We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The White Horse

Save
Share
Traveller (53)
Room & Suite (42)
Dining (31)
Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good32%
  • Average12%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“adnams pub”(10 reviews)
“sunday evening”(8 reviews)
“bar area”(18 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
4 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (452)
Filter reviews
452 results
Traveller rating
193
146
55
33
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
193
146
55
33
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsadnams pubsunday eveningbar areaboth nightslovely pubnorth norfolksuperior roomwalk in showerfish piefollowing morninghigh standardone night staygreat showerhigh streetlarge bathroomgreat weekendblakeney quay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 452 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Really nice place to stay. We stayed in room 5, was a large room, comfortable bed and had a sofa. Decent sized ensuite, with lots of nice extras, shower gel, sowing kit and shower cap. Pub food was fabulous, tasty and arrived pretty fast. Breakfast...More

Thank Karl T
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were very fortunate to stay in the gorgeous Room 1 with a view over Blakeney Quay.The room was very spacious, immaculately clean and very tastefully decorated. How nice to be shown to our room upon check in rather than just pointed in the rough...More

1  Thank Jane M
Response from Daniel A, Manager at The White HorseResponded 1 week ago

Thank you Jane M for your review, I am delighted to hear you found room 1 to be gorgeous with a view over The Quay and the room was immaculately clean. It is lovely to hear you enjoyed our little touches from showing you to...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We are return visitors. Warm welcome, very happy with our superior room number 9 - spacious bathroom with quality toiletries, very comfortable bed and pillows and very grateful they had supplied fans in rooms as was a very hot weekend! Whole hotel spotlessly clean. Excellent...More

1  Thank nerja18
Response from Daniel A, Manager at The White HorseResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review, It is lovely to hear you were very happy with your room and you were grateful for the fan supplied in your room during this hot whether we have been having. I am delighted you found the breakfast to be...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in the family suite which accommodated our family of 5 perfectly. Breakfast was good with most needs catered for. Staff were a little mixed and service could be slow, but Lesley the supervisor was extremely friendly, helpful and knowledgeable - 5 stars to...More

1  Thank 7notrumps960
Response from Daniel A, Manager at The White HorseResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind review, We are delighted you found our suite to be a perfect size for your family of 5. Lesley will be pleased to hear of your kind words, I will make sure this gets passed back on to her for...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a lovely stay in Blakeney, managing to grab a night away for our anniversary and booked the room with the bay window to make the most of the view. Our welcome was friendly and the weather was perfect. We had bed, breakfast and...More

Thank Squanky
Response from Daniel A, Manager at The White HorseResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review, I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your anniversary stay with us and you received a friendly welcome. I am disappointed to hear you had been misinformed regards to our service and departure times. Our last orders for food is...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
USD 116 - USD 169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 116 - USD 169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (53)
Room & Suite (42)
Dining (31)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sarah V
23 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from genkigal1 | Reviewed this property |
Yes they do allow dogs, big bowl of water for them b the door too!
1
Vote
Buttface76
27 March 2016|
Answer
Response from Sheffield213 |
I'm really surprised as we stayed a few nights ago and all of the staff were delightful, helpful, friendly and professional. Your comments seem rather inappropriate.
1
Vote
Wivens
27 August 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Keith S | Reviewed this property |
It's two flights, I'm afraid.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Room 6 is great for friends sharing."
Read review
"Don't bother"
Read review
"Room 1 sea view Room 10 massive family area dog friendly."
Read review
"No issues with traffic noise. Some rooms have sea views. Some dog friendly rooms."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing