We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/12/2017 04/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Blakeney House

    Blakeney House High Street, Blakeney NR25 7NX, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    03/12/2017 04/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in BlakeneySee available hotels in Blakeney
    Traveller (55)
    Room & Suite (15)
    Dining (7)
    Beechwood Hotel
    936 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in North Walsham
    28.4 km
     
    The Norfolk Mead Hotel
    949 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Coltishall
    34.3 km
     
    Morston Hall
    513 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Morston
    2.2 km
     
    The Pheasant Hotel
    664 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Kelling
    7.0 km
     
    Overview
    • Excellent71%
    • Very good22%
    • Average5%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “b b” (82 reviews)
    “on arrival” (35 reviews)
    “tea and cake” (19 reviews)
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    5.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (353)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 350 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    Booked BH on the strength of other TA reviews and were not disappointed. As we were walking, we also pre-booked dinner - which turned out to be a very good decision! Dinner was excellent (spicy chicken with noodles followed by a Goan curry!), our room...More

    Thank Pi31415
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Based on our previous experiences of staying at Blakeney House, we were really looking forward to our third stay - and we were not disappointed. Our room was very comfortable with a great bathroom, the staff were as pleasant and helpful as ever, and the...More

    Thank Linswann
    Response from Louise B, Owner at Blakeney HouseResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Blakeney House. Obviously this being your third stay with us you had an idea of what to expect, hopefully, but still it is lovely to hear that you were not disappointed...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    A lovely find. Stayed for two nights at the very nice bed and breakfast. The bed was very comfortable and the room beautiful. A great bathroom with a large bath and shower. The food was good ; we ate with them on one night. A...More

    Thank wattsyoung
    Response from Louise B, Owner at Blakeney HouseResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at Blakeney House. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and your evening meal too and look forward to welcoming you back to stay. Many thanks Paul & Louise

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Being a regular visitor to Blakeney over the years I've stayed in the majority of hotels\pubs & was tempted also to stay at Blakeney House having seen the property & the many good reviews. I was not disappointed in comparison to the others. The location...More

    Thank gh4129
    Response from Louise B, Owner at Blakeney HouseResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at Blakeney House. We are pleased that we were able to help you with a last minute Saturday night stay and very happy to hear that you enjoyed your short stay with us. We hope to...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    We had a lovely overnight stay at this pretty hotel/b & b. The rooms were tastefully furnished and the the dining area and sitting room were cosy and comfortable. We were warmly welcomed by the owner Paul with tea and homemade cake on arrival. Breakfast...More

    Thank Beamish28
    Response from Louise B, Owner at Blakeney HouseResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at Blakeney House. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your overnight stay and breakfast and maybe next time you will try our evening meals!! We hope to welcome you back again soon, many...More

    Beechwood Hotel
    936 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in North Walsham
    28.4 km
     
    The Norfolk Mead Hotel
    949 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Coltishall
    34.3 km
     
    Morston Hall
    513 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Morston
    2.2 km
     
    The Pheasant Hotel
    664 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Kelling
    7.0 km
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Things to do
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 93 - USD 200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 9
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • East Anglia >
    • Norfolk >
    • Blakeney
    • Also Known As
    • Blakeney House Hotel Blakeney ,
    • Blakeney House Norfolk
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (55)
    Room & Suite (15)
    Dining (7)
    Pool & Beach (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (38)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    The Pheasant Hotel
    664 reviews
    6.95 km away
     
    Morston Hall
    513 reviews
    2.24 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Moorings
    767 reviews
    .31 km away
    Wiveton Farm Cafe
    844 reviews
    .89 km away
    Artemis Coffee Shop & Homes Antiques
    217 reviews
    1.58 km away
    King's Arms
    459 reviews
    .36 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Bishop's Boats
    159 reviews
    .36 km away
    Blakeney Conservation Duck Pond
    89 reviews
    .36 km away
    Artemis Homes & Antiques
    10 reviews
    1.57 km away
    St Nicholas Church
    27 reviews
    .38 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    david1946
    11 April 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Louise B | Property representative |
    Hi David the prices are per room on a bed and breakfast basis. There is a sample dinner menu on our website. Please let me know if we can be if any further assistance. Many thanks Paul and Louise
    0
    Votes
    dushan v
    28 April 2015|
    Answer
    Response from Louise B | Property representative |
    Hi yes we do have a downstairs bedroom (room 9, Brancaster) which has an en-suite shower room. We also have a lounge for guests on the ground floor. For your information, there are a couple up steps up to the front door... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Ground floor room has a back door access into a yard, good for wheelchairs or if staying with pets."
    Read review
    "Book afternoon tea"
    Read review
    "Looking over the garden is great"
    Read review
    "Stairs are steep for rooms at top of the house , I stayed in Cley which is top floor and you need to be able..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing