We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

ILUNION Fuengirola

Official SiteUSD 95*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 125*
USD 95*
Great Deal
USD 105*
USD 105*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
ILUNION Fuengirola
ILUNION Fuengirola
Panoramas (16)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

900 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 424: English reviews
Start your review of ILUNION Fuengirola
 Click to rate
pontypridd
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have stayed here 3 times but this time I was very disappointed, on arrival our room had not been cleaned and there was faeces in the toilet, I reported it to reception and they sent a cleaner up to clean it. Next the air con wasn't working so once again I reported to reception only to be told by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelpontypridd
Ilunion H, Gerente at ILUNION Fuengirola, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We wanted you to know that our goal for every guest that ever stayed with us is to be happy and feel like at home. I am really sorry because we did not get it this time and we do apologize for all the inconveniences we...

Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Ilunion is a nice hotel, rooms are a little outdated decor but are very clean, beds are reasonably comfortable and have everything you need - hairdryer, toiletries, mini fridge, safe, free wifi that works quite well and tv with a few english channels. The location is very good, the beach is across the road and hotel is within easy walking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie P
Ilunion H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at ILUNION Fuengirola, responded to this review

Dear Jamie: We are pleased that your stay at our Hotel Ilunion has pleased you. We work so that our clients enjoy their vacations. We take good note of your comments and thank you for helping us to achieve a different world. Thank you very much Sincerely José Antonio Ávila Relations Publics

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I was staying at your hotel in Los Boliches, the fire alarm went off At approximately 6.15 this morning, when we evacuated the building along with everyone else, when we got to the reception desk the receptionist was pulling wires out of the Fire alarm panel. He eventually managed to isolate the back up battery and the main supply, thus...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank trevorsC3121YL
Ilunion H, Gerente at ILUNION Fuengirola, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I would like to express our sincere apologies for this inconvenience during your stay at ILUNION Fuengirola. I am disappointed to read that we had a missunderstood about our fire alarm. We do not really understand what it could has happened, since we do have our fire alarm...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

we booked it as a last minute option, the price was ok for a four star. the location is good. it doesn't have its own parking though and one has to park on the street paying by meter. standard room was without balcony and facing back yard, not the sea. the room was basic, beds in twin rather hard and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marek P
Ilunion H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at ILUNION Fuengirola, responded to this review

Dear Marek: Our happiness is that our guests enjoy their stay at Ilunion Hotels. Thanks for your comment and your rating ... it helps us to be better. Sincerely José Antonio Ávila Relations Publics

Birchington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I used the Hotel for an overnight stay as it is only a few minutes walk from the train station to get to and from the airport. Checkin was a little slow but checkout was very quick. the room was good and had a balcony with sae views, good location as on the main sea front. staff were very helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael E
Ilunion H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at ILUNION Fuengirola, responded to this review

Dear Michael: Thank you for your comment for our hotel, you are very kind. Thank you for helping us in our Great Social Work and building a Different World Sincerely José Antonio Ávila Relations Publics

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The good thing about this hotel is it is close to the train station so you can get away from it quickly unlike the checking in procedure which takes for ever along with anything the reception people do. The lifts also kept breaking down and the lounge does not open till 10.30 which if you leave your room at 8am...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bill w
Ilunion H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at ILUNION Fuengirola, responded to this review

Dear Bill: Thank you very much for your comment ,I'm sorry you did not like our service. I assure you that we do everything possible for you to enjoy in our hotel. We take note of your opinions to try to improve. we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you, it is a small push to our great social...

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were a group of about 40 people. Spent here a week, some of the group spent here two weeks. We were supposed to have everything sorted out in advance, since we were on contact with the hotel several times. First of all, there were lots of conflicts with the food. Breakfast, lunch and dinner were included. Also drinks for...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Paula K
Ilunion H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at ILUNION Fuengirola, responded to this review

Dear Paula: Thank you very much for your comment ,I'm sorry you did not like our service. I assure you that we do everything possible for you to enjoy in our hotel. We take note of your opinions to try to improve. we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you, it is a small push to our great social...

Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked a holiday with Monarch and I stopped in the Ilunion hotel on a room only basis for my 7 night stay. At check in I asked the very pleasant reception staff for a room with a sea view, it was not a problem and I was not charged any extra. My room was fabulous! large with two beds...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jaydoubleuone
Ilunion H, Director de Recepción at ILUNION Fuengirola, responded to this review

Dear Jaydoubleuone: Thank you for your opinion, which is very important to us. We are glad that your stay at our hotel has been pleasant. Sincerely José Antonio Ávila Relations Public

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a room with nice seaside view. The room was little weary, but clean and level of cleaning was good, too. Location is good at Los Boliches beach, restaurants and close to train station with connection to Malaga airport. Biggest issue with our stay (tens of people with stays of 1-2 weeks with full board) was the communication between lobby...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wilsu
Ilunion H, Gerente at ILUNION Fuengirola, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your contribution. It was very kind of you to highlight our location and our nice sea view and clean rooms. We would like to express our sincere apologies for not living up to your expectations regarding your stay in ILUNION Fuengirola. Let me apologize please, if the level of service you received was not what...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed here twice and think it is the best positioned hotel at los boliches. Reception staff are great and it is a no frills but very adequate and pleasant hotel. On this occasion we have had cleaning issues. The do not disturb sign is on the door but the cleaner knocks and says she found it on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fludie
Ilunion H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at ILUNION Fuengirola, responded to this review

Dear Fludie: Thank you very much for your comment ,I'm sorry you did not like our service. I assure you that we do everything possible for you to enjoy in our hotel. We take note of your opinions to try to improve. we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you, it is a small push to our great social...

714 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (441)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
View from Room (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (92)
Viewed
Other (190)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (224)
Viewed
Adapted (18)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Beach (20)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
SeaView (3)
Viewed
Sea View Superior (31)
Viewed
Standard (26)
Viewed
Superior Corner Sea View (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (34)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fuengirola hotels
3.9 km away
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
#1 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,289 reviews
3.1 km away
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
#6 of 37 in Fuengirola
944 reviews
1.2 km away
Florida Spa
Florida Spa
#2 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Yaramar Hotel
Yaramar Hotel
#3 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,332 reviews
3.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Resort & Spa Reserva del Higueron
0.6 km away
Ronda 4
Ronda 4
#8 of 37 in Fuengirola
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
ILUNION Fuengirola is located on the sea front, next to the Sailing Club and sports port. ... more   less 

Additional Information about ILUNION Fuengirola

Address: Paseo Maritimo Rey de Espana, 87, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Price Range: $124 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — ILUNION Fuengirola 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your ILUNION Fuengirola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Confortel Fuengirola Hotel Fuengirola
Confortel Hotel Fuengirola
Fuengirola Confortel Hotel
ILUNION Fuengirola Spain - Costa Del Sol
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Fuengirola
#6 Luxury Hotel in Fuengirola
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from ILUNION Fuengirola staff and other travellers.
42 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (42)

Questions? Get answers from ILUNION Fuengirola staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away!!!!!!!!”
angelpontypridd, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“standard rooms dont have balconies and dont face the sea”
665marekp, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“book one with sea view”
billw803, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a sea view, its worth it”
jaydoubleuone, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“Seaside view rooms seemed better”
wilsu, 3 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Official Site
USD 95* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 105
PricelineUSD 105
HotelQuicklyUSD 125
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates