We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Nuremore Hotel and Country Club

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Nuremore Hotel and Country Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

548 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 545: English reviews
Start your review of Nuremore Hotel and Country Club
 Click to rate
Drogheda, Ireland
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here back in August and returned for the first two nights of our honeymoon in April. This hotel is so comfortable..our room was clean and comfy with a lovely few of the gardens. The gardens are so lovely with colourful flowers and you can hear the birds singing..it is so peaceful.There are tennis courts and a kids club....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne-Marie M
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Beautiful surrounding. Friendly staff, as well in the reception as in the restaurant where they arranged early breakfast, thanks for the effort. Food in restaurant and bar is okay. The hotel need TLC.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fred B
NuremoreHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Nuremore Hotel and Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of the Nuremore Hotel and Country Club. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and found our staff helpful. I also appreciate your comments regarding the décor of the hotel and assure you that we are continuously working to upgrade and re-decorate areas of the hotel and this...

W Yorkshire
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed here on business this week. When I arrived at 4pm the room wasn't ready, however reception supplied me with tea and biscuits whilst I waited 30 minutes. The room was a decent size, and reasonable. The shower wasn't the hottest water I've ever had, but it wasn't cold either. I had the bar food that night, I have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ZX6RRick
NuremoreHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Nuremore Hotel and Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of the Nuremore Hotel and Country Club. I hope you had an enjoyable stay. We appreciate your comments regarding wifi, water and time of breakfast and assure you that we will address these issues in the coming weeks. We are currently working on a new Bar & Restaurant Menu and this should also...

Drogheda, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

stayed here as a couple and were made feel very welcome from the moment we walked in. pleasant staff, big spacious rooms, lovely terrace and views. we did not use the leisure centre but did enjoy walks around the grounds. very peaceful and quiet. menu for barfood and restaurant was limited and the decor could do with a makeover but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank whwhughes
NuremoreHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Nuremore Hotel and Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Nuremore Hotel and Country Club. We are delighted to hear you both enjoyed your recent stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

It is very dear for what you get. The Santa Claus Experience is small and not much to do. You just go into a room and the children get to meet the elves and do some colouring and get to meet Mrs Claus. Now the staff were friendly and nice but I really don't think the parents should be charged...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Millyhol
NuremoreHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Nuremore Hotel and Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Santa Experience. I am very disappointed to hear you did not find this event value for money. We received a lot of positive reviews on the event and are working on making it bigger and better each year.

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful hotel with wonderful views. We were in one of the newly decorated rooms (303). Great room, very spacious, warm with lovely view over the lake. Some lovely walks around the grounds with well planted gardens. The leisure suite was well kept, clean and tidy. The bar menu is not all that great could really do with an update. Not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susieq965
NuremoreHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Nuremore Hotel and Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Nuremore Hotel and Country Club. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the hotel facilities and lovely countryside views. We hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel again in the near future.

ireland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stopped here for lunch on the 18th March. We had a look at the bar menu and ordered Fish & Chips and my wife ordered " Beef". All we can say it was the worst bar menu lunch we have ever tasted. The food was tasteless, horrible, ....burnt in the case of the Fish and Chips and the Beef tasted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K B
NuremoreHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Nuremore Hotel and Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Nuremore Hotel and Country Club. I am very disappointed to hear you did not enjoy your recent meal at the Ivy Bar. We have an excellent reputation for food and service at the hotel so I am very surprised to hear you were both unhappy with your meals. I will ensure I discuss...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just back from a relaxing break in the Nuremore Hotel. All staff werr very friendly and helpful. Food was delicious in the bar and the restaurant. Leisure facilities were very relaxing and exactly what we needed. The room was very spacious and comfortable. Would highly recommend this hotel and we will definitely be back for a visit again later on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MarcOConnor2304
NuremoreHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Nuremore Hotel and Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review of the Nuremore Hotel and Country Club, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

stayed in the Nuremore after a Christie Moore concert. had food in the restaurant on the Friday night the food was alright but the waiter hadn't a clue what drinks were available we had to order drinks 3 times until he go one that was available. The room was good had a nice view however our double bed consisted of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick M
NuremoreHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Nuremore Hotel and Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Nuremore Hotel. I am very disappointed to hear you were unhappy with breakfast and service overall during your stay with us. We take all feedback from our customers very seriously, and I can assure you, we will be investigating these issues and taking steps where necessary to ensure all...

Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

My husband and I went to the Nuremore for a quick break as he had a day off. Lovely hotel, room very spacious and large bathroom with both bath and walk in shower. Lovely surprise when a gift of fudge and macaroons arrived complements of the management. Dinner was very good, beautiful presentation, high quality ingredients and very attentive staff....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen M
NuremoreHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Nuremore Hotel and Country Club, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you so much for your lovely review of the Nuremore Hotel. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and appreciate you taking the time to review the hotel. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel again in the near future. Regards

97 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (73)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carrickmacross
7.5 km away
Cabra Castle Hotel
Cabra Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kingscourt
1,239 reviews
2.1 km away
Shirley Arms Hotel
Shirley Arms Hotel
#1 of 2 in Carrickmacross
208 reviews
23.8 km away
Ballymascanlon House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.8 km away
Hillgrove Hotel, Leisure & Spa
26.7 km away
Carrickdale Hotel
Carrickdale Hotel
#2 of 8 in Dundalk
630 reviews
17.8 km away
The Glencarn Hotel
The Glencarn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Castleblayney
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Four Star Nuremore Hotel is a Family owned hotel located ideally only one hour from Dublin and Belfast, the perfect location for your next leisure, business or holiday break in Ireland. With our beautifully appointed accommodation, unrivalled cuisine, superb leisure and health facilities, elegant reception areas and landscaped gardens, the Nuremore Hotel has something for everyone. Renowned for having one of the best championship length golf courses in Ireland, the Nuremore Hotel and Country Club offers golfers and non-golfers alike the chance to relax, unwind and enjoy a little luxury. With our banqueting facilities and custom-built conference centre the Nuremore Hotel is the perfect venue for weddings, family functions and business meetings in Ireland. Located in the beautiful rolling Monaghan countryside, take the time to discover an area 'less travelled' - but all the more beautiful and authentic for it. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nuremore Hotel and Country Club

Address: Carrickmacross, Ireland
Region: Ireland > County Monaghan > Carrickmacross
Price Range: $146 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nuremore Hotel and Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nuremore Hotel and Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nuremore Hotel And Country Club Carrickmacross, Ireland - County Monaghan
Nuremore Resort And Country
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Nuremore Hotel and Country Club staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Omagh, United Kingdom
8 months ago
Monaghan, Ireland
over a year ago
Monaghan, Ireland
over a year ago
Belfast, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Nuremore Hotel and Country Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room overlooking the golf course”
932nialls, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our room looked out onto golf course which was very pleasant”
AdaBanbridge, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Request a corner room with a view.”
G6553UHmariem, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in room 214, it was really lovely”
Gerry2013_13, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Second floor for easy access to the swimming pool”
555liamg, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5