We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kettles Country House Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kettles Country House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

259 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kettles Country House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 251: English reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2016

we have been here 3 times lately for a meal , it was excellent from the food to the service and the price. very good value. David was very friendly and attentive to all our requirements. Excellent all around. we will be returning very soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessiejon
Kettle C, General Manager at Kettles Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us here at Kettles hotel and pleased to hear that you were well looked after by David. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed overnight at a wedding. The staff wer so lovely and helpful. The food was excellent! The room we had was nice and clean and spacious! Great venue for a wedding. I've been to fancier places but the food wasn't half as good the food in kettles.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eilo84
Kettle C, General Manager at Kettles Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a kind review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. We hope to welcome you back in the near future whether it be for another wedding or just a weekend getaway! Kind regards, Kettles Country House Hotel

Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

First time being here and the first time I've experienced a lack of standard from the staff. When coffee was brought up to us we asked if we could have any biscuits and the waiter simply replied with "You never asked for any biscuits" in a rather condescending tone. Wifi also barely worked for the entirety of my stay. Disappointed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JackK1123
Kettle C, General Manager at Kettles Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give a review. Firstly I would like to apologise for your negative experience with us and how you were dealt with by a certain member of staff. I would like to assure you that this individual is not a representative of all our staff here at Kettles Country House Hotel as we would...

Kingscourt, Ireland
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We attended a Wedding here only lately & stayed over for the night.Wedding venue was very good except the reception area at the front of venue is very small & nearly all guest's had to stand. Otherwise Food & service was very good. The hotel was very clean throughout with plenty of space in room. Unfortunately we were at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thomasporourke
Kettle C, General Manager at Kettles Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us and for your feedback. We appreciate customer feedback so that we can constantly improve and provide customers with an even better service. I am sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your view, it is unfortunate that the bins are insight for one hotel room, we are however currently...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

This is our 2nd time to stay over at Kettles. We felt it would be cheaper to stay rather than get a taxi home. We booked the room a few weeks in advance. Our room was on the ground floor and much nicer than our last room. Good, clean sized room with a modern decor and nice bathroom. Downside is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerrirish
Kettle C, General Manager at Kettles Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback on your stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you were pleased with your visit with us whilst attending a function within the hotel. I am also pleased to hear you were happy with your breakfast the following morning. I am sorry to hear that you were...

Reviewed 2 October 2016

We enjoyed the hotel and staff during the time there. And the food in the restaurant was good.Sorry I can't write any more about our stay. Other than the fact we enjoyed it. In America we don't seem to have that many places that are similar.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janet s
Kettle C, General Manager at Kettles Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am delighted to hear that you were pleased with your visit with us here at Kettles Country House Hotel. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Ireland!

Ireland
Reviewed 13 September 2016

We stayed here for one night in July and it sure was disappointing for the price paid. Check in was ok, restaurant was ok, the bedroom was massive and had a cold feel about it and the hotel in general is very outdated. There was no atmosphere in the bar, not helped by the barman in all fairness even though...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dunnangallIreland
Kettle C, General Manager at Kettles Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am disappointed to hear that you were not pleased with your stay with us and am sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the vintage themed hotel decor. As we are a Country House Hotel we feel this decor is fitting with our theme since opening...

Napier, New Zealand
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Huge place lacking in character or atmosphere. Very scruffy room with badly cracked basin, ceiling paint peeling off,mildew on bathroom walls and bad scuff marks and smears on bedroom walls. The iron had a dangerous cord with two sections of exposed wires. The restaurant was loud with small children racing around. Staff were slack, rude and unprofessional. They had no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eleanore M
Kettle C, Public Relations Manager at Kettles Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am sorry to hear that you were pleased with your stay. Thank you for bringing these matters to our attention. We have been made aware of damage sustained to a certain room, as described in your message and we have since undertaken renovations to address these damages. I am sincerely...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 9 September 2016

We stayed here for our last night in Ireland before flying home. Our welcome was warm at reception and when we enquired about using the shuttle to go to the airport on the next day we were told they would see if it was available. Within the hour we were told it was and was booked for 0900. Our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank terrymh
Kettle C, General Manager at Kettles Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. I am delighted to hear that you were pleased with your visit at Kettles Country House Hotel. We would love to welcome you back in the near future, next time hopefully for a longer stay!

Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

First time in kettles and have to say it won't be my last. On entering was met by a very friendly receptionist who showed us where to go for something to eat. The minute we sat down a lovely young gentlemen came straight over and took our orders. Food was fantastic. Price was even betted. Over all it was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Audrey C
Kettle C, General Manager at Kettles Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us this lovely review. We love to hear of customers experiences with us, and are delighted to hear that yours was such a positive one. We pride ourselves on excellent customer service and I am so glad to hear that our staff lived up to the high standards that we...

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swords
0.8 km away
Roganstown Hotel and Country Club
5.9 km away
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel
5.0 km away
Carnegie Court Hotel
Carnegie Court Hotel
#5 of 7 in Swords
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 km away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#4 of 153 in Dublin
3,586 reviews
9.8 km away
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
#1 of 3 in Ashbourne
1,356 reviews
3.4 km away
Dublin Airport Manor
Dublin Airport Manor
#4 of 7 in Swords
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kettle's Country House Hotel located just outside the lively town of Swords is an ideal venue for weddings, meetings or simply just to relax. Just minutes from Dublin airport, the Country House Hotel has 25 stylish and comfortable bedrooms all designed to incorporate the highest level of technology available while maintaining the homely atmosphere that we are famous for. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kettles Country House Hotel

Address: Lispopple Cross, Swords, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Swords
Price Range: $123 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kettles Country House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Kettles Country House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kettles Country House Hotel County Dublin/Swords, Ireland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kettles Country House Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Pembroke PInes, Florida
9 days ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Kettles Country House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All Rooms are very quiet and luxurious”
 of 5 bubbles _gerardjwarren, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“bridal suite is must book for the price”
 of 5 bubbles w0mble, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Make sure not at back of hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles thomasporourke, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The hotel basically runs on weddings. This involves a lot of shifting around of furniture. Get a room on the highest floor!”
 of 5 bubbles Nosegear, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are very , very good - I can't really add anything”
 of 5 bubbles rubyport777, 17 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5