We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
05/11/2017 06/11/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The White Hart Hotel

    The Square, Moretonhampstead, Dartmoor National Park TQ13 8NF, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    05/11/201706/11/2017
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    USD 92*
    View Deal
    Traveller (39)
    Dining (19)
    Room & Suite (12)
    Overview
    • Excellent73%
    • Very good21%
    • Average3%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “car park” (19 reviews)
    “lovely hotel” (9 reviews)
    “venison” (8 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast Buffet
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Meeting Rooms
    Laundry Service
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    5 Nov.6 Nov.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 92
      View Deal
    • View details
      USD 92
      View Deal
    View all 1 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (301)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 294 reviews

    Reviewed yesterday via mobile

    This was a last minute booking without little research. We arrived a little wet but was checked in quickly. The larger double room was excellent, the small doubles were comfortable. All at a good price. Great to see a good selection of teas. We had...More

    Thank jammy71
    Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

    After a wonderful morning on Dartmoor we decided to drop in The Whit Hart Hotel for lunch. What a mistake that was.Its not often I write a poor review but the more i think about our lunch today the crosser i become.Lovely Hotel. when ordering...More

    Thank Angela R
    Response from Karen K, General Manager at The White Hart HotelResponded yesterday

    Thank you for taking the time to respond. I am so sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We are in the process of changing our lunch menu and unfortunately a few things are not available. I must however add that there are lots...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    Spent three nights in the hotel. Warm and welcoming atmosphere. Rooms comfortable. Restaurant food (this also includes breakfast) was good as well as the service. Would be very happy to stay there again.

    Thank hvr1
    Response from Karen K, General Manager at The White Hart HotelResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you for your review and your kind words. Look forward to welcoming you again.

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    Whilst in this beautiful part of the country we stumbled across this lovely restaurant. The hostess was friendly and a proper joker. The food was very Good, reasonably priced. The restaurant was very clean. Would definitely recommend if your in this part of the world.

    Thank Savas T
    Response from Karen K, General Manager at The White Hart HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thank you for your review and your compliments. See you again soon.

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Arrived late afternoon on a Sunday booked a table, only offering a set menu, however food was perfect and very reasonably priced set menu. Service was very good. Setting was very clean and comfortable.

    Thank lindajhowe
    Response from Karen K, General Manager at The White Hart HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thank you for your review and delighted that you enjoyed what we had on offer.

    Bovey Castle Hotel
    2,396 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in North Bovey
     
    Two Bridges Hotel
    1,084 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Two Bridges
     
    The White Hart Hotel
    283 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in Okehampton
     
    The Duke of Tavistock
    225 reviews
    #2 of 5 hotels in Tavistock
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Room Service
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Room Service
    • Laundry Service
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 63 - USD 156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 28
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your The White Hart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Devon >
    • Dartmoor National Park >
    • Moretonhampstead
    • Also Known As
    • White Hart Hotel ,
    • The White Hart Hotel Moretonhampstead, Devon, England
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (39)
    Dining (19)
    Room & Suite (12)
    Hotel & Grounds (34)
    Bathroom (5)
    Nearby
    The White Hart Hotel
    283 reviews
    18.91 km away
     
    The Duke of Tavistock
    225 reviews
    30.00 km away
     
    Bovey Castle Hotel
    2,396 reviews
    2.71 km away
     
    Two Bridges Hotel
    1,084 reviews
    18.21 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Gateway Tea Room & Cafe
    139 reviews
    .02 km away
    White Hart Hotel Restaurant
    189 reviews
    .03 km away
    The Union Inn
    209 reviews
    .06 km away
    Berto’s
    64 reviews
    .07 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Moretonhampstead Motor Museum
    138 reviews
    .35 km away
    Miniature Pony Centre
    393 reviews
    3.93 km away
    Castle Drogo
    744 reviews
    5.12 km away
    Becky Falls
    535 reviews
    6.05 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    graemeking2016
    21 August 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Karen K | Property representative |
    Hi, yes we do! Look forward to seeing you.
    1
    Vote
    doug2900
    10 June 2015|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from MaryLW | Reviewed this property |
    The parking is in the public car park but the town is small and safe.
    1
    Vote
    dklausen1
    15 February 2015|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Sara S | Reviewed this property |
    It is a fantastic base for visiting beautiful Dartmoor at any time of year. Parking isn't a problem, the car parking is behind the hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful and we hope you have a lovely visit.
    0
    Votes

    Recently Reviewed Hotels around Moretonhampstead

    Room Tips
    "Phone the hotel and ask."
    Read review
    "Make sure you are in the main hotel."
    Read review
    "Go for the mews if you want to sleep"
    Read review
    "Room 2 spacious, with panoramic views👍👍👍"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing