We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    New Hall Guest House

    New Hall Victoria Road, Llanwrtyd Wells LD5 4SU, Wales
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llanwrtyd WellsSee available hotels in Llanwrtyd Wells
    Traveller (8)
    Room & Suite (10)
    Dining (2)
    Overview
    • Excellent94%
    • Very good5%
    • Average1%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Pool
    Restaurant
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (159)
    There are newer reviews for New Hall Guest House
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 159 reviews

    Reviewed 21 March 2015

    Lovely stay with delightful hosts June and Eugene. Wonderful area to explore by foot, car or bike. Made very welcome, lovely fresh breakfast and suitably supplied with vast choice of colanders in order to watch the eclipse - what more could you ask for. In...More

    1  Thank Jean-Peter0108
    Response from NewHallGuestHouse, Owner at New Hall Guest HouseResponded 22 March 2015

    Hello P and J Thank you for your review and for your company during the eclipse. We had a lot of fun! We hope you make it to town - you would fit in so well. Good luck! June and Eugene

    Reviewed 17 March 2015 via mobile

    Had a fantastic stay, a treat from son and daughter in law. Quality food, linen, decor, furnishings. Hosts very accommodating. Only one negative the room was very cold due to a small radiator only on for a few hours dailyMore

    1  Thank Lindy207
    Response from NewHallGuestHouse, Owner at New Hall Guest HouseResponded 22 March 2015

    Hello L and G I am so sorry. I had no idea your room felt cold. I'd understood you were cold at night hence the extra bedding when requested. Such a shame as it could so easily have been rectified - I do hope it...More

    Reviewed 13 March 2015

    Stayed here for 2 nights last weekend and we were the only occupants. June looked after us really well, Room was lovely and clean and comfortable. Cooked breakfast was ally nice as well. The village itself does not have much in it but New Hall...More

    1  Thank DuncanandKaren
    Reviewed 19 October 2014

    Unfortunately, we only had one night to spend here. We were warmly welcomed by June, who was attentive without being intrusive. The room was large and homely, a massive bed with chairs to chill out in and a bookcase full of books was a lovely...More

    1  Thank ickle_lamb
    Reviewed 17 October 2014

    We stayed for 3 nights while playing golf and visiting the Elan Valley. The room was spacious and very comfortable. The hospitality, breakfast and value for money were all excellent. Very good restaurants near-by and the locals were very friendly.

    Thank notlobengland
    The Plough Rhosmaen
    852 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Llandeilo
    32.8 km
     
    The Lake Country House & Spa
    929 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Llangammarch Wells
    7 km
     
    Peterstone Court Hotel
    993 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Llanhamlach
    29.1 km
     
    Gwesty Cymru
    497 reviews
    #1 of 13 hotels in Aberystwyth
    45.8 km
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 60 - USD 70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Number of rooms
    • 4
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • Wales >
    • Powys >
    • Llanwrtyd Wells
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (8)
    Room & Suite (10)
    Dining (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (5)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all 6 hotels in Llanwrtyd Wells
    The Lake Country House & Spa
    929 reviews
    7.05 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Drovers Rest
    86 reviews
    .23 km away
    Neuadd Arms Hotel
    101 reviews
    .27 km away
    Carlton Riverside
    122 reviews
    .18 km away
    Caffi Sosban
    16 reviews
    .26 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Llanwrtyd Wells Heritage and Arts Centre
    12 reviews
    .74 km away
    Llyn Brianne Dam and Reservoir
    68 reviews
    8.55 km away
    Alex Allpress Pottery School
    40 reviews
    18.21 km away
    Elan Valley
    980 reviews
    18.72 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from New Hall Guest House staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing