We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
26/11/2017 27/11/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Portland House Bed & Breakfast

    Spa Road, Llandrindod Wells LD1 5ER, Wales
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    26/11/2017 27/11/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Overview
    • Excellent52%
    • Very good38%
    • Average6%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “top floor” (9 reviews)
    “tea room” (6 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (76)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 75 reviews

    Reviewed 24 September 2017

    Good choice of menu at reasonable prices. Can also cater for people with diet requirements, eg: Gluten Free. This place also offers Bed & Breakfast at good rates. We enjoyed out meals and would return again when we are down that way.

    Thank gwraig66
    Reviewed 3 August 2017

    I recently had to spend the night in Llandrindod Wells due to work and was looking for a comfortable place to stay but without the expense associated with some of the big hotels in the town. There was a friendly welcome and I was shown...More

    Thank Owain L
    Response from R L, Owner at Portland House Bed & BreakfastResponded 4 August 2017

    Thank you for your kind review, maybe see you again in the future, just give us a call.

    Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

    Stayed for 1 night on trip south to St. David's. Owners friendly and both rooms spacious and warm. The place is a bit tired (small damp patch corner in room) and bed with broken legs, but we enjoyed playing pool and breakfast was lovely with...More

    Thank Bradwellbaby
    Response from R L, Owner at Portland House Bed & BreakfastResponded 26 May 2017

    Thank you for your review our building is grade two listed and is re decorated on a regular basis we are aware of the very small damp patch which we are waiting to fully dry out to repaint. We were unaware of the broken bed...More

    Reviewed 25 May 2017

    We arrived at 2.00 p.m to check in, we were met by Ruth and shown to our room. We then discovered the toilet flush was not working which we reported to Ruth who said that she would get someone out. While we were out and...More

    Thank phil j
    Response from R L, Owner at Portland House Bed & BreakfastResponded 26 May 2017

    Sorry to hear you were not happy with your stay, we tried our very best to rectify the issue with the toilet and kept you informed as much as possible. The last message you had from me was that someone had looked at the toilet...More

    Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

    We stayed here overnight on our way down south. It's a nice B&B. We had the biggest room and it was fantastic. We enjoyed the stay. The bed was very comfy. The room was nice and clean. We enjoyed the breakfast in the morning. The...More

    Thank Weronika P
    Response from R L, Owner at Portland House Bed & BreakfastResponded 26 May 2017

    Thank you for your lovely review hope to see you again in the future

    Llangoed Hall
    649 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Llyswen
    21.9 km
     
    Metropole Hotel
    1,360 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Llandrindod Wells
    0.2 km
     
    Travelodge Ludlow Hotel
    292 reviews
    #5 of 8 hotels in Ludlow
    48.6 km
     
    Glen Usk Hotel
    273 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Llandrindod Wells
    0.1 km
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 77 - USD 85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 4
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Portland House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • Wales >
    • Powys >
    • Llandrindod Wells
    • Also Known As
    • Portland House Bed & Breakfast Llandrindod Wells, Wales
    Nearby
    Metropole Hotel
    1,360 reviews
    .18 km away
     
    Glen Usk Hotel
    273 reviews
    .14 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Fabian's Kitchen
    129 reviews
    .21 km away
    Sugar and Spice
    145 reviews
    .12 km away
    Herb Garden Cafe
    168 reviews
    .18 km away
    Worth Your Salt Barbecue co.
    44 reviews
    .07 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Alex Allpress Pottery School
    40 reviews
    5.07 km away
    The Thomas Shop Museum
    28 reviews
    6.37 km away
    Arvon Ale House
    52 reviews
    .19 km away
    The National Cycle Collection
    47 reviews
    .28 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Portland House Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Stay away from the front rooms and there are a lot of stairs."
    Read review
    "Room 1 was huge and very quiet."
    Read review
    "The superior rooms are larger."
    Read review
    "room 2 is at the back of the hotel.. the front faces onto a fairly busy junction with pub facing(open til..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing