We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Stonegate Inn

14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Stonegate Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 110: English reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

We got two great rooms for a fair price. It's right on the main road so it was quick to everything we wanted to do. The manager was very helpful and friendly. Everything was as expected. Planning another stay in the near future. Thanks!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brent D
Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Decided not to stay 2 nights!! Bed was very uncomfortable (still has plastic on the mattress that it was purchased with). We woke up so sore that we couldn't do another night!! Continental breakfast consisted of wrapped snack cakes (Little Debbie type) after telling us they would have 'pastries'. Tried to get refund on 2nd night since we checked out...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank ladydc
anemone400, Manager at Stonegate Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. These customers stayed first night and in the morning they came to the office and asked about the refund, because they had a personal reason to checked out, because their sister-in-law was for the critical condition at the hospital. The clerk explained to them, that the cancellation need to made 48 hours before their arrival....

Ratcliff, Arkansas
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Affordable, simple, good location. Friendly hospitality in a location close enough to attractions but not too close as to deal with a lot of traffic. Perfect if your just passing through. There were only a few other guests at the time of our stay making it more private and enjoyable. Note* Expect the basics.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GypseeJ
Malvern, Arkansas
Reviewed 22 February 2014

For the money this is an awesome hotel!! The owners are very friendly, helpful and fun to talk with. My room was very clean and the beds are comfortable............If you are looking for a great room in Eureka Springs for about $50 per night this is a great choice............and the puppy out front is very friendly!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank James D
Overland Park, Kansas
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Deceptive and misrepresented. Mattresses, covered by plastic stacked outside between lobby and pool. Sign on lobby door "Beware of Dog". Lobby capacity is table with 3 chairs.Free breakfast is pastry and coffee. Stuffed animals surrounding you in the lobby, on your bed, and your room chairs also?? Not clean, not updated, not reputable, not recommended, and it is not the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank SILVER S
anemone400, Manager at Stonegate Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. When you have a vacation, you suppose be a happy person, not very mean and not understand anything, only looking for complains to get their money back. We are just updated the rooms, putting new mattresses, new carpets, painting rooms. When you buy the new mattresses, you need to get away old ones. There were...

Tulsa
Reviewed 16 October 2013

My husband and 2 boys booked a room to stay at Stonegate Motel in the beginning of August for a couple days vacation before school started. I had to use my CC to "book" the room and when we arrived a few days later, my husband went in the office on site and paid the (female owner) in cash for...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Dona P
anemone400, Manager at Stonegate Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do not steal from anybody, we only charged, what they need to pay.

Prairie Village, Kansas
Reviewed 5 September 2013

"Stayed" over labor day weekend. Left after the first night because of bed bugs crawling all over the carpet and bedspreads. The owners blamed us for bringing the bugs into their motel. Charged us for three nights, despite only staying one night, because of their "cancellation" policy, which they never could provide a copy to us. We left and cut...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Eric B
anemone400, Manager at Stonegate Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Stonegate Inn is family owned and very clean hotel. We do everything to satisfied our customers and to make people happy. We have policies to go by. Our families have been in hotel business over 50 years. These people, who wrote this review should pay all the problems and expenses, what they created to us....

FAYETTEVILLE
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Great place for the $$$$. Very clean with very comfortable beds. Very solid built and VERY quiet right in the middle of everything. Will stay again every time I am in the area. Hot tub is super nice and CLEAN.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BEN T
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Great place. Great people. Hot tub was excellent. Room rate was great. Glad we were around back so our bikes could be by our door. Everything was clean and neat. We highly recommend this place. Not owned by a bunch of people who don't speak English.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marilynne S
Emporia.Ks
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Dirty. The refrigerator, the beds sheets were dirty, room was very dusty and I was most displeased. Management was alsovery un professional. The office even smelled bad which really should have sent us down the road. That sums it up. Even though they were full, it had to be folks who did not realize what that they were getting into

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Flyfishkansas
anemone400, Manager at Stonegate Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. When these customers checked in their room , the room was clean and they were happy. After 3 hours later lady came from the room and yelling, that it is dirty and dusty. We went to see , she has put a ketchup and a dirt herself to the floor and to the sheets, because...

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (17)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.7 km away
Land O Nod Inn
Land O Nod Inn
#13 of 35 in Eureka Springs
213 reviews
0.7 km away
Swiss Village Inn
Swiss Village Inn
#34 of 35 in Eureka Springs
74 reviews
1.6 km away
No photo provided
Statue Road Inn
#30 of 35 in Eureka Springs
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Candlewick Inn and Suites
Candlewick Inn and Suites
#20 of 35 in Eureka Springs
84 reviews
0.4 km away
Apple Blossom Inn
Apple Blossom Inn
#22 of 35 in Eureka Springs
55 reviews
0.1 km away
Eureka Holiday Hotel
Eureka Holiday Hotel
#31 of 35 in Eureka Springs
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Stonegate Inn

Address: 2106 East Van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632 (Formerly "Budget Host Inn")
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Price Range: $52 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Stonegate Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stonegate Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stonegate Hotel Eureka Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Stonegate Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Bixby, Oklahoma
7 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Stonegate Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the best room would be anything not at Stonegate”
Karbonhed, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The quietest room are in the back”
shermana2013, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were in the room next to the office. It had a fridge, freezer and microwave!”
jacquelineh72, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“Pass it up”
RosanneM508, 16 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Go to a different hotel”
richcandi, 11 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Orbitz.com
Hotwire.com
Travelocity
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates