We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Marlow Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Marlow Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

293 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 290: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Marlow Hotel
 Click to rate
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The bed is comfortable and large, everything is dark and purple and there is a decent amount of space. As always with a Premier Inn, though, there is always something that doesn't work - in our case a bedside light and the 'free' internet. No idea if the paid-for service was working. And as always, the tray is shockingly poor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Cold room(16) noisy air con outside the windows, not a comfy bed but great location on the doorstep of town. No lift which we knew about but this could be a problem for some as staircases very small to navigate

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clairabell71
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Marlow Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our Marlow Hotel. It's disappointing to hear that you had a cold room and you didn't find our beds comfy, we do encourage guests to contact the hotel reception team if they are experiencing any issues and they will endeavour to resolve them for you. I...

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here one night and it was great value. Room was very spacious and comfortable. En-suite bathroom was huge. Service at reception was very good. Location is perfect for Marlow just at the end of the high street, perfect for the shops and restaurants. Would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan P
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a night away after we were married last year. The hotel is in a great location and some lovely restaurants and bars locally. Lovely to walk along the river too. Will definitely return and would recommend to people.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nikkiaustin
ianr78
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in the hotel as we were having a meal at the hand and flowers and this was the most reasonable place within walking distance. The hotel was a bit quirky with lots of staircases, we were on the top floor room 17. The room itself was clean and the bed comfy. Some people have complained that the rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ianr78
Exeter, Devon
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I have stayed in a lot of Premier Inns and agree that this is not one of its best. It is a great location but my room at the top was cold. It has a storage heater but no way of turning this on - presumably it is pre-programmed and I think it was coming on in the early hours...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank devonlady45
Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

In my regular business commute to Marlow I have stayed in various accommodation, one of which is the Premier Inn which is a chain of hotels that I also use for personal purposes for my family. The service is always good and consistent but the one in Marlow surprised me with the extra friendliness and helpfulness of the staff that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maita C
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Not the best premier inn we have stayed at. Rooms fairly basic, bathroom really basic and very cold in December. We were on the top floor with very small windows. Great location for the town centre and restaurants. We met friends for a meal and the hotel was really conveniently located. On street parking is available with restrictions. Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beverley A
Budleigh Salterton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Staff excellent, food barely average, room poor apart from the comfortable bed and the view from the window, bathroom dire. I also had to struggle up a bleak staircase with my case to get to my room and I am 82!

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bartessa
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Marlow Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review our Marlow Hotel. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience staying with us as it was not up to the standards you were expecting. We aim to ensure every stay is perfect and so I apologise we let you down on this occasion. We wish to offer...

Hitchin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel with very helpful pleasant staff, manager Jason is a friendly guy with a lot of helpful knowledge of local restaurants and bars. Would return but not at a weekend as the hotel was overrun with young children and babies.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nigel W

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marlow
1.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Marlow
0.2 km away
Macdonald Compleat Angler
3.9 km away
Danesfield House Hotel And Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
Premier Inn High Wycombe / Beaconsfield Hotel
5.9 km away
Chequers Inn Hotel and Restaurant
9.5 km away
Hotel du Vin
Hotel du Vin
#1 of 8 in Henley-on-Thames
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just off Marlow's popular high street, a short walk from the Thames and the annual regatta. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Marlow Hotel

Address: The Causeway, Marlow SL7 2AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Marlow
Price Range: $127 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Marlow Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Marlow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Marlow Hotel Marlow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Marlow Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Marlow Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have big cases choose a room on a lower floor. There is no lift.”
 of 5 bubbles devonlady45, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All much the same”
 of 5 bubbles BeverleyA198, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were in Room 4 on the first floor overlooking the park. It was perfect for our needs.”
 of 5 bubbles bryal99, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms 14 or 15, top floor overlooking the park.”
 of 5 bubbles Pete114, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you are not given a disabled access room. Our friends had one. Not good”
 of 5 bubbles sallySomerset, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5