edge Bar & Grill
201 reviews
14.92 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all attractions
Rivers Fiji - Day Adventures
503 reviews
14.94 km away
Discover Fiji Tours
182 reviews
25.25 km away
Endless Summer Surf Academy
22 reviews
38.82 km away
Beqa Adventure Divers
490 reviews
15.79 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ZakiyaZ6
22 April 2018|
Answer
Response from Matthew D | Reviewed this property |
Rates are included on their website. We found that it was also best to reach out to the resort in terms of the bure location, duration of stay and whether you will be scuba diving part of the trip. You may need to plan... More
1
Vote
ZakiyaZ6
22 April 2018|
Answer
Response from Candy C | Property representative |
Bula (Hello) Zakiya... please email or call us for a quote. Unfortunately, it won't allow me to post an email address but you can find the contact details on our website. Our phone # for reservations is 1-800-542-3454... More
1
Vote
Todd T
23 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Joan M | Reviewed this property |
I'm sorry but I am not a diver but my experience at Beqa was wonderful. I'd go back there in a heartbeat. I loved it there. The snorkelling was great so I can only imagine the diving would be as well. And the staff were... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Pay the extra for the ocean view!"
Read review
"Get a bure with a plunge pool!"
Read review
"room close to dining area"
Read review
"Spring for the beachfront Bure's, you wont be disappointed!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing