We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Crowne Plaza Hotel Marlow

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Hotel Marlow
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,343 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,318: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here a few times before and quite good... This time the rooms are good size and comfy beds with good blackout curtains but this is ruined by trying to get room temperature right with the very noisy unit, you have to turn it off and then temperature lost again but it's too noisy to leave on... The residents bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cafferymark
Sharon K, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Marlow, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent visit to Crowne Plaza Marlow. I’m really sorry to hear that there were aspects of your stay which you were dissatisfied with. I have taken all of your comments on board and firstly, please accept my sincere apologies if these matters detracted from your experience....

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Plenty of free parking Check in was very good although perhaps slightly slow as only one member of staff on the front desk. The receptionist checking us in was very good and he set the tone for the entire stay. We booked through a third party and they had made a couple of mistakes on our booking this was taken...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EvaKollarikova
Sharon K, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Marlow, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent visit to Crowne Plaza Marlow. I’m pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us overall. I have taken your comments on board in relation to the cleanliness and service issues you experienced at breakfast and firstly, please accept my sincere apologies. I will...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely rooms - large, comfy bed, large bath & separate shower in modern bathroom. Toiletries minimal but surprisingly good. Good food in the bar & excellent breakfast choice & quality. Found all staff to be professional and friendly. Would definitely recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindagshef
Sharon K, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Marlow, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your visit to Crowne Plaza Marlow. I’m delighted to know that you really enjoyed your stay with us. It's important to us that our guests have a comfortable, relaxing stay, so it's nice to hear that you were happy with the spacious room and facilities we provide....

Malmo, Sweden
Reviewed 1 week ago

There is nothing wrong with this hotel, it has all basic amenities you are looking for in a business hotel, it's clean, it's convenient, but it just doesn't get me excited. A big plus for the breakfast, with a good selection and high quality.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank olamin
Sharon K, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Marlow, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent visit to Crowne Plaza Marlow for business. I’m delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best regards, Sharon Klein Guest Relations Executive

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Always enjoy staying at a Crown Plaza but unfortunately at this visit there was a few issues. The room and hotel were generally cold and when we asked for maintenance to look at it, we were left a heater in the room which was too small for the task. The hotel in general I thought was a bit jaded and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcadamwj
Sharon K, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Marlow, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent visit to Crowne Plaza Marlow. I’m delighted to hear that you’re a loyal guest and you always enjoy staying at Crowne Plaza. However, I’m sorry to hear that on this particular visit, you experienced some issues with the heating in your room. Please accept our...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed one night here and enjoyed our stay. Marlow is a lovely town and we were able to walk to the high street in 20 minutes. The room was a good size and cleaned well. It was nice enough that I would stay again. The breakfast was particularly good: fruit, yoghurt, granola, cereal, full English (2 types of sausages),...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timothy L
Sharon K, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Marlow, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent visit to Crowne Plaza Marlow. I’m delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It's important to us that our guests have a comfortable, relaxing stay, so it's nice to hear that you were very happy with the room, finding it clean and...

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed two nights over a weekend, hotel was busy but service always efficient. Breakfast buffet is excellent with plenty of choice. On the second morning we were looking forward to kippers for breakfast but they had none, maybe next time. Our room was a spacious twin with double beds, niot sure if all the rooms are that generous. Definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon C
Sharon K, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Marlow, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent visit to Crowne Plaza Marlow. I’m delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the service to be efficient at all times. It's important to us that our guests have a comfortable, relaxing stay, so it's good to know that you...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here 25/26th November. Booked two rooms for 4 of us to have a girlie weekend. Lovely hotel, great rooms and excellent food. BUT!! 3 times during our stay our friends couldn't get in to their rooms as the card didn't work, once for us. Went out Saturday at 11am and returned at 3pm and rooms were not clean. Tried...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Petrani
Sharon K, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Marlow, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your visit to Crowne Plaza Marlow with three of your friends, for a girlie weekend. I’m really sorry to hear that there were aspects of your stay which you were dissatisfied with. I have taken all of your comments on board and firstly, please accept my sincere...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I just stayed at the Crown Plaza for a Christmas Shopping Break, our room was fabulous it was a suite, so should be! However we dined in there Restaurant that evening the Menu was bland so asked if we could have Steak we could so ordered two sirloin Steaks Medium with sides , the steaks were tough...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachael S
Sharon K, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Marlow, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your visit to Crowne Plaza Marlow, for a Christmas Shopping Break. It's important to us that our guests have a comfortable, relaxing stay, so it's good to know that you felt the room was fabulous. I’m really sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with the food...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Crown Plaza is a surprise because you find an international hotel with the corresponding features in the countryside at 20 miles west of London. The hotel has a gym and a swimming pool, it can also accept your events. Rooms are of a good size.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gdepommereau
Sharon K, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Marlow, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent visit to Crowne Plaza Marlow. I’m delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best regards, Sharon Klein Guest Relations Executive

350 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (175)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (65)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
2:51
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (175)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Other (61)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marlow
1.5 km away
Macdonald Compleat Angler
5.3 km away
Danesfield House Hotel And Spa
1.5 km away
Premier Inn Marlow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
#1 of 7 in Beaconsfield
267 reviews
4.6 km away
Cliveden House
Cliveden House
#1 of 2 in Taplow
858 reviews
7.9 km away
Burnham Beeches Hotel
Burnham Beeches Hotel
#2 of 3 in Burnham
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Crowne Plaza Marlow is a unique design-led hotel close to the River Thames and perfectly located between the M4 and M40motorway providing easy access to Heathrow Airport, Maidenhead & High Wycombe. This Marlow hotel lays great emphasis upon accommodating the needs of both business and leisure guests. With 7 banqueting suites for up to 450 delegates, beautiful grounds and an astonishing lake the hotel offers the right facilities for conferences, meetings, team buildings, private dinners and weddings. Crowne Plaza Marlow is ideally situated for visits to Windsor Castle, Legoland, Oxford & London. Additionally the hotel is only a short distance from Royal Ascot, Windsor Racecourse or Henley Regatta The Quad Club provides exceptional health & fitness facilities just perfect for a Spa break. It also offers a range of beauty treatments & personal training, 18m swimming pool, children's pool and outdoor hot tub overlooking the lake. Crowne Plaza Marlow offers a range of dining options, from the relaxed Agua Cafe & Bar, to our more formal, well known Marlow Restaurant Glaze , providing eclectic cuisine. Our terrace located outside the restaurant and bar provides the perfect setting for eating out on a nice summer day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Marlow

Address: The Old Race Course Fieldhouse Lane, Marlow SL7 1GJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Marlow
Price Range: $123 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Marlow 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Marlow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Marlow
Marlow Crowne Plaza
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Hotel Marlow staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
3 months ago
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
4 months ago
Tampa, Florida
over a year ago
Brighton, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Hotel Marlow staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you can afford it, the suites are great”
 of 5 bubbles gdepommereau, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our room on the ground floor had disabled facilities but I don't know if they all have the same.”
 of 5 bubbles markmH675BC, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had a room on the 2nd floor which was very peaceful.”
 of 5 bubbles 956sandrah, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms over looking the lake”
 of 5 bubbles lornaw901, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“A Club Room is good and comes with extra benefits.”
 of 5 bubbles Mike1946, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay