We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,252 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 3,012: English reviews
Start your review of Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We stayed overnight on Friday 14th April on a fly and stay deal. Was surprisingly impressed with how large and modern the hotel is. The rooms were spacious, modern and very clean. We slept very well. Our flight was early in the morning so we were down at reception checking out at 4.30am so didn't have breakfast. The shuttle bus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holidaydiane
Leitrim, Ireland
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Don't know were to start Slow to make contact could not understand English very well, had to ask chef about what was on menu. very unprofessional 2 hours for lunch ashed for receipt but put in bin. will not be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patrickcurran
Leslie R, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this review

Dear patrickcurran Thank you for choosing the Clayton Hotel and for taking the time to pass on the serious issues you encountered during your stay. First and foremost I want to sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused during your stay. I look forward to personally dealing with your complaint directly and would appreciate it if you forward a telephone contact...

Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We have stayed several times in this hotel and prior when it was Bewleys Hotel. It is perfectly located for the airport at Dublin and for trips into Town. The facilities are good and the bar is spacious. Make sure if you are driving that you allow extra for parking as it isn't always included. Breakfast is good but again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susan b
Leslie R, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this review

Dear susan b Thank you for choosing the Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport for your stay recently and for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate it. We were delighted you chose to come back to us yet again. We work hard to ensure that all our guests have the best possible stay with us, and it is...

Letterkenny, Ireland
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed in this hotel before heading off on a city break. It is really handy and they do a great park and fly deal. The hotel is really cosy and the food in the bar was great. There was a fantastic buzz in the place. Millie at the reception recognised me from previous stays when she worked as a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AISLING11111
Leslie R, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this review

Dear AISLING11111 Thank you choosing the Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport recently and for taking the time to write a review of your experience. We were delighted you chose to come back to us yet again and trilled to hear everything went so well for you. It is our team goal to deliver the highest possible excellence in the standard of...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I have stayed in the hotel recently twice with work. Easily located with a good room and great breakfast. Janine in the playwright bar is a star! Excellent at her job! Food in the restaurant is good. Friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ladytraveller186470
Leslie R, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this review

Dear ladytraveller186470 Thank you for choosing the Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport for your stay. We were delighted to hear our location was of benefit to you and your room and dining experience was an enjoyable one. It is our team goal to deliver the highest possible excellence in the standard of our hospitality, so we thank you for your kind...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I went to the restaurant for my dinner and made my order. The waiter came back within minutes and asked me to confirm what I'd ordered which I did. Then while I waited about 20 minutes for food I was asked about 15 times what I had ordered by many different waiters. My drink order never arrived. The restaurant in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank loulyn70
Leslie R, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this review

Dear Loulyn70 Thank you for choosing the Clayton Hotel and for taking the time to pass on the serious issues you encountered during your stay. First and foremost I want to sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused during your stay. I look forward to personally dealing with your complaint directly and would appreciate it if you forward a telephone contact...

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

A very busy but very well run hotel. Several parties on the same night Travellers coming and going throughout the evening and early morning a great spot for people watching! Very good breakfast and lovely Sunday lunch

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa D
Leslie R, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this review

Dear Teresa D Thank you for choosing the Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport for your stay. We were delighted to hear everything went so well for your and your dining experience was an enjoyable one. All our guests opinions and feedback is very important to us as we work very hard to ensure that everyone has the very best stay possible...

london
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Really pleasant staff on reception and beautiful bar / lobby area. Room was large and modern with good sized TV and facilities. No plugs next to the beds, which was a pain when you wanted to charge phone overnight. Due to the nature of the hotel people come and go at odd times for flights, but generally a positive experience....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim84
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Unfortunately our flight back to London was cancelled, so after some faffing about we ended up here. It was about 10mins or so from the airport, which meant that it was quieter than most hotel airports, but the shuttle bus was frequent. We may have been lucky with the bus though, so it's worth leaving half hour to get there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Suzie R
Leslie R, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this review

Dear Suzie R Thank you for choosing the Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport for your stay. We were delighted to hear that you consider the Clayton Dublin airport to be a good hotel staffed with a team of friendly and helpful individuals and your room was comfortable. We were also glad to hear your breakfast experience was a good one. It...

Ballinamore, Ireland
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We left our car in the Clayton airport hotel for two weeks while on holiday, we returned and found our car completely dead, we had a long way to go home and were tired and very disappointed to see the cars battery flat. we panicked and went up to reception. The day manager Omar come smiling down to the basement...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank msharpley
Leslie R, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this review

Dear Msharpley Thank you for choosing the Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport for your stay recently. We were delighted to hear our duty manager Omar was on hand to assist you with your car breakdown. It is our team goal to deliver the highest possible excellence in the standard of our hospitality, so we thank you for your kind comments. We...

452 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (379)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (91)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (180)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swords
2.1 km away
Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport
3.8 km away
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel
1.5 km away
Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport
2.0 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport
1.9 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This contemporary hotel provides the ideal choice for a pre or post flight stay, ideally located jsut 7minutes from Dublin Airport by shuttle service. The hotels accessible location at the M1/M50 junction also makes it a convenient meeting point for conferences, meetings and events. Quality service is a must from the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport

Address: Stockhole Lane (N32 Junction), Swords 17, Ireland (Formerly Bewley's Hotel Dublin Airport)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Swords
Price Range: $126 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 469
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bewleys Hotel Swords
Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport County Dublin/Swords, Ireland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport staff and other travellers.
39 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (39)

Questions? Get answers from Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid restaurant”
patrickcurran, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on top (8th) floor - absolutely no noise - would recommend trying to get higher level floors....”
Debsgsd, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“It is very popular so allow time for checking in. If you have paid in full, check out is swift.”
793mikeb, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Easy access to all rooms via several elevators.”
pride0fp0land, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Maybe ask for a room away from housekeeping room?”
paulmS7125ES, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5