We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Ilunion Fuengirola

Traveller (708)
360
Panoramas (16)
Room & Suite (296)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
ILUNION Fuengirola is located on the sea front, next to the Sailing Club and sports port.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Great View
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
89Good for walkers
Grade: 89 out of 100
159Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
18Attractionswithin 0.5 km
1,351Reviews
980Photos
66Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 432
  • 457
  • 294
  • 98
  • 70
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I stayed here with my husband mid september 2018, the hotel is set in a brilliant location where there's plenty of restaurants around. The beach is beautiful and you can hear the sea in the morning when you open the lovely sliding doors. The staff here are polite and even when
Read more
Response from Maria G, Gerente at Hotel Ilunion Fuengirola
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Stephanie, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us, we love reading that your stay at ILUNION Fuengirola has been so nice. We are especially pleased to read the opinion that you had about the people who work in this hotel, very committed to offer a perfect experience to our guests during their holidays. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Mónica G. Director Hotel Ilunion Fuengirola
Read more
Called in the illusion for a coffee and brandy...didn't realise I had to buy the bottle 23euros for 2 coffees and 2 brandys What a rip off..pity,nice place ,maybe need to pay for the new furniture...setting is great,view is brill.They need to advertise the prices,maybe will get
Read more
Response from Maria G, Gerente at Hotel Ilunion Fuengirola
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Phieny, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your comments with us. Let me apologize if the level of service you received was not what you expected. We kindly inform that we have menu with all our prices. Again my sincerest apologies we welcome your comments and we take care of them all. Kind regards, Mónica G. Hotel Manager
Read more
Air conditioning does not work! Even when room temperature is 27°C And hotel personal are not willing to fix it or move us to a nother room. Thop of that no compensation was given. Personal was kind and able to negotiate. Cant regoment staying here.
Read more
Response from Ilunion H, Gerente at Hotel Ilunion Fuengirola
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Mikko, First of all, I would like to thank you for your comments since all reviews always helps to improve. I regret that your stay has not lived up to your expectations. We kindly inform you that during winter time, we don't have air conditioning with cold temperature, only hot. The temperature during night are still cold outside so we can't change it. Kind regards, Monica G, Hotel Ilunion Fuengirola
Read more
Having staid in both appartments and hotels in Fuengirola Ilunion is equal to all with efficient staff good cleanliness and excellent location - I recommend getting the train from Malaga airport as it’s only A very short walk from station to this hotel and costs just a few euros
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Ilunion H, Gerente at Hotel Ilunion Fuengirola
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us, we love reading that your stay at ILUNION Fuengirola has been so nice. We are especially pleased to read the opinion that you had about the people who work in this hotel, very committed to offer a perfect experience to our guests during their holidays. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Mónica G. Director Hotel Ilunion Fuengirola
Read more
Sea front location los boliches many bars shops etc within walking distance, id advise getting a sea view room with balcony as without this rooms at the back are a bit dark but still modern and nice, not enough sockets in rooms when I pulled units out looking for one the dust
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Ilunion H, Gerente at Hotel Ilunion Fuengirola
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind and considerate review about your stay in our hotel ILUNION Fuengirola. We are most grateful for your feedback, which is such a valuable source of information and help us monitor the service we provide. We hope to see you soon again. Best regards, Monica G, Hotel Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Ilunion Fuengirola
The Superior Corner Sea View at the Confortel Fuengirola
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Ilunion Fuengirola
The Sea View Superior at the Confortel Fuengirola
Photo provided by managementHotel Ilunion Fuengirola
Fachada
PreviousNext
12345658
How far is the local hospital or medical assistance
Local hospital in fuengriola (Las Lagunas) deals with minor injuries and ailments, but the main hospital for the area is The Costa Del Del Hospital on coast road on the way to Marbella Local Pharmacies also worth checking out for advice and medication Hope that helps
1 vote
Show all answers
How far is the local hospital or medical assistance
If you look at the local map the hospitals are clearly marked apart from that unsure but there is one fairly close by.
0 votes
Show all answers
Nothingsoundshorrible
Please elaborate as nobody understands your "comment"?
0 votes
Show all answers
Is the pool open at Christmas and is it heated? Thanks
Hello. The indoor pool is open all year round, I think the outside will be closed by the season, it does a little cold at night. I recommend this hotel is elegant with very nice views the beach .
1 vote
Show all answers
Is the pool open in October
Yes the pool is open in October. Having just come back from there the pool only gets sun in the morning but the beach is just across the road and the hotel provides beach towels free of charge(10 euro deposit). We found the beach the better option as was getting sun till approx 7.00pm
2 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345614
"sea view is the best and you can upgrade"
"A different hotel"
"high floors are quieter."
"We had room 814 overlooking the sea which was relatively quiet"
"Must have balcony...higher the better."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
USD 55 - USD 211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
confortel fuengirola hotel fuengirolaconfortel hotel fuengirolafuengirola confortel hotel
LOCATION
SpainAndaluciaProvince of MalagaCosta del SolFuengirola
NUMBER OF ROOMS
180
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing