We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Stonegate Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Stonegate Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Stonegate Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 108: English reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2013

The owner and his wife were friendly and helpful. However, this place is very strange. The bathroom was very outdated. The toilet was not clean. No hand-towel ring, so you just have to set it on the sink (?). The front office smelled. The coffee was not drinkable at all. All that aside, the owner had a large white dog...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anthony H
anemone400, Manager at Stonegate Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do not understand, where all these complains come from. All bathrooms are typical motel's bathrooms. If you need a luxury, you need to go to 5 star hotel. Hand towels have a place to hang in the bathrooms. We have a dog, but it is not chained out all day, because she is sleeping...

Reviewed 15 July 2013

Awful! Dirty, bugs, in and out wi-fi, dated. If the owner finds out you ride a motorcycle she will put you in the "dungeon" at the hotel. Lobby looks like the home of a cat lady! Doors wouldn't lock properly, the rooms didn't feel safe! This place should be shut down!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah2f4
anemone400, Manager at Stonegate Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We have never had a complaint from a biker. We have a lot of bikers here as the customers. They are all great guys! The most of bikers like to stay at the back of the hotel, because they like to have a bike by their door.

Reviewed 13 July 2013

In 2 different rooms, the A/C doesn't work, the locks on the doors don't work. The clerk tried telling me there was no need to lock the doors and walked away when I said I wanted a refund. Waist of money!!!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MAKA21903
anemone400, Manager at Stonegate Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. All doors have 2 locks inside and they are working fine, if you know, how to use them . Ac- units are carriers and the best, what you can buy. And they are working perfect.

Foreman, Arkansas
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Trip to Eureka Springs for my daughters wedding at another hotel. I had seen this motel on previous trip. It looked quaint as an older motel would. Right on highway 62. Reviews were very mixed so we took a chance.Have noticed people seem to overdo negative complaints. Rates were reasonable. Room was clean Lady at desk was a little hard...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tommy M
Olympia, Washington
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Not a bad little place. Staff was "very" friendly and accommodating. Room smelled extremely clean when arrived. Very basic accommodations from a 60s era hotel. Medium size fridge, microwave and TV. AC worked fine. Only drawback was there were little beetles and red bugs in the beds. Pretty darn tired at 11pm so we flicked them off the bed, checked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dumbodriver
Texas
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We were staying there while visiting family in the area. So not at the room much, or at least that is what we planned. My husband threw his back out. They were very accommodating & helpful. I requested that they come in to clean & they did right away. That way he could just rest for the day. They went...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Audrey S
elkton
Reviewed 26 June 2013

we found ourselves wanting to stay a couple days in eureka and decided to try to stay here, not a bad place room was clean. service was adequate,breakfast was coffee tea and pastries,hot tub was not in working order due to having to have an inspection, but the pool was cool and refreshing. over all we had a nice time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank april p
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We stayed in room 308. Bed bugs, very worried may have brough some home with us. I feel an refund is in order, to help offset the cost of an exterminator. Rooms are noting to write home about. Owner is not very sociable.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sherman K
anemone400, Manager at Stonegate Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. All mattresses are new mattresses, recently changed, we have NO any bugs. Terminator sprayed all rooms in every month.

WAUPUN
Reviewed 31 May 2013

way over priced when i got there i had to pay a dog fee...was not informed of this when i reserved on line...the office had an awful smell... i could not cancel,,,room had an unusual odor.....no ice machine.....no snacks or soda machines.....i accidently left something in room and they claim i didn,t......i know i did, but was too far away...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WaupunPatty
anemone400, Manager at Stonegate Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. 1.room price was correct 2. pet fee is $ 10.00 dollars and was informed 3.soda machine is at the lobby and ice machine is on the front of the hotel 4. hotel is not responsible for loss of customer's personal items. We are keeping lost items a few days and if a customer calls and...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 23 May 2013

If I can provide one piece of advice to those traveling to Eureka Spring, Arkansas - DO NOT STAY AT THIS PLACE! Or, if you have no place to stay and you don't like camping, DO NOT PROVIDE THE OWNERS WITH YOUR CREDIT CARD!!!! My sister and I have been traveling across the country for the past several weeks and,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Angela J
anemone400, Manager at Stonegate Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review.When customers checked in and they like to stay 2 nights and they tell, that they have only one dog, they will be charged for 2 nights + tax and a dog charge $ 10.00 for one dog. But we saw them walking with 3 BIG wet dogs ouside , so they needed to pay pet...

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
1.1 km away
Colonial Inn
Colonial Inn
#19 of 36 in Eureka Springs
192 reviews
0.6 km away
Wagner Inn
Wagner Inn
#28 of 36 in Eureka Springs
39 reviews
0.5 km away
Travelers Inn
Travelers Inn
#35 of 36 in Eureka Springs
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 36 in Eureka Springs
288 reviews
1.6 km away
No photo provided
Statue Road Inn
#30 of 36 in Eureka Springs
7 reviews
0.8 km away
Ozarka Lodge
Ozarka Lodge
#21 of 36 in Eureka Springs
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Stonegate Inn

Address: 2106 East Van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632 (Formerly "Budget Host Inn")
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Price Range: $52 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Stonegate Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Stonegate Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stonegate Hotel Eureka Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Stonegate Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Bixby, Oklahoma
2 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Stonegate Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the best room would be anything not at Stonegate”
 of 5 bubbles 127ChrisH127, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The quietest room are in the back”
 of 5 bubbles shermana2013, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were in the room next to the office. It had a fridge, freezer and microwave!”
 of 5 bubbles jacquelineh72, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“Pass it up”
 of 5 bubbles RosanneM508, 16 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Go to a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles richcandi, 11 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay