We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Globe Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Globe Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

342 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Globe Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 340: English reviews
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2016

I have a caravan here In wells and have been coming here for the past 18 years. Carnival week is one of the best weeks of the year but I must say how disappointed I am with the globe for its rules during this week. We invited friends to stay with us so decided to have a few drinks and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maggie M
TheGlobeatWells, Owner at The Globe Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write this post, I am sorry that you were disappointed about us locking our loos for 4 nights of the carnival Carnival week is a great time but we have had several issues in the past during the 4 big events with some people imbibing too much and with our loos being downstairs this...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Everything was ok, Decent room, decent breakfast and very good position. However I thought the price was a bit high especially for mid week.. Little touches missing, I will mention the moving of furniture at 11.30pm which was annoying for about a half hour. Ok second night.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Andris M
TheGlobeatWells, Owner at The Globe Inn, responded to this review

What a shame we didn't fulfil your expectations, I can only apologise if you didn't notice our little touches and attention to detail. I believe your stay might have been during Carnival week which is the peak week of the holiday season in Wells. With live music and stalls on the Buttlands, there are a lot of people around and...

London
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

Lovely place to stay in front of a nice park; the hotel is clean, pleasant and staff were very friendly and professional; we have dinner once In the pub/restaurant and the food and service were very good. I eat lamb chops, some of my friends eat beef and others seabass, all were delicious and flavoured. Breakfast is very good and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SOFIA19672013
TheGlobeatWells, Owner at The Globe Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your glowing review, we are glad that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us. Our breakfast is a really good feast and I am so pleased that you drew attention to it! We look forward to greeting you again in the future.

Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

We visited The Globe as we had heard good things about it. As a family of four we went in a Sunday at 1pm. It was not very busy and we were sat in the restaurant with two other tables,one of four and one of 7. We were seated and 15 minutes later our drinks order was taken, when it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank emmajd1234
TheGlobeatWells, Owner at The Globe Inn, responded to this review

There is a lot to deal with in this review and I shall respond point by point. 1. Sunday lunch @ The Globe is ALWAYS busy so it is just possible that as you sat down there were tables free but I know that the restaurant will have been full within a few minutes, it always is. 2. I apologise...

Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

Been looking forward to trying the globe with a view to booking a room sometime. We usually stay & eat at the crown when in wells but heard globe was good. Managed to get a table in the bar with our dog. Got drinks & crisps & settled down to read menu. My crisps were soft, husbands were fine. He...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sheena539
TheGlobeatWells, Owner at The Globe Inn, responded to this review

I'm sorry that you didn't enjoy your visit to the Globe, my staff tried to accommodate the problems that you experienced and were swift to replace your venison burger with another dish, they apologised profusely on the night and I am sorry that you won't be coming again.

Towcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2016

This was our second visit and this time we paid a bit extra for a delux double. The room (Room 1) was more like a suite and was exceptionally clean, tidy and spacious and the hospitality tray had lovely bottles of water, biscuits etc which were very welcome! The fan supplied in the wardrobe was also a nice surprise as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue H
TheGlobeatWells, Owner at The Globe Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your lovely review, we value our housekeeping very highly and it is great to hear praise for them too. They work hard to make the rooms a beautiful experience for our guests. I am so happy that you made use of and enjoyed so much our new Residents' Terrace, it is rather special isn't it?!

Bracknell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 July 2016

This place is delightful. It is laid back but at the same time very professional. Our lovely room with a great view of the Green was spacious and the bed was super comfortable. Top marks for having TV, Shower and Curtains that are easy to use. Only downside is you can hear drinkers outside but they are gone by 11.30...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Baldrick141
TheGlobeatWells, Owner at The Globe Inn, responded to this review

What a fab review, thanks for taking the time to extoll all our virtues! I am so glad that your partner's first experience of North Norfolk was such a happy one, due in part to our provisions. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future!

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

We visited earlier today and had a lovely meal. The courtyard is spacious and sunny and allows dogs. I had a well cooked Venison burger, with homemade chips and onion rings. A good sized portion of tasty food. I then had the carrot cake which came with cinnamon ice cream. This was lovely! All in all... A solid meal in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank foooodeee
TheGlobeatWells, Owner at The Globe Inn, responded to this review

Terrific, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. The cinnamon ice cream is indeed a favourite amongst us! We do feel we give value for money with healthy portions to boot. See you again soon.

UK
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Absolutely loved our time at the Globe and Wells. from speaking with the staff to arrange our trip to getting there, having an anniversary card and complimentary glass of wine and a lovely bed and treats for our dog, it couldn't have been more lovely. All the staff were brilliant, attentive and very welcoming. Clive (the dog) was given lots...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LadyCharles
TheGlobeatWells, Owner at The Globe Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for such a great endorsement of what we like to think we do so well - welcoming our guests! I am so happy that you found everything to your satisfaction. The ladies in housekeeping particularly love it when they know they are providing a room for a special occasion, in this instance your 1st anniversary. We are very...

Kettering, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 July 2016

we went for a evening meal and were shown to our table by a pleasant staff member the menu was very comprehensive and covered all tastes the food was served and presented very well and we were asked if it was good and were checked if our drinks required refreshing also it is nice to see that linen napkins are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank norman119
TheGlobeatWells, Owner at The Globe Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review, I am so pleased that we excelled on all fronts. We always use linen napkins in the restaurant, it adds so much to a meal, we think. So happy that you enjoyed your meal!

109 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (78)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (33)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wells-next-the-Sea
0.1 km away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#1 of 2 in Wells-next-the-Sea
643 reviews
8.6 km away
The Hoste
The Hoste
#1 of 2 in Burnham Market
1,249 reviews
15.7 km away
Titchwell Manor Hotel
Titchwell Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Titchwell
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Black Lion Hotel
Black Lion Hotel
#1 of 1 in Walsingham
200 reviews
11.1 km away
The White Horse
The White Horse
#2 of 3 in Blakeney
375 reviews
18.1 km away
The Pheasant Hotel
The Pheasant Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelling
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Overlooking a pretty, leafy Georgian square in the bustling seaside town of Wells-next-the-Sea, The Globe Inn is a great base for a break on the beautiful north Norfolk coast or an ideal spot for a pint of beer and some simple, home cooked food. Accredited with 4 stars and a silver award by Enjoy England, the Inn offers exceptional quality in all areas. We are also proud to have been approved by the Visit England Cyclists Welcome, Walkers Welcome and Welcome Pets schemes. There is a sun-filled courtyard for alfresco eating and dining and a perfect spot to read your morning paper whilst having breakfast. Take a short walk down Staithe Street to the quay and you’ll see fishermen setting out on a good tide for inshore crab, whelk and the passing sea trout and bass. The town offers a central base for the nearby beautiful Holkham Beach with more than four miles of golden sand, and the world-class bird watching sites of the Holkham Nature Reserve, Cley-next-Sea and Titchwell. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Globe Inn

Address: The Buttlands | Norfolk, Wells-next-the-Sea NR23 1EU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Wells-next-the-Sea
Price Range: $204 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, Priceline and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your The Globe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Globe Hotel Wells-Next-The-Sea
The Globe Inn Wells-Next-The-Sea, Norfolk
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Globe Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Leeds, United Kingdom
4 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Globe Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not sure, probably the best one”
KnownTravelWriter, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“we were in room 3 quiet view overlookiing the green”
patandjune98, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Wonderful location”
229kellyF123, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you are travelling with dogs room 3 is the best”
EWTG1, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I think most rooms looked great out was perfect, spacious and comfortable, room 1”
X9923MSanneb, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5