We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Newgrange Hotel

Show Prices
#2 of 4 Hotels in Navan
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Newgrange Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

585 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Newgrange Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 574: English reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on Thursday December 15th 2017.with my wife.On our arrival a parking space had been reserved.We for us.The receptionist could not have been nicer or more helpful.Our room was neat and very clean.We had a tea and sandwiches in the bar in the afternoon.Again the girl there was very polite.Food very nice and reasonable.No problem with noise or anything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John D
GenManager15, General Manager at Newgrange Hotel, responded to this review

Good Evening, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay with us here in the Newgrange Hotel. All your lovely comments have been passed onto the staff. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards,

Ely Cambridgeshire
Reviewed 17 December 2016

The fairest way to review an hotel is on the quality of a nights sleep, and I have to say my sleep experience was just terrible. So much in fact that I felt physically ill wilth tiredness the next morning. Not impressive. I was given a room at the rear of the hotel, overlooking an open yard area, used by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keithgallois
GenManager15, General Manager at Newgrange Hotel, responded to this review

Good Evening Keith, Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We were very disappointed to read your comments in relation to your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback, both positive and negative, regarding the hotel, and we have been in contact directly with you in relation to the issues that arose during your stay. We do hope to welcome you...

Newry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Hotel looked lovely. Had free parking. Room smelt of cigarette smoke. I asked for a room away from the nightclub and was told it was. Room 501 might have been away from the nightclub but boy was it right beside the Christmas Party night and the lift. Four o'clock in the morning still awake with people out inside our room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolbun7
GenManager15, General Manager at Newgrange Hotel, responded to this review

Good Evening Carolbun7, Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor. We were very disappointed to read your comments in relation to your stay. We do always try to accommodate all requests as best as we can, and in this case we were able to allocate you a room away from the nightclub. Unfortunately given the time of year, with...

Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

We had our Christmas Party there on Fri night and I can not say enough good things about it! Excellent from start to finish! Food, service, music, decor and staff were FANTASTIC! Will def book next year too!! Would recommend this hotel to everyone!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo C
GenManager15, General Manager at Newgrange Hotel, responded to this review

Good Evening Jo C, We thank you kindly for your lovely review in relation to our Christmas Party Nights. We are thrilled that you had such a fantastic night as we strive to provide the best possible night for all our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back for your Christmas Party next year! Kind Regards,

Dublin
Reviewed 10 December 2016

Stayed in the Newgrange Hotel, Navan, Co Meath last night on a Groupon Voucher for a 1 night stay with Dinner, wine and B.B. The girl at reception was extremely friendly as were all the staff we came in contact with. There is free parking in the car park underneath the Hotel. Our room, 222512, was very spacious and had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annieoDublin
GenManager15, General Manager at Newgrange Hotel, responded to this review

Good Evening Anne, Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you had such a lovely stay here in the Newgrange Hotel. We strive to offer our guests the best service possible and it is evident that this is the service you received during your stay. We hope to welcome...

County Meath, Ireland
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Superb service - we also booked some bedrooms for our guests - all were to a very high standard. For the awards ceremony itself, dinner was excellent - floor staff very attentive - bar staff very professional. Overall an excellent experience

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fenuhealth
GenManager15, General Manager at Newgrange Hotel, responded to this review

Good Evening fenuhealth, Thank you for your lovely review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the Meath Business & Tourism Awards, we have received lots of positive feedback from our guests from the night. It was an honour for us to be hosts again this year. We hope to welcome you back again to the hotel in the near future....

Reviewed 6 December 2016

We decided to come here for a staff Christmas party. We all had a fantastic night and couldn't have asked for more. The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating, with special thanks to Conor the barman for all his help. The food was fantastic, served hot and everyone was served at the same time. The waiters were also very friendly....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cait99
GenManager15, General Manager at Newgrange Hotel, responded to this review

Good Evening Cait99, We thank you kindly for your review on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to hear that you all enjoyed yourselves at the Christmas Party Night. As this was the first of our Party Nights this year, we are delighted with such positive feedback as this sets the stage for the rest of our Party Nights to come. We...

Dillon, Colorado
Reviewed 5 December 2016

This is a quaint historic hotel that I had stayed at on business six years ago and wanted to bring my wife for a visit. It is a very good stay for the money. Our room was on the back side of the hotel and very cold. Other than that, a very good stay. The hotel is located one block...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dale H
GenManager15, General Manager at Newgrange Hotel, responded to this review

Good Evening, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and apologies that your room was cold. We will take your comments on board as we use customer feedback to constantly improve customer experiences. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the food in the hotel and...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

Overall hotel is very good. It is right in the middle of the town which is obviously convenient but if you are a light sleeper you may want to avoid as there is plenty of street noise particularly delivery vehicles in the morning The rooms are very well equipped and are quite modern however the bathroom is quite compact. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank finfal
GenManager15, General Manager at Newgrange Hotel, responded to this review

Good Evening, Thank you for your recent review on Tripadvisor. We were disappointed to hear that the street noise kept you awake, and we do apologise for this. We are delighted that you enjoyed the dining experience and found the food to be excellent, we will pass your kind words on to our chef. We do hope to welcome you...

Reviewed 2 December 2016

The service was great, and this hotel was very rustic, which was a nice touch. We didn't get to have breakfast at the right time, as we had early tours and early flights, however, they were able to accommodate us sneaking into the kitchen to grab some cereal and yogurt for a quick fuel up.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren C
GenManager15, General Manager at Newgrange Hotel, responded to this review

Good Evening, Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are thrilled that the early morning staff were able to accomodate you before your early flight as we do try to meet all the needs of our customers. Your very kind words have all been passed onto the staff here. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again...

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Navan
1.5 km away
Ardboyne Hotel
Ardboyne Hotel
#3 of 4 in Navan
335 reviews
12.7 km away
Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort
13.5 km away
Castle Arch Hotel
Castle Arch Hotel
#3 of 3 in Trim
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Bellinter House
Bellinter House
#1 of 4 in Navan
783 reviews
13.1 km away
Trim Castle Hotel
22.6 km away
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
#1 of 3 in Ashbourne
1,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Newgrange Hotel is a luxurious and enchanting destination in the heart of Navan. Set in one of the most historical and beautiful spots in the country, guests from around the globe are invited to experience the old world charm of luxury hotel accommodation in Ireland. Fused with modern amenities, our award winning 3 star hotel offers a lavish retreat just 30 minutes outside the cosmopolitan city of Dublin. Our three star deluxe hotel offers 62 en suite bedrooms all spaciously decorated and designed with guest comfort and tranquility in mind. Newgrange, part of a set of family run hotels in Meath, is not only ideal as a holiday retreat but is also widely used as a meeting and event location due to its reputation as a sophisticated and well run establishment. We hold wedding receptions and civil ceremonies and our one wedding per day policy ensures the bridal party is never left wanting by our skilled and attentive team. With facilities for meetings, banquets and celebrations, we've got everything needed to throw the party of the year. Corporate companies looking for hotels near Dublin that boast a tranquil and elegant country atmosphere are able to enjoy business meetings and conferences at Newgrange too.Indulge in Irish hospitality and scrumptious fare at the in-house Bridge Brassiere Restaurant, enjoy something light and delectable at Ruxtons Cafe or grab a drink and unwind at Rowley's Pub. When the mood strikes in colder months, relax in our library lounge by a warm open fire and browse our selection of classics. When staying at this popular spot you'll never be short on entertainment, leisure or historical tales, as there is much to see and do in and around the area. Named after the ancient monument at Newgrange just 15 minutes away, Newgrange hotel boasts the ideal mix of stylish allure and modern magic. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Newgrange Hotel

Address: Bridge St., Navan, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Navan
Price Range: $108 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Newgrange Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Newgrange Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newgrange Hotel Navan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Newgrange Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Deer Park, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Newgrange Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My room had no view but that isn't something that would be important to me when I'm staying in a town.”
 of 5 bubbles tara20002, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Caroline Hegarty, Events Co-ordinator, was so helpfull in organising our event”
 of 5 bubbles barney20092017, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“4th floor ;)”
 of 5 bubbles simono517, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Do not stay in 501”
 of 5 bubbles Carolbun7, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Find out if there is a wedding or event, so you can choose a room away from the dance hall.”
 of 5 bubbles laurencB8536HY, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5