We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Speciality Lodging in Blackawton

Woodlands Camping and Caravan Park

Save
Traveller (40)
Pool & Beach (1)
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good27%
  • Average14%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“theme park”(71 reviews)
“free entry”(16 reviews)
“games room”(26 reviews)
Internet
Free Parking
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
Golf Course
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (199)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Woodlands Camping and Caravan Park
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveller rating
88
54
29
15
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
88
54
29
15
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstheme parkfree entrygames roomshower blockgreat campsitewater slidescamping experienceslight slopesoft playnights campingrecycling facilitiestoilets showersoutdoor playtent pegssummer holidayshard standingnoisy at night
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
31 - 35 of 199 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2016

We stayed here in September and were so impressed with it! We've stayed at campsites all over Europe and always say that the English sites could learn a thing or two from them, but Woodlands was just lovely in every way. There were lots of...More

1  Thank HappyK10
Response from WoodlandsParkDevon, Public Relations Manager at Woodlands Camping and Caravan ParkResponded 26 May 2017

Dear HappyK10, Wow, thank you so much for such a lovely review. It means a lot to us to hear you had such a lovely time on your stay here. We hope you get to visit us again soon.

Reviewed 12 September 2016

3 tents travelled down for my sons birthday. Lots to do onsite and facilities clean. I did however feel unsafe when going to the toilets in the night with kids hanging around there.Shop didnt have anything i needed in stock when i went in .More

Thank Sian L
Response from WoodlandsParkDevon, Public Relations Manager at Woodlands Camping and Caravan ParkResponded 26 May 2017

Dear Sian, Thank you for your review we are glad you found the site clean and lots to do with the free entry into Woodlands Family Theme Park. We have wardens onsite who are on duty 24hours a day who are more than happy to...More

Reviewed 5 September 2016

Great check in experience and lovely to be shown to your pitch by a warden. We stayed in Hillcrest area,only 4 pitches,very spacious and great value for school holidays. Lots do do in the area-Bantham Beach,Blackpool Sands,Dartmouth. My niggles-no free wifi,toilets need updating,one of the...More

Thank Julie F
Response from WoodlandsParkDevon, Public Relations Manager at Woodlands Camping and Caravan ParkResponded 26 May 2017

Dear Julie, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We have made sure your comments have been seen by the Park Manager. With reference to arriving on a Saturday and Sunday - this is only during the school summer holidays...More

Reviewed 31 August 2016

We were shown to our pitch by a warden. We were told when booking we would be on an uneven field. It was a slight slope and wasn't a problem. Shower block clean with family rooms which was very helpful. Games room was a good...More

Thank Emma H
Response from WoodlandsParkDevon, Public Relations Manager at Woodlands Camping and Caravan ParkResponded 26 May 2017

Dear Emma, Thank you for your review, it's great to hear you had such a lovely stay. It are very lucky to be situated in such a beautiful part of Devon. We hope you will get to visit us again soon.

Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

We have just returned from a great week at Woodlands. Our pitch was brilliant, spacious, quiet and safe for the kids to play. Our two boys, 7 and 4 loved it as there were so many children to play with on the site and they...More

Thank chet57
Response from WoodlandsParkDevon, Public Relations Manager at Woodlands Camping and Caravan ParkResponded 26 May 2017

Dear chet57, Thank you for your review, we are looking into your comments. We are so glad you had such a great stay at Woodlands Grove and enjoyed your pitch and the park. We hope you get to visit us again soon.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
15678940
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Details
Details
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (40)
Pool & Beach (1)
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
glennscheeky28
3 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from glennscheeky28 | Reviewed this property |
It was the fact that they put a rally next to are pitch that let it down this happens a lot at the week ends that's what we found out later love mr cheeky in Kent
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We stayed right up the top field which was pretty quiet, but still within walking distance to the park."
Read review
"Ask for a pitch close to shower blocks in lower field for easier access to everything."
Read review
"Go for hardstanding, request near shower block, maybe, to avoid being in the very far away top field."
Read review
"Use another site"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite