We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Conyngham Arms Hotel

Show Prices
#2 of 3 Hotels in Slane
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Conyngham Arms Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

293 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Conyngham Arms Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 292: English reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

My family and I recently dropped into this hotel for Sunday lunch. I have to say I doubt we will return. Although busy, there seemed to be plenty of staff on. This is a small dining room but there are small areas at the front entrance for sitting to eat. The area we were seated in looked like a corridor,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daisyella1
Barth-ConynghamArms, Manager at Conyngham Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning Daisyella1 Many thanks for your review of our experience with us. Your review is very fair where you mentioned the staff were nice and the food was good, however I would like to apologise that the service was not as good as it should have been during your visit with us. I would like to reassure you that...

Brantford, Canada
Reviewed 13 October 2016

A lot of stairs. Furnishings need to be redone. Staff were friendly. Best thing about the room was the toiletries which were all from some local soap maker. The coffee machine took a bit of figuring out. Nice to be fancy, but a kettle would have been as good and more efficient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alayne S
Barth-ConynghamArms, General Manager at Conyngham Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your stay. I am sorry to hear you were not entirely happy with your stay and we will certainly take all your points on board. Kind Regards, Barth

Reviewed 10 October 2016

Room was huge. Really grand setting. Ask to stay in the guesthouse as no shortage of space especially for kids if u want the space. Food was very good as well. Wholesome and fresh. Wouldn't look anywhere else for a place to stay in slane

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shane W
Melbourne
Reviewed 6 October 2016

I ate at the restaurant here for dinner. The decor is attractive, the staff very friendly & attentive. I ordered the fish chowder & a main course of sausages & black pudding & a glass of Sauvignon Blanc & a glass of Merlot. The chowder was absolutely delicious. It included chunks of smoked cod which gave the soup a superb...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank suzziej
Barth-ConynghamArms, General Manager at Conyngham Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us this lovely review. I am delighted to hear to you enjoyed your dining experience with us and that you found our chowder to be a memorable version. Chef will be very pleased with your kind words. Sorry to hear we couldn't accommodate you the following day, but plesae do...

Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Stopped off here with my husband and brother who is visiting from the USA for some food. Ordrered the Camenbert cheese for a starter and it was very disappointing. A piece of cheese surrounded by a huge lot of salad leaves. Very little flavour. We ordered hake and two specials of Turkey and ham for mains. The hake was ok...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angievh
Barth-ConynghamArms, General Manager at Conyngham Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent visit to our restaurant. I am very sorry to hear you were disappointed with your meal. You will notice from the majority of our reviews that this is not the benchmark we usually set. I will ensure to pass on all feedback to our...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 19 September 2016

We had an amazing 3 days here with our wedding in the middle. The staff were all fantastic and Louise, the wedding co-coordinator was perfect at taking care of everything and made our day wonderful! Killian, the head chef, provided an amazing menu and everyone was in love with the food! Barth, was also on hand through out the stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kevin D
Barth-ConynghamArms, General Manager at Conyngham Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kevin, Lovely to hear from you, thank you for your very kind review. I will be delighted to pass on your praise to Louise and Killian, and it was my pleasure to also have been of assistance on your big day. So nice to hear you and your guests had the perfect day, it makes all our efforts worthwhile....

London, UK
Reviewed 16 September 2016

This is an old coaching inn, originally for travellers to break their journey after a day's coach ride from Dublin, and it is still serving the same purpose 300 years later. The rooms are comfortable without being elaborate and the food in the restaurant is traditional and hearty. The hotel does not try too hard to be clever or flash...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John_from_NM
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Called in about 6 without reservation last Saturday, we got a lovely table in very quiet location which was really nice for a romantic meal, food was excellent, really enjoyed the halibut special it was top class! Really taught it was excellent value! Main course special was €16 for a really nice plate... Overall if it was in Dublin city...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mikewhyte
Drogheda, Ireland
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

We visited on a Sunday lunch time . We had not booked but after a short wait secured a table. Had camanbert to start followed by an enormous burger which was delicious. Mrs had fishcakes and Turkey crown which she really enjoyed. Young man had a good kids dinner and was no problem when he asked for more mash. A...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank blingrhino
Barth-ConynghamArms, General Manager at Conyngham Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time us leave this great review, it is most appreciated. Great to hear yourself and your family enjoyed your Sunday Lunch with us. Hopefully we can welcome you all back soon. Kind Regards, Barth

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

We had our wedding in the Conyngham Arms in early August. We had an amazing day! We can't thank Louise, Barth, Killian and all the staff enough for such an amazing day. They pulled out all the stops. We had such an fantastic day as the hotel organised everything so well. All the guests had a great day. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Barth-ConynghamArms, Public Relations Manager at Conyngham Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your very kind review and high appraisal. I would be delighted to pass on your thanks to our team, great to hear you were looked after so well on your big day. Hope married life is treat you well! All the best from The Conyngham Arms Team.

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Slane
5.7 km away
Tankardstown
Tankardstown
#1 of 3 in Slane
295 reviews
11.1 km away
Newgrange Hotel
Newgrange Hotel
#2 of 4 in Navan
599 reviews
22.1 km away
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
#1 of 3 in Ashbourne
1,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 km away
Bellinter House
Bellinter House
#1 of 4 in Navan
818 reviews
13.0 km away
Scholars Townhouse Hotel
2.4 km away
Slane Farm Hostel
Slane Farm Hostel
#2 of 3 in Slane
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Conyngham Arms Hotel
Conyngham Arms Hotel
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, European, British
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Conyngham Arms Hotel is located in the heart of the historical village of Slane. Serving breakfast, lunch and dinner daily it makes the perfect place to visit. There are 4 luxury 4 poster bed suites along with 11 standard rooms. It is an ideal location for a family or romantic getaway. The hotel boasts old world charm but also has all the modern services that guests require including Nespresso machines in all of our rooms. Conyngham Arms is situated only a matter of minutes away from the World Heritage Site Newgrange and the Battle of the Boyne Site. Other points of interest nearby includes the Hill of Slane, Francis Ledwidge Museum and Slane Castle who is well known for their Irish whiskey tours. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Conyngham Arms Hotel

Address: Main St, Slane | Co. Meath, Slane, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Slane
Price Range: $124 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Conyngham Arms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Conyngham Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conyngham Arms Slane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Conyngham Arms Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Conyngham Arms Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was a the front of the hotel it has sash windows but slept well and did not notice traffic”
robertcW7882KI, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the front can be noisy”
ciog52, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“go somewhere else !”
Ttripster, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Check that the heating is on in the rooms!”
jcwilmot, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No where other than the hotel to eat and its expensive - so dine before you arrive.”
AlayneS, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5