We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Keadeen Hotel

Booking.comUSD 181*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
The Keadeen Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

513 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Keadeen Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 502: English reviews
Leyburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visited as a family recently and were extremely disappointed. It certainly doesn't feel luxury or 4 star. It's a conveyor belt of weddings, there was a different one everyday we were there. The result of which was drunk shouting in the corridors at various times of the night up to 4.30am. Breakfast was poor, dried up bacon that you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 35Shann35
The_Keadeen_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Keadeen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 35Shann35, Thank you for your recent review of The Keadeen. I was disappointed to read that you found your stay with us to be disappointing and can only apologise that you were disturbed by other unruly guests, which I assure you we always try to prevent when notified, or noticed by night staff, so as to ensure the comfort...

Kildare, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is criticism purely based on the food and organisation , which was very average, it was a conveyor belt experience , and although staff could not have been more attentive , everyone seemed like they were in a tizzy, which in turn made us feel uncomfortable . I'm putting it down to and hoping they are still in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pippy k
The_Keadeen_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Keadeen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear pippy k, Thank you for taking time to review The Keadeen. I was disappointed to read your comments and I assure you that we will take the criticism on board in order to continually improve going forward. Our set up for Mother's Day involved 3 separate rooms in order to accommodate a large number of bookings, all of which...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just home from a wonderful 3nights at this beautiful hotel .my husband and myself where celebrating our 33rd wedding anniversary and decided to stay at the Keadeen hotel and we are so pleased with our decision .The deal we got was for 3nights B&B with a 3 course dinner on two evenings .I had told reception we where celebrating our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie139
The_Keadeen_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Keadeen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr & Mrs Caulfield, Thank you for your wonderful 5* review of The Keadeen. I was delighted to read that you both had a terrific time during your anniversary celebrations with us. I will certainly pass on your high praise to the entire team here, in particular Elizabeth, Pauline, Mark and Anne. We hope you can visit us again...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had an overnight stay here with kids as a break away and we thoroughly enjoyed it. The leisure centre is comfortable with a good pool, the food was good and the beds comfy and clean. It was extremely busy in bar and restaurant was booked out. I'd advise booking at time of reservation if this was anything to go by....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dood19
The_Keadeen_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Keadeen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dood19, Thank you for your very kind 4* review of The Keadeen. I was delighted that you and your family thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your high praise of the facilities and food offering during your visit. Kind regards Joe O'Loughlin

london
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Really well located just outside Newbridge. Loads of free parking. Lovely, welcoming building from the outside. Check in was OK. Staff were very relaxed. Hotel entrance area needs serious modernisation but I know that is planned so will be interesting to see when completed. Rooms are very shabby and badly in need of updating. Very clean. Rooms are quiet and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank londontraveldreamer
The_Keadeen_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Keadeen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear londontraveldreamer, Thank you for your review of The Keadeen. Thank you for your very kind comments in relation to the staff and food during your stay with us, which I will pass on to all the team here. I am delighted that you found your bed to be comfortable and that the room was quiet and was very clean,...

Reviewed 24 March 2017

We had a fantastic day for our wedding in the Keadeen on the 18th of March, 2017. From the very moment we chose the Keadeen Sharon, Aoife, Tina, Rose and all the staff could not have been more helpful in planning our special day. The day could not have gone better with all the guests raving about the food, as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne B
The_Keadeen_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Keadeen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Yvonne B, Thank you for your wonderful 5* review of The Keadeen. I am delighted that you both had a fantastic day and night on the 18th March and I can say that it was a pleasure dealing with you both, and your friends and family, on the lead up to, and on the day itself. I will pass...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Visited the Bar Restaurant in The Keadeen Hotel recently - selected Fish Chowder, which I very much like; however quite surprised when the bowl of chowder served contained only one discernible variety of fish i.e. Salmon and quite surprisingly pieces of turnip. Not an ingredient I have seen before in a Fish Chowder, and contributed overall to a very poor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank atomicstevo
The_Keadeen_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Keadeen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear atomicstevo Thank you for taking time to post your review of your recent visit to The Keadeen and your meal in the Club Bar & Bistro. We take all feedback very seriously and I have discussed the matter with our head chef so that we can continuously and consistently provide guests with the highest standard of food and service...

Flueh, Switzerland
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Short 2 night stay for business purposes. Very nice grand rooms, all level 1. The hotel is on the premises of an old horse stud. Hotel is very popular for weddings. The hotel is on walking distance (15-20 min) form Newbridge downtown. Hotel has a nice Spa area with pool and fitness. Nice service op the night porter who organized...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PieterFdeK
The_Keadeen_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Keadeen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear PieterFdeK, Thank you for your wonderful 5* review of The Keadeen. I was delighted to read that as a business traveller you enjoyed your recent 2 night stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind regards Joe O'Loughlin

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 16 March 2017

We arrived at this hotel and thought it was a cute little place. Little did we know it was massive and filled with the friendliest staff I have EVER met. This Hotel exceeded every expectation of every hotel I have ever stayed at. The room felt like home, it was not like staying in a hotel. The food was amazing,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric S
The_Keadeen_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Keadeen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Eric S, Thank you for your wonderful 5* review of The Keadeen and thank you for such high praise of the staff, room, food and facilities which I will pass on to the excellent team here. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel during your next visit to Ireland and wish you a Happy St Patrick's...

Ireland
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

We were not expecting this hotel to be so wonderful. Everything was perfect. The gardens and grounds are pretty and well maintained. The staff are all friendly, professional and helpful. The entire decor is classy and kept well. The hotel is spotless. Even the bar toilets are bright and clean. We ate in the bar on the first night of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire27
The_Keadeen_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Keadeen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Claire27, Thank you for your wonderful review of The Keadeen. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed every aspect of your recent stay with us and I will certainly pass on your kind praise of the staff, decor, food, and dining and leisure facilities to all the team. We hope you can visit us again in the near...

177 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (131)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newbridge
9.6 km away
Killashee  - Hotel Spa Leisure
10.7 km away
Osprey Hotel & Spa
11.6 km away
Lawlors Hotel
Lawlors Hotel
#1 of 5 in Naas
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Kildare House Hotel
Kildare House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kildare
206 reviews
19.8 km away
The K Club
The K Club
#1 of 2 in Straffan
844 reviews
21.4 km away
Clanard Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Derby Restaurant
Derby Restaurant
Cuisines: International, Seafood, Grill, Fusion
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The luxury 4-star family-run Keadeen Hotel is situated in Newbridge Town and in the heart of The Thoroughbred County.Just 35 minutes from Dublin City, hotel facilities include 75 luxurious bedrooms and suites, extensive conference, occasion and wedding suites, lounge bar, AA Rosette winning restaurant, and a leisure centre with a 20m swimming pool, steam room, sauna, jacuzzi and spa treatment room. Complimenting the luxurious interiors are the extensive and beautifully manicured award winning gardens making it a total oasis of relaxation no matter whether your stay with us is for business or pleasure. Established in 1970 by the O'Loughlin family, The Keadeen Hotel is County Kildare's oldest family run hotel and has an unsurpassed reputation for delivering traditional hospitality and professional service. Located in the heart of County Kildare guests have access to the world renowned Curragh, Naas and Punchestown racecourses home to exciting racing festivals and meetings. The historic town of Kildare is close by as well as an extensive range of special interest activities including golf, motor racing at Mondello, walking, fishing and much more. Visit the many nearby houses and gardens including Castletown and the Irish National Stud's Japanese Gardens and St Fiachras Garden with wonderful shopping available at the nearby Kildare Village Chic Shopping Outlet and Whitewater Shopping Centre in Newbridge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Keadeen Hotel

Address: Curragh Road | Ballymany, Newbridge, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kildare > Newbridge
Price Range: $209 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Keadeen Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your The Keadeen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keadeen Hotel Newbridge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Keadeen Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Belfast, United Kingdom
3 months ago
Dublin, Ireland

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Keadeen Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“some rooms are some way away from the front doors, ask for one closer if you have mobility issues.”
tinyark, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Have a meal and enjoy their mashed potatoes, I haven't experienced better anywhere”
544gerryw, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Any room is amazing with the best beds!”
O4306VTerics, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“everything is on the flat so no worries about mobility issues,”
stantheweeman, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Within walking distance of all the pubs in Newbridge.”
TravelingEngineer56, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 181* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 181
Hotels.comUSD 195
Expedia.comUSD 195
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates