We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

ILUNION Fuengirola

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
ILUNION Fuengirola
ILUNION Fuengirola
Panoramas (16)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

847 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 401: English reviews
Start your review of ILUNION Fuengirola
 Click to rate
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Our stay at this hotel was excellent. We had booked a standard none sea view room and on arrival we were upgraded free of charge to a sea view room with balcony. Also we arrived at around noon and we were told the room we were upgraded too was available to us straight away, which was another added bonus and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dale R
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Spent a lovely 5 days here. The staff were helpful and friendly, the rooms and hotel were clean and welcoming. Close to the beach and a hugevrange of cafes, bars and restaurants. Would recommend especially for those with accessibility problems.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevinlawrence1
Ballater, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked this very last minute so didn't really know what to expect. Rooms comfortable but basic. Very clean. No tea/coffee facilities in the room. Stayed half board but chose to eat out most mornings and evenings, buffet choice basic with very little variation, not much for vegetarians except salad or much for young children. If you want a drink with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rachet85
Renfrew, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our stay was excellent. Staff were very helpful, we asked for a shower chair and within 10 minutes it was in our room. The only complaint was the food at dinner was cold but the breakfast buffet was good with lots of choice. This hotel is located right on the promenade with lots of coffee shops and bars close by....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank julieandbilly
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I wanted a short holiday in he sun and this hotel was a good choice. It's on the beach front. I got a clean spacious room, more than enough good food and all-round good service. I am happy to recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank willintam
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just returned from a short break late January The hotel is in a great location yards from the beach.The hotel staff on reception very good pleasant and polite. We were not impressed with dinner as only a few guests were staying for dinner so unless the chef cooked fresh was like warm not much choice for vegetables. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marlene H
Ilunion H, Gerente at ILUNION Fuengirola, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your review about our hotel and services. Thank you for you nice remarks about our staff. We are so happy that you have enjoyed our location. We kindly inform you that we are working to improve our facilities every year. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in our hotel again soon. Kind...

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great hotel in a great location. Will use again and again! Very helpful on reception, rooms are of a very good size and have great views if your lucky enough to get a sea view room. A great hotel for business users only issue is that there is no free parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ThomasWY7536PI
Ilunion H, Gerente at ILUNION Fuengirola, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to share your feedback following your experience at ILUNION Fuengirola. We do look forward to welccoming you back in the very near future. Kind regards, Mónica G. Manager ILUNION

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived at hotel at around 10pm. Check in was easy and quick. Booked through Booking.com and paid full bill on arrival. We were told we would be given a nice room with balcony with a sea view which was a nice gesture as it was only a basic room I had booked and no balcony or sea view was mentioned...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jackie W
Ilunion H, Gerente at ILUNION Fuengirola, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your review. It was very kind of you to highlight our location, thank you. We do look forward to welccoming you back in the very near future. Kind regards, Mónica G. Manager ILUNION Fuengirola

Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 15 January 2017

This hotel is rated as a Four Star, interesting !!!, its not that!. On 'Booking in' we found the Reception staff to be very pleasant and helpful. However during our stay at the end of December 2016 through to early January 2017, it had the feel of an average Hotel, almost the atmosphere of an 'Express' type Hotel, (if you...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank johnontour2016
Ilunion H, Gerente at ILUNION Fuengirola, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your kind and considerate review. We always welcome feedback from our Guests and we were delighted to read the positive comments from you. We are most grateful for your feedback, positive or negative, which is such a valuable source of information and help us monitor the service we provide. Kind regards, Mónica G....

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 January 2017

When we booked this hotel, (Oct/Nov 16) it was showing 4.5 stars on tripadvisor - before we flew out it had gone down to 3.5 - We can't even give it that and it's definitely not a 4* hotel. Food was very disappointing, service awful, we booked for New Year and there was no "celebration" meal - not even a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PPW2010
Ilunion H, Gerente at ILUNION Fuengirola, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your remark. We would like to express our sincere apologies for not living up to your expectations regarding your recent stay. In Christmas we did not celebrate a Party but we did not announced this anyway, we did invite to Cava and Greips as its a tradition in Spain and the staff did this with...

679 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (406)
Viewed
View from Room (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (92)
Viewed
Other (155)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (224)
Viewed
Adapted (18)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Beach (20)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
SeaView (3)
Viewed
Sea View Superior (31)
Viewed
Standard (26)
Viewed
Superior Corner Sea View (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (34)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fuengirola hotels
0.3 km away
Yaramar Hotel
Yaramar Hotel
#4 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,236 reviews
0.6 km away
Florida Spa
Florida Spa
#2 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,286 reviews
3.1 km away
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
#7 of 37 in Fuengirola
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
#1 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,181 reviews
3.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Resort & Spa Reserva del Higueron
0.5 km away
Apartamentos La Jabega
Apartamentos La Jabega
#9 of 37 in Fuengirola
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
ILUNION Fuengirola is located on the sea front, next to the Sailing Club and sports port. ... more   less 

Additional Information about ILUNION Fuengirola

Address: Paseo Maritimo Rey de Espana, 87, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Price Range: $69 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — ILUNION Fuengirola 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your ILUNION Fuengirola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Confortel Fuengirola Hotel Fuengirola
Confortel Hotel Fuengirola
Fuengirola Confortel Hotel
ILUNION Fuengirola Spain - Costa Del Sol
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Fuengirola
#6 Luxury Hotel in Fuengirola
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from ILUNION Fuengirola staff and other travellers.
40 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (40)

Questions? Get answers from ILUNION Fuengirola staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“"Sea view rooms"”
 of 5 bubbles daler75, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We were on the pool side sunny in morning in shade after 1pm”
 of 5 bubbles 288marleneh, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from Families if possible as the rooms are noisy!”
  • No sink plug.
  • Mildew in the shower.
  • Hole in the curtain of the room.
  • Mildew and cracked tiles.
  • More mildew in the shower.
 of 5 bubbles Tilly30_13, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go for a sea view room at the front of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles davidrH3171YP, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for sea view, it is lovely sitting on the large balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles brianm511, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5