We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Yaramar Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Yaramar Hotel
Yaramar Hotel
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,276 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Yaramar Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,213: English reviews
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Recently returned from a lovely week at the Yaramar. The weather was great so we were able to enjoy time by the pool and at the Rivera beach, very relaxing. Our room was spotless very comfortable and had everything we needed. We enjoyed the food at both breakfast and dinner, always plenty of choice and well cooked. Only stayed in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rusty66_11
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Yaramar Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for returning to Hotel Yaramar and for writing such an amazing review about us on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know you had a fabulous stay with us and really appreciate how highly you rated us. We hope you had a very beautiful and special birthday in Costa del Sol and would love to have you as...

kirkintilloch
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just back from a 7 night stay at the Yaramar from the start check in quick and so helpful we were late 9pm and were told to go for dinner and when we came back cases were in room. 1st impressions room was quite depressing very drab and no interior design thought whatsoever in fact couldn`t really stay in room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SUSANCKIRKINTILLOCH
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Yaramar Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for deciding to come on holiday to Hotel Yaramar and for wanting to share your impressions with us via Trip Advisor. We are very pleased to hear you had an enjoyable 7 day stay with us and that you overall liked our hotel and the service provided. We are sorry the decoration of our rooms was not to...

Bridgend, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked a 3 day break at the Yaramar to celebrate my birthday. On arrival we were told that the Hotel was overbooked so would we mind staying one night in their sister hotel up the road, Hotel Florida Spa and for our inconvenience they would give us free entrance to the Hotel Spa and upgrade us to half board. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TTLadyWales
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Yaramar Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for wanting to spend your holiday at Hotel Yaramar and for rating us so highly on Trip Advisor. We are very sorry for having had to transfer you to Hotel Florida Spa for a night but very grateful for having received such a positive response from you. Thank you. Knowing you really liked our hotel and wished your...

Wales
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good location on seafront with 3 over 3 miles of promenade to walk, huge amount of repeat guests at the hotel which is always a good sign, many returning 2/3 times a year with several spending 4/6 weeks here at a time to avoid UK winter. Very clean throughout the hotel with staff most friendly,bedrooms spacious with bathrooms now ready...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FlynnWales
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Yaramar Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Hotel Yaramar for your winter break and for finding time to write such a nice review about us on Trip Advisor. It is great to know you had a good holiday here and your kind comments about our staff are very appreciated. We take note of your remarks about food temperature so we can work on...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just returned from yet another visit to the Yaramar. Had asked for a pool view which we got. Great to soak up the sun! Check in was quick which was good as we had been delayed 3 hours. Dining room was closed but food was promptly delivered to our room. Staff in all areas of the hotel are pleasant and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eleanorandalanwillia
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Yaramar Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for being such loyal guests and for writing such a fabulous review about us on Trip Advisor. We are over the moon after reading your comments and delighted to know you really enjoyed your holiday, especially the entertainment provided by our Thomson Team. It is always fantastic to have you here, so we hope your next visit to...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is in a goos spot pverlooking the sea. Food was excellent at both breakfast and dinner. So much choice you could not fail to find something you liked. We had a room on the 14th floor overlooking the sea and pool area. Room was spacious and clean with a free safe and a fridge you could hire There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cjgled
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Yaramar Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for deciding to stay at Hotel Yaramar and for writing such a nice review about us on Trip Advisor. We are very happy to know you liked our hotel and really enjoyed your holiday with us. Bioparc is one of the most popular attractions in Fuengirola, so we are very pleased to know you had a great time...

Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

been to this hotel once before,many years ago. booked through thomson hols. we were allocated a room with a sea and sunrise view. room was a good size,as was the balcony.shower was excellent. the room safe was free.the room and hotel were clean and the staff polite and friendly. food generally good,but some things could have been kept warmer.good choice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roy_d30
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Yaramar Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for coming back to Hotel Yaramar and for writing such a nice review abour us on Trip Advisor. We are delghted to hear you really enjoyed your second holiday with us and that would like to stay here again. We take note of your comments about our deserts so we can work on it and hope your third...

blackpool
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have just returned from our very first visit to this Hotel. got a last minute Break via thomson. Good Welcome, quick check in. ROOM on the 8th floor Sea view. We did not opt for a pool view as we like to see the sunrise in the morning, we were in 824, had sun on the Balcony until 2pm,...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank BlackpoolWaverley
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Yaramar Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for giving Hotel Yaramar a go and for writing such a nice review about us on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to hear you really liked our hotel and that had such a fantastic holiday with us that you wish you were still here. We would love to have you as guests again, so we hope you return...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a package holiday hotel where Thomson's clients take precedent. If like us you are independent travellers, you won't get a double bed- just two singles pushed together - they are reserved for Thomson's clients. The rooms are adequate and clean but not over large. Safe is free, kettle provided but pay extra for fridge. The hotel is warm,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela C
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Yaramar Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for giving Hotel Yaramar a go and for wanting to share your impressions with us via Trip Advisor. We are very sorry we were not able to give you a room with a double bed. The double beds that we have are not exclusively for Thomsons guests. It all depends on availability. We are glad to know you...

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Been here 10 days wish we were staying longer.Everything is very good food ,rooms ,entertainment ,day and evening,staff ,position of hotel.no complaints only praiseside sea view rooms get the sun we will return soon

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gill H
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Yaramar Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Hotel Yaramar and for writing such a lovely review about us on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know you had such a fantastic time that wish you would have stayed a bit longer. It would be a real pleasure to us to have you as guests again, so we hope to see you back...

870 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (406)
Viewed
View from Room (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (83)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (50)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
6:29
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (154)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (439)
Viewed
Amenities (55)
Viewed
Beach (20)
Viewed
Pool (26)
Viewed
Dining (145)
Viewed
Standard Room (53)
Viewed
Superior Room (51)
Viewed
The Hotel (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fuengirola hotels
0.2 km away
Angela Hotel
Angela Hotel
#5 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,127 reviews
0.4 km away
Florida Spa
Florida Spa
#1 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,305 reviews
2.8 km away
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
#7 of 37 in Fuengirola
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
#2 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,209 reviews
0.3 km away
ILUNION Fuengirola
ILUNION Fuengirola
#9 of 37 in Fuengirola
858 reviews
0.2 km away
Apartamentos La Jabega
Apartamentos La Jabega
#10 of 37 in Fuengirola
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Zena Restaurante Italiano
Zena Restaurante Italiano
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, European, International
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Yaramar Hotel

Address: Paseo Maritimo Rey de Espana 64 | Los Boliches, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Price Range: $99 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Yaramar Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 243
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Yaramar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Yaramar
Yaramar Hotel Fuengirola, Spain - Costa Del Sol
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fuengirola
#3 Green Hotel in Fuengirola
#3 Luxury Hotel in Fuengirola
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Yaramar Hotel staff and other travellers.
144 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (144)

Questions? Get answers from Yaramar Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Overlooking the marina are best, although all have a sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles J3711QCjohnm, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“pool view rooms have the sun on a afternoon”
 of 5 bubbles 3weeksfreedom, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Superior rooms give sea and pool views”
 of 5 bubbles grahamrobertm, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Music could be heard lower down,we were on 15th floor-no problem.Pool view rooms can get hotter than promenade rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 323tennis, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have sea or pool views”
 of 5 bubbles ceciliab52, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5