We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Carton House Hotel & Golf Club

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Carton House Hotel & Golf Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,479 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Carton House Hotel & Golf Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,426: English reviews
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 February 2016

Stayed here recently for one night on business. Firstly, Taxi from Dublin airport was about 60EUR, don't ask to be dropped at the gate as it's still a huge distant to reception from there! Checked in at about 10am, offered choice of ground or 1st floor room and given access straight away - a nice touch. Reception staff courteous and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Est_3485
Christina S, Manager at Carton House Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review

Dear Est_3485, Thank you for taking the time to post your extensive and detailed TripAdvisor review in relation to your recent visit to Carton House. I was delighted to see that there were many aspects of your stay you enjoyed. It is only through your constructive feedback can we get align our service with product quality in an effort to...

Co.Kildare
Reviewed 4 February 2016

Everything was perfect,room,pool,dinner,breakfast,,but only one drawback of spa treatment(full body massage )it was good for my wife,but not for me(men) should be more stronger for me, special the parts of the body,lower back:)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lukasz371
Christina S, Manager at Carton House Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review

Dear lukasz371, Thank you for taking the time to post your TripAdvisor review. We are delighted to see that you and your wife enjoyed your recent stay at Carton House. Thank you for your feedback with regards to the massage. I will ensure to communicate it with our Spa and Leisure Manager. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming...

Dublin
Reviewed 4 February 2016

A disappointing experience. We went for our anniversary and paid for the One night stay with Dinner package on a Sunday evening. We were really looking forward to it but left disappointed the next day. Whilst our room was nice, we felt the staff let down our overall experience. Check in - Room was not ready so the Front office...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 742malachyb
Christina S, Manager at Carton House Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review

Dear 742malachyb, Thank you for taking the time to post your Trip Advisor review. It is only through your honest and constructive feedback can we improve both our service and product in align with customer expectations. We have clearly not met your expectation on this occasion and I sincerely apologise for the areas we have under delivered. I would welcome...

Sligo
Reviewed 3 February 2016

Loved this hotel it is a very relaxing environment the room was lovely with a lovely view of the garden and the restaurant was exceptional with great service. I can't fault it at all. If you are looking for a break in an exceptional hotel without a pompous feel than this is it. Loved it can't wait to return.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 879merlet
Christina S, Manager at Carton House Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review

Dear 879merlet, Thank you for taking the time to post your TripAdvisor review. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your recent stay at Carton House. I will ensure to share your kind comments with our team. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future. Best Wishes, Christina Schoeman Executive Secretary

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 3 February 2016

This did not feel like a luxury hotel. The spa was like a leisure centre. Very few frills. No robes provided in the dated bedrooms. Bed was hard. Service in the kitchen bar was terrible. Breakfast was very good. Grounds were beautiful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank travelfoodrun
Christina S, Manager at Carton House Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review

Dear travelfoodrun, Thank you for taking the time to complete our feedback form. We endeavour to deliver consistency and excellence in all aspects of our product and service. Your feedback is important us as it assists us identify areas for improvement. I am truly sorry we did not meet you expectation on this occasion. I would welcome any opportunity to...

Oranmore
Reviewed 3 February 2016

Will not be returning unable to get a dinner reservation even though we were residents club house was available but is not pleasant. When complained did not get adequate customer service if you want a enjoyable night away this is not the hotel

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank David R
Christina S, Manager at Carton House Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review

Dear David R, Thank you for taking the time to post your Trip Advisor review. I am truly sorry for the poor experience you endured in our Coach House Restaurant. I would welcome any opportunity to speak with you in person regarding this experience. Please advise me of a convenient time to reach out to you with a view to...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 February 2016

Beautiful hotel and Room. Hard to get preferred dinner table and time. We paid for One night stay incl.Dinner Package and they charged us extra for side orders of vegtables at dinner..Didnt like 'buffet'style breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jo L
Christina S, Manager at Carton House Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review

Dear Jo L, Thank you for taking your time to post your review. We endeavor to deliver consistency and excellence in all aspects of our product and service. Your feedback is important to us as it assists us identify areas for improvement. I am truly sorry we did not meet you expectations in relation to our breakfast buffet. I would...

Malahide
Reviewed 1 February 2016

Very friendly and attentive staff everywhere in hotel. Breakfast was excellent, the only gripe would be no robes or slippers in the rooms for going to spa. Apparently there are some in the spa if you are having treatments but no use if you just want to swim

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol M
Christina S, Manager at Carton House Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review

Dear Carol M, Thank you for taking the time to post your TripAdvisor review. Thank you for taking the time to post your TripAdvisor review. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your recent stay at Carton House. I have noted your comment in relation to the slippers and bathrobes and will ensure to communicate it with the relevant...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 February 2016

Carton house is absolutely gorgeous but what really sells it is its staff. They couldn't be more friendly or helpful. The food is divine and gives you a lovely selection to choose from, both in the bar and restaurant. 5 stars!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna M
Christina S, Manager at Carton House Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review

Dear Anna M, Thank you for posting your Trip Advisor review. I am delighted to see you enjoyed your recent visit. I will ensure to share your positive feedback with the entire team. I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Best Wishes, Christina Schoeman Executive Secretary

Reviewed 31 January 2016

We stayed here a few weeks ago (16th January 2016). got to our room and after settling in noticed a funny smell mouldy in the room. We went for dinner (at the golf club, that was very nice) and spoke to reception and asked if the can look in to the smell of us. When we got back to the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank enjoyyourstay1234
Christina S, Manager at Carton House Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review

Dear enjoyyourstay1234, Thank you for taking the time to post your TripAdvisor review. I am truly sorry to hear that there was a bad odor in your room and that no room move was offered instead of the air freshener. I will ensure to share your feedback with the relevant team with a view of improvement in this area. I...

456 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (397)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (139)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (113)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maynooth
10.1 km away
The K Club
The K Club
#1 of 2 in Straffan
797 reviews
23.3 km away
Killashee  - Hotel Spa Leisure
6.5 km away
Dunboyne Castle Hotel And Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 km away
Osprey Hotel & Spa
2.0 km away
Glenroyal Hotel & Leisure Club
6.2 km away
Celbridge Manor Hotel
Celbridge Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Celbridge
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Carton House Hotel & Golf Club

Address: | Hotel Near M4 Motorway, Maynooth, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kildare > Maynooth
Price Range: $158 - $1,387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Carton House Hotel & Golf Club 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Carton House Hotel & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carton House Hotel And Golf Club
Carton Hotel Maynooth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Carton House Hotel & Golf Club staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Belfast, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Derry, United Kingdom
ireland

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Carton House Hotel & Golf Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms seem lovely.”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisL468, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Most rooms are excellent”
 of 5 bubbles dcotter1953, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“choose the spring if you want the big tub”
 of 5 bubbles Adventurous_360, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Earl's room in east wing is very spacious, but a little dark as it only has two half-windows.”
 of 5 bubbles _rd_gynae, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“the views from the old prt of the building re fantastic try to get one of these if possible”
 of 5 bubbles Bilconi, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5