We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,454 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,390: English reviews
Gourock
Reviewed 3 March 2015

Lovely hotel in beautiful surroundings. Terrific value. Very well appointed rooms with plenty of space for lounging and relaxation. Restaurant was excellent with superb breakfast selection. Will return for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank JimmacGourock
Hotel-GManager, Manager at Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

What lovely comments you have given us JimmacGourock. We are really pleased to hear that your stay was everything you hoped and we hope it won’t be too long before we welcome you back to the hotel again.

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 March 2015

lovely setting, comfortable room. Food was good, but Gala Night was very disappointing. Expected a Piper or some Scots background music, nothing. We were kept waiting for veg, which showed a good 20 mins after the chicken. The veg was almost raw. The pudding was similar to the previous evening with a different name. We were promised a film, but...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank helen j
Hotel-GManager, Manager at Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review helen j. We are glad to hear that you did enjoy the majority of your stay, although we are disappointed to hear about your experience in the restaurant. Unfortunately we weren’t able to offer you a film due to some essential maintenance that is still on-going within the hotel. We...

Reviewed 2 March 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the Hotel on Saturday 28th. It was a Christmas gift from my parents DB&B. We loved the leisure facilities which were nice and clean. Our room was very spacious and on the ground floor with direct access onto the grass area and loch view. The food was lovely, served quick and big portion sizes. Only wish we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz W
Hotel-GManager, Manager at Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

What a lovely review Liz W. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and made use of our leisure centre. We do hope that you will return very soon and bring your dogs for a wee holiday too.

edinburgh
Reviewed 2 March 2015 via mobile

Just returned from using our itison voucher!!!! Wow dinner incl. wine was delicious, as was the breakfast next morning... simply fantastic... We used the leisure facilities both days, our son especially liked the pool... Some magnificent walks very close to hotel... Would definitely return with or without a voucher..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ruth9103
Hotel-GManager, Manager at Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind review ruth9103. It is fantastic to hear the you really enjoyed your time here at the hotel and we hope that you will come back and visit us very soon.

Reviewed 27 February 2015

I recently had the pleasure of staying at this hotel was really looking forward to it, couldn't wait to dip in the pool, unfortunately my week off didn't go to plan & by the time we got to the hotel I was absolutely full of flu & felt so sorry for myself . On my arrival I was greeted by...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Heather L
Hotel-GManager, Manager at Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

It was a pleasure to read your review Heather L. What a shame you had the flu when you arrived at the hotel but we are delighted to hear our staff looked after you while you were here. Hopefully you will come back and visit us very soon.

Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 February 2015

We stayed here 1 night with our 17 month old son,hotel in a lovely location surrounded by mountains and over looking the loch.Very friendly and cheerie staff who could not do enough for us and also set up the travel cot,tasty evening meal and a good scottish breakfast.The pool area is nice and fresh.There is lots of nice walks in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank macdoofer
Hotel-GManager, Manager at Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

What a lovely review macdoofer. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our friendly staff catered for your every need. I do hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Reviewed 26 February 2015

Stayed here for 3 nights for a climbing course in February. The hotel is currently undergoing some refurb work, but despite the fact the sauna wasn't re-opened when they said it would be, this appeared to be the only disturbance. The bar & restaurant area was smart and cosy, and pretty busy in the evenings, but the food was incredible...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pete M
Hotel-GManager, Manager at Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

What a delightful review to read Pete M. We are glad to hear that your enjoyed your stay here and I am pleased to report that our Bio-Sauna is up and running. The essential maintenance is still on-going at the moment, so I hope you will come back to visit soon and see the excitement for yourself.

Carnoustie, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 February 2015

We visited this refurbished hotel booked with another couple via "itison.com". The room was massive with velux windows and a stunning view over the Loch. The food at dinner was superb. I had a prawn Cocktail as a starter done with Marie Rose, Lime and chilli sauce, seved in an 8inch Diameter Goblet, a Meal in its own! I then...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian G
Hotel-GManager, Manager at Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to write your review Ian G. It was lovely to hear that you took advantage of the fantastic deal on Itison and we are even more delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your time in the hotel. I hope you won’t leave it too long before you come back and visit us again.

Reviewed 24 February 2015 via mobile

My fiancé and i were there at the weekend,we had an excellent time.food was superb,room fab.awesome views.cant wait to return.would highly recommend this hotel,any time.the leisure centre was also excellent,nice heated pool.staff cant do enough for you..downside stay to short.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen S
Hotel-GManager, Manager at Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Well thank you Karen S for your excellent review. We are delighted to hear that you and your fiancé enjoyed your stay with us and made use of our facilities. I do hope you will return very soon and maybe even stay a little longer.

Fife, Scotland
Reviewed 23 February 2015

We use itison for the odd voucher deal. I was pleasantly surprised when I saw a deal for Isles of Glencoe as I had heard positive things from friends in the past. How right they were. We had a loch view room, see pictures, and it was breathtaking! We didn't use the leisure facilities, regardless of our best intentions, but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank scottchuk
Hotel-GManager, Manager at Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind review scottchuk. It was lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff did you proud. I hope you will come back and stay with us very soon

746 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (561)
Viewed
View from Room (72)
Viewed
Room/Suite (93)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (103)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (249)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (182)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Family Room for Four (33)
Viewed
Feature Room (32)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballachulish
3.4 km away
Ballachulish Hotel
Ballachulish Hotel
#3 of 3 in Ballachulish
1,110 reviews
2.0 km away
Glencoe House
Glencoe House
#1 of 1 in Glencoe Village
293 reviews
3.2 km away
The Loch Leven Hotel
The Loch Leven Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Ballachulish
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
Holly Tree Hotel
Holly Tree Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kentallen
820 reviews
5.8 km away
Onich Hotel
Onich Hotel
#1 of 2 in Onich
611 reviews
18.9 km away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#1 of 21 in Fort William
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre

Address: Near Fort William, Ballachulish PH49 4HL, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Glencoe > Ballachulish
Price Range: $103 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isles Of Glencoe Hotel And Leisure Centre
Isles Of Glencoe Ballachulish
Isle Of Glencoe
Isles Of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre Ballachulish, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Durham, United Kingdom
11 months ago
11 days ago
over a year ago
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Almost all the rooms have wonderful lochside rooms”
 of 5 bubbles holidays_yippee_12, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for lochside view...:-)”
 of 5 bubbles waltria, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“A room overlooking the loch is really nice”
 of 5 bubbles ianc186, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“loch views”
 of 5 bubbles lambeg23, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“rooms facing the Loch are lovely”
  • Veiw of Loch Leven from room
  • room 224
 of 5 bubbles AnnieBananie66, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5