We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Brackenborough Hotel

Show Prices
#1 of 3 Hotels in Louth
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Brackenborough Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

551 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 549: English reviews
Start your review of Brackenborough Hotel
 Click to rate
staines
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed for 1 night, staff extremely welcoming and friendly. Room 218 lovely, huge comfy bed, room cool and bathroom warm, perfect! Overlooking front gardens and fields, very quiet. Fabulous restaurant for dinner and breakfast. Free on site parking. Would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dave050261
mablethorpe
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

One night stay February half term. The hotel was full but quiet. Easy to find, good car park and friendly reception. The room was very nice with a great four poster and a jet bath that had a large tv at the end of it. Heating was good and room was clean. They are giving the hotel a make over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mablecross
Diss, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Overnight stay in February. Dinner B & B package, Reasonable price (C£130) free bottle of wine in room (nice touch) Room a little tired food better than OK. Staff terrific. Would I stay again...............Yes but as an alternative try Hall Farm just down the road.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terence1942
Reviewed 1 week ago

I planned a surprise meal for my husband's 30th to his favourite restaurant where we have been eating and staying for the last seven years. One of the main things that always brought us back was the amazing service. However on this visit we was met by a new manager and terrible service such as waiting an hour for our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mica C
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Absolute bargain. We paid £75 for bed and breakfast, Clean room, breakfast small but nice, hotel easy to find, nice small seating area downstairs where you can go for drinks. Bar and restaurant pricey but that's what you expect at a hotel. Food and cocktails were delicious. Staff really friendly and helpful. They seem to have a lot of offers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jade B
Mark M, Hotel Director at Brackenborough Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Jade B. I appreciate you taking the time to leave your comments. Guest feedback is always gratefully received. I have addressed your points on the room service, my apologies if any inconvenience was caused. It would be great if we got to see you again.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Not the first time we have been and will go again everything spot on from the word go . On arrival we were greeted with a friendly smile the rooms clean with a great view of the country side we are from grimsby but it feels like your miles away . We had the Valentine special which was good value...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pauljames51
Mark M, Hotel Director at Brackenborough Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Pauljames51. Thank you for the great review. I am pleased you had an enjoyable visit. Valentines was a great atmosphere, always nice to see guests in high spirits. Hopefully we have the opportunity to see you again soon.

louth
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Far too expensive for mediocre food.nothing special.this hotel and restaurant used to be a real treat.I have lived in the nearby village of Fotherby for 9 years. At first I was a very frequent customer.but now I feel priced out by thear extravagant costing.I choose to drive further afield. I think you may well too !!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sashaLouth
Mark M, Hotel Director at Brackenborough Hotel, responded to this review

Hi sashaLouth. Thank you for the review. Customer feedback is always appreciated, constructive comments being used to help deliver and drive service. I am sorry to read that you feel our 1 Rosette (held for the last 10 years) restaurant is mediocre and costly. Regular price checking is carried out and I believe that for the quality of food and...

Grimsby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We went for our 2nd anniversary, we stayed in the luxury room with the whirlpool bath. It was pristine when we arrived check in was at 2, so plenty of time for a good soak in the tub! The to room was lovely, very cosy and comfy, all the amenities, if you didn't have it they would get what you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beccatow
Mark M, Hotel Director at Brackenborough Hotel, responded to this review

Hi beccatow. Such a great review. I am happy that you were well looked after during your stay and that yo uwill be returning. The team do appreciate guest feedback and will be pleased with your comments.

Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked a couple of rooms for myself & partner, and my Mum, as a birthday treat. Our room was extremely spacious and had everything you need, except ironing facilities. It is a little bit of a bug bear of mine this as you haven't always got time to ring reception & ask for an iron/board, when you're getting ready to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debooooorah77
Mark M, Hotel Director at Brackenborough Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Debooooorah77. Thank you for the review. I am pleased you enjoyed your time with us. Hope to see you again soon.

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

What a little gem! Fabulous service in both restaurant and hotel. As a person Staying out for business often in hotels of varying standards this really is a hidden secret. Spacious rooms, classy bar area and great staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shirley u
Mark M, Hotel Director at Brackenborough Hotel, responded to this review

Hi shirley u. I am pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us recently. We do try and make all guests welcome, and I am happy this comes across. Don't leave it long before we get to see you again.

130 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (89)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Louth
5.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Kenwick Park Hotel
32.4 km away
Ashbourne Hotel
Ashbourne Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Killingholme
441 reviews
2.4 km away
Beaumont Hotel
Beaumont Hotel
#3 of 3 in Louth
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.8 km away
Washingborough Hall Country House Hotel
37.9 km away
Branston Hall Hotel
Branston Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Branston
956 reviews
29.1 km away
Petwood Hotel
Petwood Hotel
#2 of 4 in Woodhall Spa
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Brackenborough Hotel is set in an idyllic location just outside the historic town of Louth in the Lincolnshire Wolds. With 24 individually-designed rooms; a distinctive attitude to accessible dining; and a number of stylish venues and private event rooms, the Brackenborough, along with the locally acclaimed Bistro Bar, is a flagship Oak Ridge hotel. Guest rooms offer glamour throughout. Each one individually designed with a rich, contemporary style, superior fittings and exclusive Oak Ridge Hotel Egyptian cotton linen. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Brackenborough Hotel

Address: Cordeaux Corner, Louth LN11 0SZ, England (Formerly Brackenborough Arms)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Louth
Price Range: $120 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brackenborough Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Brackenborough Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brackenborough Hotel Louth, Lincolnshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Brackenborough Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 218, first floor, end of corridor, last room, so no passing people traffic! Lovely quiet room with a nice view.”
 of 5 bubbles dave050261, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“the bed and bath in 219 are great”
 of 5 bubbles mablecross, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a south facing room”
 of 5 bubbles Terence1942, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Any room as we have used a couple and our son has used one and they are all perfect! Front is probably the quietest.”
 of 5 bubbles jacquelineg430, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Delux rooms for the extra lux but all are very nice.Hotel is mid range but of a high class”
 of 5 bubbles GregT490, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5