We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords
Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

988 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 900: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords
 Click to rate
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The Travelodge was clean and we got the ground floor room we requested. the staff were helpful and polite. the only issue was the noise from a group off people who were drinking outside the hotel in the carpark. this is not the first time this has happened, this needs to chance. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to family's because...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pearl W
Kilnaleck, Ireland
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Decent size room, comfy bed, good bathroom, clean and warm. The night receptionist looks like a hippy but he's polite and friendly. The breakfast buffet was good €9, freshly cooked and the best coffee I had anywhere all week. Can't beat that...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank KilnaleckMan
Lukas O, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords, responded to this review

Dear KilnaleckMan, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your room and breakfast. I will pass on to the team your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back again some day. Kind Regards, Lukas

Rochester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Needed somewhere to stay inside as our flight was at 11 am & did not want to drive from Waterford that morning, this hotel worked as it is 5 / 10 minutes from the airport. The bed was clean & comfortable, the room maybe had not been up for a while we had to open the windows to air it...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brianpK8731BD
Lukas O, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords, responded to this review

Dear brianpK8731BD, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass on to the restaurant your lovely comments. We will look forward to welcoming you back with us again. Kind Regards, Lukas

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Was in the travelodge on 22nd April was 98 euro for two of us no breakfast then we were told there was an extra 5 euro for the parking as the parking was owned by a private company or the car was clamped. The walls of the room were dirty there was no hair dryer no extra pillow s or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cozzy85
Lukas O, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords, responded to this review

Dear cozzy85, Thank you for taking the time review our hotel. Yes the parking is external and is €5.00 per 24hours and also if needed while away you can leave the car.We address the team directly with regards to the room you were in. We will look forward to welcoming you again someday. Kind Regards, Lukas

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Myself and partner have a friend that lives in Swords, so when we travelled to Dublin we decided to stay in Swords, instead of Central Dublin and we didn't regret it. The location of the Travelodge is good; just 10 minute walk into central Swords (which is a lovely town). It was less than half the price of the hotels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mill_gostic
Lukas O, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords, responded to this review

Dear mill_gostic, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us , and yes Swords is a lovely little village. We look forward to welcoming you again if you come back our way. Kind Regards, Lukas

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

It is what it is. Cheap and cheerful. Right beside the airport. Easy to get to. Rooms were clean but basic. But for an over night stay to get to the airport early it's perfect. Plenty of parking around the back. Staff were friendly and helpful

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine8210
Lukas O, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords, responded to this review

Dear Lorraine8210, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am glad to hear you had a satisfactory stay with us. Hopefully in the future we can welcome you back once again. Kind Regards, Lukas

Reviewed 1 week ago

Myself and my 5 year old son arrived later on Friday 14th April but was greeted with a very rude and unfriendly receptionist, who tried to add 100 euros onto my bill this was for my breakfsats for my 3 day stay. On walking down the corridor to our room the hall was smelling of feet odour and when entering...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liam M
Lukas O, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords, responded to this review

Dear liam M, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry you were disatisifed with your stay. I do believe your complaint has been dealt with now. Kind Regards, Lukas

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Location was nice but no service at all. was asking for room drinking water and answer was there is machine to bye water which was 2 euros par bottle. Had to pay for parking where as we were there to stay in the hotel with the full payment

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohammad R
Lukas O, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords, responded to this review

Dear Mohammad R, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am sorry to hear your thoughts on our staff, I will investigate to whom you were speaking with. In relation to the water , there is a vending machine but also there is no problem to get jug or glass from the cafe beside reception for...

Mullingar, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked into this hotel for one night as myself and a group of people were having a celebration in Swords. On check in I was told by the lady on reception that there was a €100 deposit charge on the room, after discussing this she agreed to take €65 off me as a deposit as that was all I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JillDaly2015
Lukas O, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords, responded to this review

Dear JillDaly2015, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. In relation to deposits , yes we do take random deposits over the weekend for security reasons. It is policy within the hotel to take deposits over this period as we have variety of residents from aiport departures to guests going on a evening out. Also the deposit...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

One night spent in a family room. A little taken back by charge for parking & very slow internet connection. The room & fittings were basic but met all our needs. Good valued breakfast at €9 for full & €5 for the continental

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
Lukas O, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords, responded to this review

Dear Peter C, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our breakfast. Parking is externally managed and is €5.00 per 24 hours. We hope to welcome you back again someday. Kind Regards, Lukas

352 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (96)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Other (39)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (241)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (39)
Viewed
Standard Double Single Room (45)
Viewed
Standard Family Room (36)
Viewed
Standard Quad Room (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swords
0.5 km away
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel
4.2 km away
Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport
2.5 km away
Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel
2.9 km away
Dublin Airport Manor
Dublin Airport Manor
#4 of 7 in Swords
283 reviews
5.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Travelodge Dublin Airport offers clean, modern rooms, 5 minutes' drive from the main airport terminal. An airport shuttle service is available every 30 minutes from 04:00. There is space for free parking on site. Each room features a satellite TV, a spacious work desk, and tea/coffee making facilities. Some rooms can accommodate families of 2 adults and up to 2 children (under 16 years old). Guests can dine at the informal on-site restaurant, open from 07:00 until 22:00, which serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Full meals and snacks are available, and a range of alcoholic drinks are also served. Swords village is a 5-minute walk away. There are pubs, restaurants and shops, including the fantastic Pavilions Shopping Mall. There is direct, easy access to the M1 and M50 motorways and Dublin Ferry terminal is 12.6 miles from the hotel ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords

Address: Travelodge Pinnock Hill Roundabout, Swords, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Swords
Price Range: $109 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords Hotel Swords
Travelodge Swords
Swords Travel Lodge
Swords Travelodge
Travel Lodge Dublin
Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords County Dublin, Ireland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“paid packing 5 GBP,. better booking online for best price”
  • Beds in family room
Martin123456, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room away from reception!”
Privatedancer, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go somewhere else!!!!”
stevekennedy2015, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I had room 16 on the same level as bar/restaurant. and receptionist”
122gillian, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a ground floor room if you are not good on your feet as they dont have a lift and you will need to go up two flights of stairs”
TELVESKID, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5