We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Keadeen Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Keadeen Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

500 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Keadeen Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 489: English reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2016

Our Daughter and New Son- In- Law recently celebrated their wedding with a reception in the Keadeen Hotel Newbridge.. From start to finish all I can say is that it was "a magical expierence". From the moment we arrived at the hotel we were made to feel so welcome and it was decorated so beautifully for the christmas season. I...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Geraldineco
The_Keadeen_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Keadeen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Geraldineco, Thank you for your wonderful review of The Keadeen. I was delighted to read that, as mother of the bride, you found the hotel to be welcoming and that you enjoyed every aspect of your daughter and new son-in-law's nuptial celebrations over the Christmas period. I will pass on your high praise to all involved, in particular Tina...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 January 2016

We came over from England for a funeral and wanted somewhere quiet and comfortable at a very sad time. I could not fault the hotel and staff and will be definitely staying again. The food was amazing and the 2 nights 1 meal deal was FANTASTIC value. Thank you for a wonderful stay in such at difficult time.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maria R
The_Keadeen_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Keadeen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marie R, Thank you for your wonderful review of The Keadeen. I was delighted to read that we were able to be of some assistance to you during such a difficult time. We hope you can return in the future under better circumstances. Kind regards Joe O'Loughlin

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 3 January 2016

We stayed at this hotel for a Wedding in December, they done a very good job decorating the hotel in a winter and Christmas theme, As for the Wedding itself the staff done a wonderful job with the service of food and drinks, The rooms are fairly large and so is the bathroom, the lobby and bar are both warm...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BarryRussell2
The_Keadeen_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Keadeen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear BarryRussell2, Thank you for your very kind review of The Keadeen. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your compliments of our rooms, service, food and decorations. I will pass on your praise to all involved. I will certainly pass on your constructive criticism also. Wishing you a prosperous 2016....

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2015 via mobile

Stayed here on business for one night. The room was average for this type of hotel but no complaints. It was clean and spacious enough for what I needed. Free wifi throughout the entire hotel which is always a plus. Spa facilities were nice and a great way to relax after a stressful journey/meeting. I went to the bar for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bailey858
The_Keadeen_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Keadeen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bailey858, Thank you for your very kind review of The Keadeen. I was delighted to read that as a business guest you enjoyed your stay with us. Please contact me directly on 045431666 or via email on info@keadeenhotel.ie so that I may investigate the constructive criticisms further. We wish you a very Happy New Year and hope to welcome...

Laytown Co Meath
Reviewed 22 December 2015

I stayed at this hotel in November as my friend was getting married here and I have to say I thought everything from start to finish was beautiful. The food was delicious and the bar service was friendly and professional. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and there was apple car parking onsite. The receptionist was also very helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catriona_1980
The_Keadeen_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Keadeen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Catriona_1980, Thank you for your wonderful review of The Keadeen. I was delighted to read your praise of our staff, service, food and rooms which I will pass on to all the team here. Wishing you and yours a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year. Kind regards Joe O'Loughlin

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 22 December 2015

If youre looking for old world charm with cosy furnishings and great service, check out The Keadeen Hotel. Their rooms are very comfortable, food is excellent, friendly attentive service and their pool is very relaxing. You'll often see the very friendly owner speaking to guests. A must for The Curragh races, book early !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LuvToTravelAndEat
The_Keadeen_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Keadeen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LuvToTravelAndEat, Thank you for your wonderful review of The Keadeen. I will pass on your praise to all the team here. Wishing you and yours a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year! Kind regards Joe O'Loughlin

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 21 December 2015 via mobile

Christmas party dinner on Dec 19 was horrible which was only overshadowed but the rude servers. They didn't cater to dietary requirements. 3 courses served in 30 min. Kitchen was closed shortly after the last sitting. Food was cold and tasteless. I do not recommend this venue for anything remotely Festive. The did however embrace everything bah humbug. €50 per...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristi P
The_Keadeen_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Keadeen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kristi P, Thank you for taking the time to review The Keadeen. I was disappointed to read that you did not enjoy the Christmas Party Night on the night of the 19th December, and I sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to meet your expectations. Please be assured that we do in fact cater to all dietary...

Abergavenny
Reviewed 16 December 2015

There were 5 of us in our group, and due to the warm welcome, good food and friendliness we decided to stay 2 nights instead of the 1 night booked Breakfast was excellent, so was the entertainment in the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulawales_11
The_Keadeen_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Keadeen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear paulawales_11, Thank you for your wonderful review of The Keadeen. I was delighted to read that you and your group enjoyed your stay with us and I will pass on your praise to all the team here. Kind regards Joe O'Loughlin

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 13 December 2015 via mobile

This was our first Christmas party at this hotel, having been to all the large hotels in Kildare over the last 10 years. We hosted an event for a healthcare company for circa 350 people. We employ circa 800 people so can encounter difficulties with numbers & availability of accommodation for staff. This was the best experience we as a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank edwarddublin2014
The_Keadeen_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Keadeen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear edwarddublin2014, Thank you for your wonderful review of The Keadeen. I was delighted to read that you and your company enjoyed your Christmas party with us and felt that it was the best you have celebrated to date. I will certainly pass on your high praise of the food, service and accommodation to all the team here. We look...

ireland
Reviewed 8 December 2015 via mobile

Bad points.... none! Good points... 1 .... oh my room is just fab.. massive bed. Beautiful decor.. Just perfect 2...... staff.... very friendly 3 ..... location.... so close to shopping centre... also close to newbridge silver . Just a drive away 4...... food... bar food, great choice, tasty reading.. food fab Just stay here. Quality , quality , quality

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rhondaIreland
The_Keadeen_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Keadeen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear rhondaIreland, Thank you for your wonderful review of The Keadeen. I was delighted to read your many good points of the hotel with no bad points! I will certainly pass on your high praise to the excellent team here. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind regards Joe O'Loughlin

177 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (131)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newbridge
9.6 km away
Killashee  - Hotel Spa Leisure
10.7 km away
Osprey Hotel & Spa
6.5 km away
Kildare House Hotel
Kildare House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kildare
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 km away
The K Club
The K Club
#1 of 2 in Straffan
813 reviews
11.6 km away
Lawlors Hotel
Lawlors Hotel
#1 of 5 in Naas
526 reviews
21.4 km away
Clanard Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Derby Restaurant
Derby Restaurant
Cuisines: International, Seafood, Grill, Fusion
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The luxury 4-star family-run Keadeen Hotel is situated in Newbridge Town and in the heart of The Thoroughbred County.Just 35 minutes from Dublin City, hotel facilities include 75 luxurious bedrooms and suites, extensive conference, occasion and wedding suites, lounge bar, AA Rosette winning restaurant, and a leisure centre with a 20m swimming pool, steam room, sauna, jacuzzi and spa treatment room. Complimenting the luxurious interiors are the extensive and beautifully manicured award winning gardens making it a total oasis of relaxation no matter whether your stay with us is for business or pleasure. Established in 1970 by the O'Loughlin family, The Keadeen Hotel is County Kildare's oldest family run hotel and has an unsurpassed reputation for delivering traditional hospitality and professional service. Located in the heart of County Kildare guests have access to the world renowned Curragh, Naas and Punchestown racecourses home to exciting racing festivals and meetings. The historic town of Kildare is close by as well as an extensive range of special interest activities including golf, motor racing at Mondello, walking, fishing and much more. Visit the many nearby houses and gardens including Castletown and the Irish National Stud's Japanese Gardens and St Fiachras Garden with wonderful shopping available at the nearby Kildare Village Chic Shopping Outlet and Whitewater Shopping Centre in Newbridge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Keadeen Hotel

Address: Curragh Road | Ballymany, Newbridge, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kildare > Newbridge
Price Range: $207 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Keadeen Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Keadeen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keadeen Hotel Newbridge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Keadeen Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 months ago
Dublin, Ireland

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Keadeen Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any room is amazing with the best beds!”
 of 5 bubbles O4306VTerics, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“everything is on the flat so no worries about mobility issues,”
 of 5 bubbles stantheweeman, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Within walking distance of all the pubs in Newbridge.”
 of 5 bubbles TravelingEngineer56, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are ground floor so wheelchair friendly .”
 of 5 bubbles allanaallananugent, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“most rooms are ground floor ,very good”
 of 5 bubbles batman300, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5