We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Abbeyglen Cottage B&B

176 reviews
Save
Traveller (44)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (10)
Overview
  • Excellent93%
  • Very good6%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“breakfast tray”(7 reviews)
“wonderful hosts”(8 reviews)
“last night”(19 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (176)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Abbeyglen Cottage B&B
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
129
9
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
129
9
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast traywonderful hostslast nightclose to the airportroom facing the streetwonderful pubfrench pressa great vacationpacked breakfastheated towel racksleaving irelanddublin airportyogurtdeparting flightcar rental returnbreakfast was amazingwithin walking distance
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2017

Like other people have stated,the owners Andrew+Bernadette,were tremendously friendly hosts,they even gave us a packed breakfast to take with us because we had to leave before breakfast for an early flight.The B&B is situated near Swords City Centre,close to a wetherspoons pub and only 5...More

Thank andrewlX1846ST
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

We loved the stay very much. The hosts was amazing and very welcome Swords was lovely too and they both was nice and pleasant. We came from Israel and felt very at home. Thank you We sure will come again.

Thank ירדן לי ס
Reviewed 10 April 2017

The B&B was within walking distance of Swords city center and easy access to Dublin. Excellent en-suite room with power shower. Room was comfortable and bright with a large window. Large wardroom to hang our clothes. Coffee and tea making tray with water. Breakfast was...More

Thank Robert F
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

Andrew and Bernadette were awesome with their hospitality. The room was quiet and the breakfast was delicious. The bedroom was very comfortable and very clean, modern looking and up to date. Would definitely stay here again and recommend. And very close to airport as well.

Thank psycott
Reviewed 29 March 2017

Bernadette and Andrew have Mastered the craft of being gracious host. Warm, welcoming, and very clean room. Breakfast was just perfect both mornings including the meal to go, as we were leaving very early in the morning to catch our flight home. Excellent location to...More

1  Thank MaryJoy58
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345628
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Details
Price range
USD 110 - USD 117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 110 - USD 117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (44)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (10)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ringerdog
5 August 2017|
Answer
Response from abbeyglencottage | Property representative |
Many thanks for your enquiry. Unfortunately we do not have family rooms. Kind regards, Bernadette and Andrew
0
Votes
quenmaeve
28 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from abbeyglencottage | Property representative |
Hello Judy, Many thanks for your enquiry and its lovely to hear from you again. Unfortunately we are fully booked but we have placed you on a cancellation list and will contact you should an ensuite room become... More
0
Votes
Shari B
15 February 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Jen B | Reviewed this property |
Email Bernadette and Andrew, I'm sure they'll get right back with you.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"not sure on this ,because we only stayed the one night we didn't get to see any other rooms,"
Read review
"House is very quiet."
Read review
"Single story, easy access."
Read review
"Very clean rooms and environment. Gracious hosts and easily acessible to Dublin City and Dublin airport by..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing