We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bellinter House

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bellinter House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

781 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Bellinter House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 778: English reviews
Ireland
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Went for an overnight stay for a quick break away. Room was in one of the other buildings next to the main house, it was spacious and we loved the free standing bath and large shower. Would recommend for couples rather than families, we really enjoyed it and food was excellent. The pool was closed but this didn't bother us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SecretbeautyCo
Offaly
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I stayed here for two nights with my husband for a pre baby getaway. From start to finish it was relaxation all the way. We arrived before our room was ready so we went into the drawing room for a bar lunch which was delicious. We checked into our room which was in the main house and relaxed there for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NellH
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 April 2014

If you are looking for a quirky, cool, relaxed bolt hole a stones throw from Dublin, then Bellinter House is unbeatable. My partner and I stayed there on 25th March and had a really magical time. It is the antithesis of the bland, anodyne, corporate hotels that sprung up during the Celtic Tiger. Its bohemian grandeur feels homely, inviting you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katie B
Gorey, Ireland
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed in this hotel and was extremely disappointed with the service. The staff were rude and very unhelpful. The shower in the bathroom was filthy. The floor wasn't much better. I did not enjoy my stay nor will I be returning

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Cmason3
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I recently spent a night in bellinter house to say I was disappointed would be an understatement . From the point of arrival I felt extremely unwelcome and uncomfortable there. I won this nights stay for myself and 9 friends for my hen party I wasn't even greeted on arrival or welcomed the receptionist greeted us with "oh your the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Helbels09
Bellinter, Manager at Bellinter House, responded to this review

To Helbels09 & Mollin-Sox Reviewer also, I am extremely disappointed to read both of your reviews of your experience with us at Bellinter. We pride ourselves on the service we offer to our Girlie Groups that stay with us and are continuously praised for the customer service that we offer. The incident that happened to one of your party was...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I stayed here on the 14th and 15th February in a room in the main house. The staff are so professional and nothing is too much for them. I had breakfast, lunch and dinner there and the food was so good. I was stuffed and the quality was excellent. There is plenty of choice on the menus and their wine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sibh83
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

Back from a nught in belinter and I can't say anything nice about hotel, staff on reception warnt d worst but still nothing to what the hotel should be offering!! Bedrooms very bland no lighting workin and no apology or call back from message left on reception phone!! One of the girls were stayin in the stables and found a...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Mollin-sox
Dublin
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Stayed here for two nights on the 14th and 15th of March and it was one of the most relaxing breaks we have had. It being only about a 30 minute drive from Dublin helped. The house is stunning from the outside and we stayed in the main house. The room (number 4) is really large and very comfortable, I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rsmyth
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Bellinter House and restaurant must be the best kept secret in Ireland! We had the pleasure of a wonderful stay in Bellinter house at the end of February. It was our first visit. It's a beautiful charming Georgian House where you relax the minute you enter. Every aspect is tranquil and relaxed. The staff were so attentive, friendly and professional...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ajbass2014
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Fantastic getaway which was quick and easy to get to from Dublin but yet in a remote area so it felt like a real escape from the city. We had a fantastic time, our room was really nice (we were situated in the main house). The food at the bar, in the restaurant and at breakfast was top notch. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JC11_Review

258 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (244)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (137)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Navan
16.2 km away
Tankardstown
Tankardstown
#1 of 3 in Slane
290 reviews
8.7 km away
Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort
6.1 km away
Newgrange Hotel
Newgrange Hotel
#2 of 4 in Navan
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.6 km away
Dunboyne Castle Hotel And Spa
4.7 km away
Ardboyne Hotel
Ardboyne Hotel
#3 of 4 in Navan
335 reviews
9.9 km away
Trim Castle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bellinter House selected in the top new Hotels in the world by the Conde Nast Traveller Hot List 2007. Quote from Conde Nast Traveller Hot List 2007 review: "Huge original fireplaces and antique mirrors ... mesh with original designer furniture and quirky lighting in the atmospheric Drawing Room. The grandeur of great wooden staircases and beautifully embellished plasterwork is softened by personal touches such as lightbox wardrobes." ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bellinter House

Address: Bellinter Bridge, Navan, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Navan
Price Range: $161 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bellinter House 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Bellinter House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellinter House Hotel Navan
Bellinter Hotel Navan
Bellinter House Navan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bellinter House staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Bellinter House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms in the main house are amazing”
 of 5 bubbles 692sandrad, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We were not in the main house, in a converted building close to it. Room too small, too much furniture crammed into it.”
 of 5 bubbles Muir09, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The rooms in the main house are stunning.”
 of 5 bubbles CKSage, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“spend some money and get the two front rooms in the main house”
 of 5 bubbles , 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Staying in main part of house is a real treat.”
 of 5 bubbles mariek423, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5