We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bella Apartments&Rooms

Save
Share
Austurvegur 35, Selfoss 800 Iceland
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (62)
Room & Suite (37)
Dining (10)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#7 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Selfoss
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Bella Apartments&Rooms is a new family owned property situated in central Selfoss, Southern Iceland. The Hotel offers 15 rooms Twin / Double which are all equipped with private bathrooms and flat-screen TV. We also have 4 large Two Bedroom apartments and one Penthouse apartment (one bedroom) equipped with kitchen, laundry room and a living room with balconies overlooking the town. Free Wi-Fi access is available throughout the entire property.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Desk
Seating area
Clothes rack
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Spanish, German and 1 more
141Reviews7Q+A19Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 66
  • 46
  • 19
  • 7
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
teddy1014 wrote a review Jan 2021
Brooklyn, New York153 contributions63 helpful votes
Had a hard time figuring out where to park at first but that was taken care of quickly. Concierge isn't always staffed but we didn't have too much issues getting in touch with them. The room was beautiful and clean, and pretty spacious as well. Right in the middle of town, but the area is not really walkable, and you probably have a car anyway. Overall no complaints, would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
sc3traveller wrote a review Jul 2020
Canada/UK128 contributions99 helpful votes
We booked a room here well in advance so were quite surprised to arrive and find there was no staff on site and the doors were locked! There was a sign on the door to say that if no one was present then ring the buzzer. We did and no one answered. We then called the hotel and no one answered! We left a telephone message as a last ditch effort and when again we did not receive a response, we started looking for somewhere else to stay as it was clearly impossible to get inside or to speak to someone. Luckily, as we were trying to sort out Plan B another traveller exited the building. We explained the situation to them and they let us inside the hotel. Thanks to this friendly traveller, who also found our key, we managed to get to our room. After finally being able to get into the building we brought in our luggage, unpacked, and then decided what we would do for the rest of the day. As we were driving out to the tourist attractions it was only then that we received a call from the hotel. This was well OVER AN HOUR after we arrived!! There was no apology. They simply confirmed we had made it to our room. We were about to bring up the fact that it was highly unprofessional of them and entirely frustrating for us to be put in this situation when the line cut and the call ended. They did not call back. We later received a message from them via Expedia where they apologied, but given what happened it seemed they were mostly covering their back with Expedia. After speaking with the other visitor who let us in and found our keys, it turns out our arrival was on a national holiday so many people had taken the day off. This is NO EXCUSE. If you are unable to process new arrivals on a public holiday then you shouldn't take people's bookings. The room itself was clean and perfectly suitable, but having a locked up hotel and staff who were more interested in enjoying themselves on holiday than assisting travellers made this a poor experience.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Ari R wrote a review Jan 2020
Moscow, Russia17 contributions8 helpful votes
We booked this hotel for 2 nights and ended up leaving the hotel after one night - we had a booking that we couldn’t cancel but we decided to leave anyways. The bed linens were clean and towels also. However the carpet of the room was absolutely disgusting, full of stains and not well cleaned. Furthermore there was a strange smell coming from the bathroom and therefore our room as well..... this is the reason why we decided find another hotel. Furthermore, during winter there is no breakfast and the hotel seems to be a ghost place with no front desk open before 4PM.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Coastal48379074680, Manager at Bella Apartments&Rooms
Responded 6 Jan 2020
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry you are not so happy with your experience. Perhaps your review is heavily influenced by the fact that you had a booking with us for two nights but on your immediate arrival/Check In you asked to change your booking to stay only one night as your travel plans had changed and you wanted refund for the second night. That was certainly not possible as the latest cancellation/modification is 7 days before arrival, on top of that your booking was Non Refundable so of course that was not possible! You say Ghost Hotel, well we are a very small Hotel no. 1 and on top of that you stayed with us at the most quiet time, Dec. and Jan. are very quiet indeed and therefore we do not have breakfast on offer hence no staff at the Front desk until Check In time which is 1600-2200 You mention strange smell from the bathroom, you are most likely referring to the fact that our Hot water is 100% natural geothermal and it does have a small hint of sulphur which does give it a minor strange smell for those who are not used to it. You mention also stains in the carpet, well unfortunately this is something that can not be 100% avoided when it comes to carpets, some guests make stains (hopefully mostly by accident) but we certainly do our utmost to try get rid of them, and we always clean the carpet in our rooms 100% percent but sadly some stains are impossible to get rid of. Best regards Bella Apartments & Rooms
Read more
Natalie815 wrote a review Nov 2019
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom71 contributions16 helpful votes
Stayed here one night on our route 1 trip. Rooms were large, clean and warm with comfy beds! Perfect place to rest after a long day. Tea/Coffee and hairdryer provided. Free parking and easy to find right on Main Street. Highly recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Coastal48379074680, Manager at Bella Apartments&Rooms
Responded 15 Nov 2019
Dear Natalie, Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we could not agree more when you say we are perfect place to rest :-) Best regards Bella team
Read more
67Smiths44 wrote a review Nov 2019
Kent, United Kingdom45 contributions27 helpful votes
Booked breakfast but when we arrived they said that there were insufficient guests staying that wanted breakfast so they agreed to refund us the cost of breakfast and we had to head to a local cafe to eat. Reception only available from 4 to 10pm. Beds comfy. Very little in area around accommodation
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 74 - USD 388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Bella Guesthouse
LOCATION
IcelandSouth RegionSelfoss
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Bella Apartments&Rooms
Which popular attractions are close to Bella Apartments&Rooms?
Nearby attractions include Sundhöll Selfoss (0.4 km), Selfosskirkja (0.7 km), and Bobby Fischer Center (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Bella Apartments&Rooms?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Bella Apartments&Rooms?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a desk, and a seating area.
What food & drink options are available at Bella Apartments&Rooms?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Bella Apartments&Rooms?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Bella Apartments&Rooms?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tryggvaskali Restaurant, Kaffi Krús, and Pylsuvagninn.
Is Bella Apartments&Rooms located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Selfoss.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Bella Apartments&Rooms?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, German, Russian, and Latvian.
Is Bella Apartments&Rooms accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.