We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Maynooth Campus Conference & Accommodation

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Maynooth Campus Conference & Accommodation
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 49: English reviews
Bolton
Level Contributor
169 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Brilliant value place to stay in Maynooth, security guards very friendly, the grounds are beautiful, it felt like an adventure staying in the main house. Room was amazing decor, clean bathroom, just a little scruffy around the edges but brilliant overall. Free tea and biscuits. Great for walking into Maynooth so we walked out for breakfast rather than stay on... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank EE15
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in Maynooth Campus for one night with my grown up children. We took three rooms, 1 was a Superior en suite, and two were en suite. The accommodation was excellent and the service was very good. The breakfast was self-service, continental and plentiful. I had stayed previously in the single room accommodation without en suite which cost less but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Katekelleherknockroe
BS-Salmunster
Level Contributor
143 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2016

We spent one night at Maynooth, and it is like a trip with Harry Potter, the surroundings are fantastic, and the rooms are not bad either, big with gigantic bathrooms (and small showers) absolutely quiet at night. Breakfast is served in a gigantic high ceilinged hall that seats about 250, i would say definitely worth a stop. And you are... More 

Helpful?
Thank hallf
Stone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Good value accomadation within some impressive buildings, somewhat spread over the campus. Excellent continental breakfast served in a vast refractory by well trained and helpful staff. Well situated for strolling into the town.centre which has many good and varied restaurants also several sites of historical interest. Another plus point is the closeness to Dublin to which there are good transport... More 

Helpful?
Thank John C
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Was at tattersalls event with friends and decided to book two nights at the campus. Great location in a lovely little town, and fab value for money. Stunning building and grounds! Would recommend to anyone.

Helpful?
Thank Annomious85
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2016

I planned a week on a budget, in the occasion of my relocation to Dublin. I had to extend my staying for a total of 3 weeks. Overall it has been a positive experience. The Campus offers private rooms with a basin in the South University - St. Patrick's College, "National Seminary for Ireland" and also en suite rooms in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Leandro L
Miton Keynes
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2016

We booked a night in the Maynooth Campus Apartments, which is advertised as St Patricks College. Firstly, while the booking sheet says this, the apartments are actually on the North Campus. There are no signs to the accommodation office when you get there, so you end up driving around for ages to find where to get your key. The apartment... More 

Helpful?
Thank RogWhat
Front D, Front Office Manager at Maynooth Campus Conference & Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you found difficulty in finding our reception on the north campus. We are addressing the signage difficulty and I apologise for your inconvenience. We have security on duty and the keycard that is given to our guests has the contact numbers prior to 1am and after 1am which should have assisted... More 

UK
Level Contributor
144 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

I stayed in the north campus apartments for a week in June while visiting the university for a meeting. Finding the north campus office to check in was quite tricky. I'd recommend phoning to get directions. The apartment I stayed in was quiet and clean, but had that slight grottiness which comes from having hosted students over the years. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank zmrzlina
Brisbane
Level Contributor
114 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2016

I recently stayed one night and wished I could have stayed longer. I was fortunate to have a room overlooking the inner-court yard with its ivy-covered walls, ornamental trees and flowers. The room was very clean and comfortable with tea-making facilities and the bathroom down the hall was immaculate. Some staff were very helpful. One lovely lady offered to order... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ann1943
Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2016

This place is lovely. However,the security are soooo rude. They are a new company who took over. They gave a time limit if you are going out on the town. There is nothing to do in maynooth as the main club is closed. This campus and town USED to be a lovely place. Our last visit was a terrible experience... More 

Helpful?
Thank Leesa789
Front D, Sales & Marketing at Maynooth Campus Conference & Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I have followed up in this. We do have a no access policy after 1am and a no alcohol policy on the campus to ensure all our guests are able to avail of a good nights rest. We note your comments however we have terms and conditions that need to be adhered to for the... More 

98 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (90)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maynooth
0.0 km away
Glenroyal Hotel & Leisure Club
0.0 km away
Carton House Hotel & Golf Club
0.0 km away
Celbridge Manor Hotel
Celbridge Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Celbridge
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
The Courtyard
The Courtyard
#1 of 4 in Leixlip
600 reviews
0.0 km away
Springfield Hotel
Springfield Hotel
#2 of 4 in Leixlip
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Maynooth Campus Conference & Accommodation

Address: Maynooth, Maynooth, Ireland (Formerly Stoyte House, Maynooth Campus)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kildare > Maynooth
Price Range: $66 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Maynooth Campus Conference & Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Maynooth Campus Conference & Accommodation staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Use the South Campus.. Better rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 274JamesM, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We had a room facing the garden and it was very beautiful. I can recomend this.”
 of 5 bubbles Dominika999, 12 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Asking our friends, it seems all the rooms offered a very pleasant experience.”
 of 5 bubbles lame14020, 24 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Ask for the Dublin Room--very large and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles DoctorCompRhet, 29 Apr 2015 | Read review
“As for overlooking St. Joseph's Square - it'd be a bit prettier than the Bi-centenary garden”
 of 5 bubbles SCKav, 18 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay