We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Red Lion

Save
Share
Main Road Revesby, Boston PE22 7NU England
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (15)
Dining (3)
Room & Suite (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#9 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Boston
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Wine / champagne
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Housekeeping
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
85Reviews0Q+A13Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 38
  • 27
  • 8
  • 5
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
shelly1876 wrote a review Aug 2021
Coventry, United Kingdom15 contributions8 helpful votes
We booked and paid for a double room, however on arrival Steve and Kerry had allocated us a twin room! I thought this would be resolved swiftly as this is an error on there side, however Kerry was so rude and said that’s all we have got, there is nothing I can do for you!! We had travelled for over 3 hours and was looking forward to a mini break away in the double room we had booked! In took just over 2 hours for Kerry to eventually agree to a refund. We are so disappointed and disheartened on how we were treated! I would not recommend this place, as you just may find yourself in the same situation! PS: Great customer service provides continued consistent business, Kerry and Steve you have failed terribly, you should be ashamed!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kerry Fussey, Owner at The Red Lion
Responded 22 Aug 2021
This is incorrect.You booked through a third party ( Bookings.com) which booked you into a room which yes was a twin room.like most hotels would just push the beds together.You fail to mention it was bookings.com you was on the phone to for over An hour to resolve the situation as it was this third party you booked through and not directly through us, had you done we could of resolved the situation a lot quicker.
Read more
Julie B wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
I have been eating here since the present owners moved in. The food is always first class with very generous portions. Staff are always welcoming and polite. Best pub for miles around to eat in. Have tried most things on the menu and have never been disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Mark K wrote a review Jul 2021
Sheffield, United Kingdom26 contributions56 helpful votes
We visited our kids who were nearby on a local country park and stayed for 3 nights at the Red Lion.The food was excellent with good sized portions and a good choice of options on the menu,the breakfast is delicious with locally sourced produce making the difference .Steve and Kerry were friendly and helpful hosts ,I should mention there is a good choice of ales to choose from!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Margaret D wrote a review Jul 2021
Chorley, United Kingdom75 contributions57 helpful votes
Stayed here for 2 nights to visit the East Kirkby Aviation Heritage Centre. Very friendly welcome & well organised for Covid. The room was well set up and comfortable. The evenings meals were substantial & excellent, with great service. The bar area was comfortable and friendly atmosphere. Breakfast, was brilliant and the service from Steve, second to none. Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Definitely worth visiting the East Kirkby Aviation Heritage centre, couple miles up the road,...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
William M wrote a review Jun 2021
Glasgow, United Kingdom3 contributions2 helpful votes
I dont usually write reviews, however, my experience here was outstanding. Staff/owners were so pleasant and nice on arrival. Even realised the purpose of my visit (powerlifting) without any obvious signs due to previous years guests they've had. The room was very spacious, had in room wifi and everything I could have needed. I only had cereal in the morning, through choice, but guest beside me had the breakfast which looked amazing, I would stay here again just to try that. It had everything on it. They also have a lovely outdoor area which would be great on a nice summer's afternoon. Price was great value and I couldnt recommend The Red Lion enough. If you are in the area or passing through it's worth stopping by.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kerry Fussey, Owner at The Red Lion
Responded 27 Jun 2021
Thanks so much for taking the time to write this review. Hope everything went well for you and look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 109 - USD 117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLincolnshireBoston
NUMBER OF ROOMS
4
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Red Lion
Which popular attractions are close to The Red Lion?
Nearby attractions include Lincolnshire Aviation Heritage Centre (3.8 km), Ark Wildlife Park & Exotic Animal Sanctuary (5.5 km), and Bolingbroke Castle (6.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Red Lion?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at The Red Lion?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Red Lion?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Red Lion?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Leagate Inn, Ebrington Arms, and The Coach House.
Are there any historical sites close to The Red Lion?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Bolingbroke Castle (6.0 km).
Is The Red Lion accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.