We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kettles Country House Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Kettles Country House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

264 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kettles Country House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 255: English reviews
Swords
Reviewed 24 January 2016 via mobile

We've been there one evening, as we passed by a few times and were curious. The parking space is large and the building looks elegant and quite renovated. We were not disappointed by the food. My partner and my sister had beef burgers bursting with flavours and quite generous portions, with a side of fries. I had a vegetarian burger...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irene V
Kettle C, Front Office Manager at Kettles Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Irene, Many thanks for your wonderful review of Kettles Country House Hotel - we appreciate you taking the time. I am delighted to read that you had such a great experience on your first visit and that the portions were generous and food was bursting with flavors with both the vegetarian and non vegetarian options. We look forward...

County Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 23 January 2016

Gorgeous and delicious food every time we go there it never disappoints us, staff are great and we get fast service every time! It doesn't matter where we eat, upstairs in the lovely restaurant or downstairs in the bar, the food, the service and staff are amazing! Possibly the best chicken wings we ever tasted and not gonna even start...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeanCLindaG
Kettle C, Front Office Manager at Kettles Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Many thanks for your great review of Kettles Country House Hotel. It is great to see that you have experienced such wonderful food and service in both Kettles Steakhouse & Winebar and the Inn Lounge. We pride ourselves and service and I'm happy to see that you have enjoyed both first hand. Looking forward to welcoming our customers...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 3 January 2016

Great food if your eating out with young kids...staff very helpful. Child friendly. We also book a communion here and had a fab day. Great value for money. The carvery is perfect for young families. Will be going back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 371ireland101
Kettle C, Front Office Manager at Kettles Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Goof Evening, Many thanks for a great review of Kettles Country House Hotel. I am delighted to read that you have had such great experiences in relation too the food, value for money and our annual communion celebrations. Looking forward to welcoming you back to Kettles Country House Hotel soon. Kind Regards, Brona

Reviewed 31 December 2015 via mobile

Came to stay for one night and arrived at 6pm non stop banging of doors , walls paper thin , loud music playing at 2.30am , didn't get any sleep what so ever , would not recommend at all if you want a peaceful night such a waste of money , spent 60€ to be kept awake all night and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ksm8
Kettle C, Front Office Manager at Kettles Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Good Evening, Many thanks for taking the time out to write a review. We value all of our customer feedback and strive to continually improve our services. I am disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your nights stay here in the hotel.If the night porter had of been made aware of the disturbances you experienced on the night...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 20 December 2015

Away from the Christmas rush but close to the city by car this country style hotel has a relaxed atmosphere with friendly staff and tranquil atmosphere. Restaurant serves delicious home cooking and plenty of entertainment. Rooms are spacious and quiet. Surrounded by farmland just outside Swords it is a lovely place to stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen P
Kettle C, Front Office Manager at Kettles Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Karen P, Many thanks for your wonderful review of Kettles Country House Hotel. We really appreciate the feedback here and are glad to hear that you enjoyed the entertainment, atmosphere and food. We hope to welcome you back to Kettles Country House Hotel soon. Kind Regards, Brona

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 12 December 2015

If you want to be close to the airport its perfect as they take back roads to get there when the drop you off so it’s very fast. Receptionist very nice and takes you to your room. My room was very nice. Breakfast was very nice. It was a bit noisy in the morning around 7, it seemed like someone...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank unally
Kettle C, Front Office Manager at Kettles Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Hello unally, Many thanks for taking the time out to post such a lovely review. I am glad to read that you were happy with both your room and the service here in the hotel in relation to the staff and shuttle bus. I appreciate the feedback in relation to the noise of furniture moving and will definitely look into...

Northern Ireland
Reviewed 12 December 2015 via mobile

Faultless hotel. Clean spacious rooms. Great shower. Amazing breakfast range and huge portions. Handy for the airport. They have reasonable park stay and fly rate and provide a shuttle service. Excellent carvery and spacious dining and bar area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank timeagain
Kettle C, Front Office Manager at Kettles Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Hello timeagain, Thank you for taking the time out to write your review. I am delighted to see that you had such a great experience here in Kettles Country House Hotel during your stay and enjoyed all the services we have to offer. We hope to welcome you again soon. Kind Regards, Brona

Swords, Ireland
Reviewed 15 November 2015 via mobile

My wife and I stayed in Kettles Country House Hotel recently, we found the accommodation excellent , we had dinner which was also excellent ....without doubt we will return to this estableshment ......we have no hesitation in awarding this hotel 5 stars ......

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John A
Kettle C, Front Office Manager at Kettles Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Good Evening Mr. Aherne, Many thanks for your lovely review of Kettles Country House Hotel. I am very glad to hear that yourself and your wife enjoyed both the accommodation and your meal during your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Kettles Country House Hotel. Kind Regards, Brona Monks

County Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 4 November 2015

Myself and my husband Gary had the wedding of a Lifetime. The staff were amazing and everything we wanted was accommodated. Bronagh was helpful and a pleasure to deal with from our initial visit and throughout the whole process and Colin one of the owners was on site from early morning the day of our wedding until we went to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samantha H
Kettle C, Front Office Manager at Kettles Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Samantha & Gary, Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. We are all so glad you had such a perfect Wedding Day! All the hard work really paid off to see you both, and all of your guests, enjoying your weekend as much as you did! Hopefully we will see you soon. Kind Reagrds, Brona

Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 18 October 2015

Was in Northern Ireland on a family emergency visit and could only get a flight through Dublin. Had to stay in Dublin overnight as my return flight left really early the next day. Was picked up at airport by hotel shuttle driver who happened to be (I believe) the son of the owner. Can't remember his name but a lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank karmic487
Kettle C, Front Office Manager at Kettles Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Good Evening, Many thanks for taking the time out to write such a detailed review – feedback is very important to us here in Kettles Country House Hotel. Firstly I am happy to see that you had a great experience with Bob, and I would like to apologize for your experience upon check-in, although I am truly glad to see...

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swords
1.1 km away
Roganstown Hotel and Country Club
5.9 km away
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel
5.2 km away
Carnegie Court Hotel
Carnegie Court Hotel
#5 of 7 in Swords
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 km away
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
#1 of 3 in Ashbourne
1,399 reviews
9.2 km away
Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport
3.4 km away
Dublin Airport Manor
Dublin Airport Manor
#4 of 7 in Swords
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kettle's Country House Hotel located just outside the lively town of Swords is an ideal venue for weddings, meetings or simply just to relax. Just minutes from Dublin airport, the Country House Hotel has 25 stylish and comfortable bedrooms all designed to incorporate the highest level of technology available while maintaining the homely atmosphere that we are famous for. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kettles Country House Hotel

Address: Lispopple Cross, Swords, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Swords
Price Range: $125 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kettles Country House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kettles Country House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kettles Country House Hotel County Dublin/Swords, Ireland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kettles Country House Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Pembroke PInes, Florida
2 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Kettles Country House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All Rooms are very quiet and luxurious”
_gerardjwarren, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“bridal suite is must book for the price”
w0mble, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Make sure not at back of hotel.”
thomasporourke, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The hotel basically runs on weddings. This involves a lot of shifting around of furniture. Get a room on the highest floor!”
Nosegear, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are very , very good - I can't really add anything”
rubyport777, 17 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Agoda.com
Priceline
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates