We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

NH Fribourg

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
NH Fribourg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

401 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for NH Fribourg
See the most recent reviews
Showing 118: English reviews
Lausanne, Switzerland
Reviewed 27 February 2012

very very simple hotel with almost nothing. It also needs to be refreshed. Moreover, a discotheque (nightclub) is at the bottom of the hotel and you hear all night long people laughing and shouting, when they go smoke outside (even in the weed days...). The bed is good and the breakfast was also good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom C
Sydney
Reviewed 8 February 2012

I stayed at the NH hotel recently during the coldest weather Fribourg had had in 30 years. It is well positioned, opposite a shopping mall and the train station. The lobby is very basic and the front door of the hotel was not operational (and hadn't been for 3 months) necessitating access through a side entrance. The rooms were basic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn65Sydney
NHHotelesAT, Manager at NH Fribourg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for having chosen the NH Fribourg for your stay. We were happy to read your positive comment on the room and restaurant quality. Concerning the entrance door, meanwhile we have been able to replace it. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again in future. Kindest regards. The NH Fribourg team

Montréal
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Unfortunetly there is not a lot of choise in Fribourg in term of Hotels. If you travel here you ll not have a lot of choise. But this hotel is to avoid. Location is ok but the parking is impossible to reach and very expensive. 25 chf for a night. The hotel and facilities : there is just no facilities...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank canadair2001
Lancashire
Reviewed 26 November 2011

I am currently staying at the hotel it is costing 4700.00 chf for 4 weeks and i realise it is expensive in.switzerland but for that kind of money you should get a free coffee at least or free internet or bbc news i feel like im in prison and im on floor 6 supposed to be a non smoking floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roseroch
NHHotelesAT, Manager at NH Fribourg, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank you very much for having taken the time to put your comment on Tripadvisor. We deeply regret that your stay has not turned out to your satisfaction. Opinions like yours are taken very seriously in order to improve our services. We would like to apologize for the inconveniences and will contact you directly apart. It would be...

Okinawa Prefecture, Japan
Reviewed 7 July 2011

I think all the previous reviews reflect this hotel. I had booked into an alternative hotel for a work meeting, but got moved into this dump. How I lived to regret that. The price was 227 CHF (!!!) for what could only be described as 2 star. How can they claim to be 4 star? The hotel is next to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TravelGirlCork
NHHotelesAT, Manager at NH Fribourg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are really sorry that your stay in Fribourg did not turn out to your satisfaction. Concerning the comment about the strip joint we want to emphasize that our hotel has nothing to do with that location although it is located in proximity. As a hotel we do not have any impact on the companies that surround us....

Lausanne, Switzerland
Reviewed 28 June 2011

Although the view from the only high-rise in Fribourg can be spectacular, the hotel needs a serious refresh: rooms have, especially bathrooms are cramped, old and more expected in a two- than a four-star hotel. Breakfast is OK. Strangely the front-desk people wear t-shirts that look more like underwear: not a hindrance in and of itself, just a contrast with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank G
NHHotelesAT, Geschäftsführer at NH Fribourg, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for having chosen NH Fribourg for your recent stay. We regret to learn that your stay has not turned out to your entire satisfaction. At the same time we thank you for your positive feed-back concerning the breakfast. We would be happy to welcome you again to one of our 400 NH Hoteles worldwide. The General...

Israel
Reviewed 14 June 2011

I said one word and I meant it :-( No air-conditioning, no WiFi for free (biz trip) and the phone didn't work when calling to reception (needed to call room service and ask to forward). The room was so small that the bed was at the end of it, near the window. Otherwise, there was no room to move in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gidi_Farkash
NHHotelesAT, Geschäftsführer at NH Fribourg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for having chosen NH Fribourg for your recent stay. We are sorry to learn that you did not appreciate your stay in our hotel. It is a constant process of refurbishment to adapt all our rooms to an adequate basis. Our last action has been the change of all telephones. Unfortunately this switch caused some technical...

Reviewed 13 May 2011

Last time I stayed there the complete hotel had no hot water for a hole morning! The only thing I heard from the reception was: we are sorry we have a small problem with the hot water.   The rooms have Carpet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gech99
NHHotelesAT, Manager at NH Fribourg, responded to this review

Dear client, thank you for having taken the time to publish your comment on tripadvisor.com. Please give us the opportunity to apologize for the inconveniences happened during your stay. Unfortunately we had this issue with hot water during your stay throughout the whole building. Although external companies worked hard to resolve the problem, it took unfortunately more time than expected....

Ely, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 May 2011

I was staying here for 3 nights during the week for a business trip. The room was acceptable and clean (although a bit on the small side with only a single bed) and there is a really good selection at breakfast. Unfortunately all that counted for nothing when I was completely unable to sleep due to the excessive amount of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deejay169
NHHotelesAT, Manager at NH Fribourg, responded to this review

Dear guest, we would like to thank you for having taken the time to put your comment on tripadvisor.com. We really regret that your stay has not turned out to your entire satisfaction due to disturbances. Our central location includes neighboring bars which can unfortunately not be influenced by the hotel in any way. As you mentioned right in your...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 6 March 2011

Not always easy to fin d a decent hotel in Fribourg. It is a small city and sometimes during the week it is difficult to get a room at a reasonable rate. Some hotels like Ibis hotel in Fribourg are not centrally located in the City and therefore the NH is a good solution. Do not expect luxury, but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pitleflyer
NHHotelesAT, Geschäftsführer at NH Fribourg, responded to this review

Dear guest! Many thanks for your positive comments concerning your stay at the NH Fribourg! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon to our or any other of the NH Hoteles worldwide. The General Manager

185 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (129)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fribourg hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel du Faucon
Hotel du Faucon
#5 of 13 in Fribourg
138 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel de la Rose
Hotel de la Rose
#4 of 13 in Fribourg
163 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Alpha
Hotel Alpha
#3 of 13 in Fribourg
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hotel Aux Remparts
Hotel Aux Remparts
#1 of 13 in Fribourg
117 reviews
2.4 km away
Hotel ibis Fribourg
Hotel ibis Fribourg
#1 of 1 in Granges-Paccot
319 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Au Sauvage
Hotel Au Sauvage
#6 of 13 in Fribourg
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The NH Fribourg hotel offers a perfect location right next to Fribourg's historical city center. Our warm and welcoming service and excellent cuisine are only a few of the numerous advantages you will enjoy when you stay at this comfortable hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about NH Fribourg

Address: Grand-Places 14 | Perolles, Fribourg 1700, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Fribourg > Fribourg
Price Range: $140 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Fribourg 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, NHHotels, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your NH Fribourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Fribourg
Nh Hotel Fribourg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from NH Fribourg staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from NH Fribourg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Older couples should ask for a room with a shower, as the baths are quite high”
 of 5 bubbles 440blanches, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms view opposite the field are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles ronnyk513, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a high floor and for a room facing the old city.”
 of 5 bubbles 656thomasz, 3 Mar 2016 | Read review
“I was on the 6th floor (608) and the noise mentioned by others was greatly diminished. Ask for a higher floor.”
 of 5 bubbles asR615NP, 2 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Not above the club.”
 of 5 bubbles 491rutht, 27 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5